We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good location for Clacton, Frinton etc There is train station next to site. Park clean and well kept. Nice lake, small stream and lots of ducks. The bar prices are high for holiday park.offers food but we did not eat here. Small outside swimming pool but this is not heated. Lifeguard lunch 1 to 2 so pool shut. Every 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawn p
london
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Booked a last minute deal by telephone for a weekend break. Spoke to Will in reservations who as usual was delightful and a pleasure to speak to. Made a specific request on booking and he actually gave us just what we requested - so a very big THANK YOU to Will. It made our weekend. Thought the site looked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonHappyhols
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Booked a three night stay here to celebrate my daughters 18th Birthday. Very accommodating staff who put us in a gold star accommodation at no extra cost as this was for my daughters birthday. We were situated near the lakes with a lovely view of people fishing. Attention to detail on the site. Very clean and well maintained. The Manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie c
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Took a chance on a, £9.50 Sun holiday used them when first come out with young children loved them as middle age couple thought it would be too noisy so wrong lovely relaxing up graded caravan had one right on lakes partner loved it fished every day the caravan was lovely the site was the best

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy C
South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I have family who own a Caravan here and whenever I visit even for the day it's such a lovely getaway. As a native growing up in Essex you think charming places like this don't exist but they do. Just a leisurely hour drive away On the other side of Essex (you forget how big a county it really is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy H
Ilford
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This may be my third review for Weeley Bridge caravan site but my view just doesn't change because the children love it. Given the choice where they wanted to go on holiday with us (their Grandparents) they chose Weeley AGAIN. The entertainers Jon and Amber are amazing and the boys love them. The site is great with a lovely park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joesnan
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of Weeley Bridge. It was a great pleasure to read your kind words about our park, particularly about Jon and Amber. I really look forward to passing your comments on to our entertainments team as I know they will mean a great deal to them. I hope you and your grandchildren continue to create...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

This was mine and my husbands 3rd visit to Weeley in 6 months we love the peace and quiet and my husband loves the fishing ,have always had lovely caravans, this time we visited and was unhappy with our caravan and the noise... My husband went and spoke to William at the office and within 20 minutes William had found...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aprilsallydowney
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to write to us about you recent stay at Weeley Bridge. It was a pleasure to read that you have become regular guests at our park. We always strive to deliver the best possible service here at Weeley and do our utmost to help guests if they encounter any problems during their...

Kent, England
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed from Monday to Friday in a gold caravan which had all mod cons, was very comfortable, and good value. The site supposed has a swimming pool, which was supposed closed for refurbishment, but miraculously opened the day we left. Similarly the WiFi didn't work as it was being overhauled, course it was. Lastly we ate at the clubhouse...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesKent
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Weeley Bridge. Overall I'm glad to read you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us despite some of the issues you've noted. We have had our pool re-tiled and the majority of the paving slabs surrounding the pool re-pointed; we still have more...

Essex
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We booked a Gold caravan. However after the second day we realise that what we actually had from speaking to an owner, was a silver caravan. We were in a caravan right near the entrance and the train station. You can hear the trains going by and if you are a light sleeper, they will wake you up early in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 354AmyM354
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your recent visit to Weeley Bridge. I can only apologise about the issue you experienced with your booking. I was relieved that you felt your issue was dealt with appropriately by our reception team; our aim is to resolve any issues guests may experience as soon as possible to...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Well we arrived today at the ever so lovely Weeley bridge Parc resort it is truly a little gem. The park is very tidy and well situated between Clacton and Frinton. As I write this my son is happily playing with the other boys and girls being entertained by amber as we wait to play bingo lol. Our accommodation is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinh118
Park R, General Manager at Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts, responded to this review

Hi Gavin, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here at Weeley. It will be a real pleasure to pass your kind words on to Amber on our entertainments team. We always strive to offer the best standard of service here at Weeley and it’s so rewarding to hear back from our guests when...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clacton-on-Sea
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-on-Sea (North / Colchester Road) Hotel
8.0 km away
Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel
7.9 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 18 in Clacton-on-Sea
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Wivenhoe House
Wivenhoe House
#1 of 1 in Wivenhoe
598 reviews
6.0 km away
The Court House
The Court House
#1 of 1 in Great Bromley
89 reviews
8.1 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Address: Clacton Road | Weeley, Clacton-on-Sea CO16 9DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts Clacton-On-Sea, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Weeley Bridge Holiday Park - Park Resorts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a good range of caravans from basic two bed to luxury three bed.”
 of 5 bubbles Baz6, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can afford the "Gold Caravans" they are the best, but others are also good quality.”
 of 5 bubbles 35roym, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Small site”
 of 5 bubbles 80dawnp, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Gold caravans are best”
 of 5 bubbles LondonHappyhols, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a van at the back, away from the railway, although to be fair its not that intrusive”
 of 5 bubbles JamesKent, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5