We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Hart

PricelineUS$65*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$65*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
White Hart
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Start your review of White Hart
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I don't often find that I write a negative review and I'd like to think this one is more to give some constructive criticism - you do get what you pay for and again, I get that but what let this place down seemed to be areas of attention to detail that I'm sure could be dealt with. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilla W
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breaking journey on route to visit friends. Very old buildings but with a lot of character. Room clean and very large. Very friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble for them. Mark ( General Manager) and Connor ( duty manager ) are a credit to Marstons and made our stay most pleasurable. Meals in bar are of good quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review, we strive for the best service and atmosphere so we are over the moon we hit the mark for you, I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back if you do visit again. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to stop over in Andover on the way to the Isle of Wight. This hotel is well placed in the town centre and typical of an old building with its fabulous winding and uneven stairs. Our room was at the furthest point but it wasn't a problem at all. The room was large and clean but the ensuite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomcat401
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review, we strive to give our inn guests a great, free breakfast every day and are often rated highly for it so it is disappointing when we miss the mark for a guest - I have shared your comments with our Kitchen Team, Should you wish to discuss your stay further do not hesitate...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very busy town centre pub / hotel run by Marstons - which didn't quite live up to Marstons stated commitment to ensuring everything is perfect. The room was clean-ish but really not clean enough - behind the bed on a step ledge was very thick grey dust rolling around and there was a suspect stain on the valance. But at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greylady16
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review, With regards to your bedroom issues we will discuss this with the housekeeping team as this is not what we would expect - our apologies. For information we do have all new replacement beds (mostly super-king) on our way this month so watch this space. Should you wish to discuss...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The building is very old with allot of character. Very friendly landlord and staff. The room was functioning not many extras but for the great price I did not expect too much. Breakfast was very good. The place is always very busy with lots of people eating in the evenings . Evening meals are good with a wide choice. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review, we have shared your review with the team and we look forward to your return visit. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On site parking was a premium at this Hotel, first come first served, there were quite a few disappointed people turning up. The room was clean, tidy and spacious, however in the bathroom was an out of date sausage roll on the window ledge. Which suggests that the cleaners had not done a thorough job. As the room also didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pj0nah
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review, we do advise our car parking is limited and on a first come, first served basis due to the historic nature of our bulding, however there are several public car parks within a 2 minute walk. With regards to your added extra I will discuss with the housekeeping team as...

Ivybridge
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I like oldie world pubs and this is one, ok it is a bit worn and kind of slightly run down but it does have a few good points, these are its friendly approach and it does a good full English breakfast. When you first enter the White Hart your heart sinks a little as it is badly in need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasilIvybridge
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for your balanced review, we are pencilled in for some refurbishment works over the next 18 months but we are really glad you could see past that and acknowledge the service the team give - this is our overall aim. We would love to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII |...

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

A 3 course meal for 2 and a bottle of house wine for just £20.00!! Now that has to be a real bargain but when served in generous portions with quality ingredients and nicely presented, then can you afford to miss out? If you are in the area, grab this deal...the prawn cocktail with king prawns is superb!! Good service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BARRYONEUK
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review our Thursday deal, your comments have been shared with the team. We are adding even more choice to this offer soon so watch this space! We look forward to your return. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII | General Manager

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

After a last minute decision to come down south to visit our sick Auntie, we tried to find a cheap b&b as we were going on a Saturday and we only needed somewhere to lay our head and provide enough room for a travel cot. I booked 2 rooms for £90 on Saturday 25th and breakfast was included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieDavies92
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us on a stay that wasn't for the best reasons, we are glad that the team looked after you and you enjoyed the facilities. We aim for the best experience and are aware that the décor is reaching the end of its life now - our company...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I read the reviews on this Inn but tbh I always take them with a pinch of salt as everyone's values are different. I loved it here. You go into a Travelodge and you could be anywhere because they are all the same but this was full of character. Yes, it could have done with a few licks of paint,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenscott64
White H, General Manager at White Hart, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us, your comments have been shared with the team. We find people either love our unique charms or we aren't their cup of tea, we are really happy you loved us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Mark Leech MBII...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
0.1 km away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#2 of 8 in Andover
225 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Andover
Quality Hotel Andover
#8 of 8 in Andover
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
601 reviews
11.4 km away
Norton Park - A QHotel
Norton Park - A QHotel
#1 of 1 in Sutton Scotney
2,050 reviews
6.2 km away
Peat Spade Inn
Peat Spade Inn
#1 of 2 in Stockbridge
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart is an impressive building with history dating to the time of Charles I, with 22 querky rooms reflecting the age of the property each with their own appeal and character. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Hart

Address: 12 Bridge Street, Andover SP10 1BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Price Range: €51 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your White Hart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Andover, Hampshire
White Hart Hotel Andover
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Hart staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
West Witton, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from White Hart staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go high up the building on a busy Friday night if you want a quiet sleep however they do go quiet from about 11.00 ish”
greylady16, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see 1or2 rooms then choose.”
yorktriper, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“unsure I haven't stayed but friends have and was considered to be OK”
stephenc827, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
  • Mouldy window
  • Thick dust on the sofa bed (finger mark to show)
  • In between bedside table and the bed
  • Skirting board behind bedside table
  • Mouldy curtain
  • Toilet
  • Even the blinds are dirty
  • Bathroom
35Hunter, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you book online you may find you have been allocated Room 18.”
doof2015, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$65* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$65
Agoda.comUS$65
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates