We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Stonehouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Stonehouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Stonehouse
 Click to rate
Carmarthen, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Room was clean, tea coffee etc in room, slept well in a comfortable bed. Could hear slight noises from those moving about upstairs but wasn't that bad if honest also could have done with another set of towels and I'm quite sure that if I'd asked for them I would have had them. So my rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeloBotticelli
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed my weekend stay, paul and terri are outstanding with customer care and couldnt of helped anymore. Found one lady was a bit rude, room was good value for money and was tidy. Slight mold and smell in bathroom. Close to motorway so was ideal for us. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickie C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the cleanliness of your bathroom. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked 6 rooms at this travelodge for family event nearby. Rooms were great value at £29 each for either a double OR family room (king plus 2 singles). Very clean, well maintained, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful receptionist staff. Easy to find and looking over countryside. Excellent value and lovely stay. Be aware there is no cooked breakfast available at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Affordable, clean and comfortable. Myself and two friends booked in here to go on a ghost hunt locally. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist, who advised us on local places to eat and showed us sample menus. We got back early the next morning and we're greeting then by another friendly receptionist. The hotel was quiet...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ani L
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly and helpful during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I guess I should say "You get what you pay for".We played £49 a night( stayed two nights).On arrival we were welcomed by a very pleasant member of staff,who took the time to direct us to a nearby restaurant.Our room was large ,with the basic furniture.Bathroom was tired looking and also had a unpleasant smell.No bath mat was provided,and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynisdunstan
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Stonehouse Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Mattress was so rubbish. Woke up aching the next day, had to go see a doctor, floor was filthy, room stank and they didn't even give a new roll of toilet paper. Staff are pointless and just chit chat.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zakeerk2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

A easy hotel to use with no frills. A Starbucks and subway sandwich on the doorstep! No pub nearby but that didn't matter this time. Handy for the local area but don't expect anymore!! Did the job.....sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pard18
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Stonehouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you found our hotel location handy. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Easy to find next to the Motorway only 2 minutes off it. Lovely spacious room and bathroom. Comfy beds. No noise so excellent nights sleep. Only fault was the bathroom could have been slightly cleaner and no drawers in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Comfortable bed, excellent staff and well located for our particular needs - visiting Gloucestershire. This Travelodge was ideally situated, being central to the various places we wanted to visit, including Gloucester, the National Arboretum and Slimbridge Wetlands Trust.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y123OMdavidf
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to find the hotel and how close to the motorway it was yet there was no noise from this. Stonehouse is very close with a nice array of take aways and local pubs so very accessible to facilities as well as on site Subway, Starbucks and a Shell garage!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A3972MVannat

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonehouse
2.0 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
602 reviews
6.3 km away
Premier Inn Stroud Hotel
6.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 7 in Stroud
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Bear of Rodborough Hotel
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
13.8 km away
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
Days Inn Michaelwood M5
#1 of 1 in Lower Wick
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Stonehouse

Address: A419, Eastington | Stonehouse, Nr. Stroud, Stonehouse, Stroud GL10 3SQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Stroud > Stonehouse
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Stonehouse 2*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Stonehouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Stonehouse Hotel Stonehouse
Travel Lodge Stonehouse
Stonehouse Travelodge
Stonehouse Travel Lodge
Travelodge Stonehouse Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
walsall
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Stonehouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the ground floor and it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles katebS7030QZ, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You may wish to avoid rooms near the entrance, as late night returners can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles IanV, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No lift, ground floor if you have any mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles NGS44, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles garylH4126WK, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Perhaps a room at the rear of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 2happywalker, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5