We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good22%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“gold caravan”(38 reviews)
“holiday park”(42 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
295
169
104
70
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
295
169
104
70
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravanholiday parkfish and chip shopindoor poolbar staffevery eveninga lovely holidayon site shopmy mumclacton pierentertainment teammonday to fridaymin drivefamily holidaycome homeout of seasonshort break
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Having just returned from my first ever visit to valley farm I must say I enjoyed my time here but it could have been much better. Lodge was ok but right next to a very dirty area and shed which wasn't nice. Bathroom door and...More

Thank Saira B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we are pleased to hear that you had a good time. However, we are sorry that you felt certain aspects of the park, and your accommodation could have been improved. Please do remember...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Valley Farm check was quick & uncomplicated staff helpfull & friendly the Site itself was tidy when we arrived the grass had been cut all around the site The Caravan was the Vista only fualt was a blown light bulb but that replaced almost as...More

2  Thank paulstandbymode
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Hi there. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us today. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time, and that you would return again in the future. We are pleased that the issue you reported was promptly fixed, however we...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

So booked 4 nights at Valley Farm for a bargain price of £79 for a small family so couldn't knock the price and went ahead and booked it. Read reviews and looked online at pictures before which was a mixed bag but went in open...More

Thank Ash H
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed, and informative review. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time, and that your little one enjoyed the pool and the entertainment :-) I will share your full review...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some horror on here I was nervous of what we would find but I’m happy to say we were pleasantly surprised. A Sun £9.50 holiday, 4 nights stay & all was great. Lovely clean van, close to amenities. Helpful staff & all areas...More

Thank susanking12018
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 days ago

Hi there. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time, and that you were pleased with the park and your accommodation :-) We hope to see you back again very soon! ^JC

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We opened our caravan after the winter last weekend. We were appalled at the state of Valley Farm. It was dirty. The bins were overflowing and food etc over the floor which attracts vermin. The grass was so long. As it was a bank holiday...More

2  Thank marcellekohler
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Clacton-on-Sea
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (253)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KellyAM2014
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bandol25 | Reviewed this property |
We went in October a week before the school holidays. The chip shop was open on Friday only - the arcade was open all the time - the swimming pool was open (timed sessions - check notice board). There was evening... More
1
Vote
Mick V
12 January 2018|
Answer
Response from CustomerServicePR | Property representative |
Hi there. No, unfortunately we are not open all year. ^Jamie
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Upgrade your caravan"
Read review
"Doesn't matter, we paid for the best caravan and it was still basic!"
Read review
"Upgrade your caravan if you can. Recommended. We did."
Read review
"Order a caravan three times bigger than you think you will need!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing