We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park Resorts

Save
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good19%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“building work”(29 reviews)
“boat house”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (891)Write a Review
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
316
176
131
100
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
316
176
131
100
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding workpizza hut and kfcboat houseretail parkbig tescohigh fieldboathouse restaurantentertainment staffbaby poolmadness and mayhemmin driveevening entertainmentgreat weekendclacton pierhalf termgold caravanfamily holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

My husband booked a caravan for me and my daughter to take my 4 grandchildren away on a mon-fri mini break at half term. The camp itself was very good. The kids loved the entertainment and the swimming pool. The pool area could have done...More

Thank Sandra B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so pleased to hear that you liked the park overall :-) However, we are sorry that you were slightly disappointed with your accommodation. We would recommend giving us a call in advance to secure an upgrade, to avoid disappointment. We hope...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

We chose highfield grange as a base for our visit to the south east for the weekend. The caravan unit was advertised in the wowcher website for £69, so we got a 2 bedroom caravan unit. The caravan park is in a huge area, they...More

Thank Syd D
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so sorry to hear that you were not supplied a map. This is an error on our behalf. Regarding your accommodation, we are sorry that your accommodation was not cleaned to the highest possible standard, ready for your arrival on the...More

Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Left behind babies jacket as we found out last min we had to be out by 10am! Apparently cleaners never found it but obviously kept it for there family or friend member!!!! Meal deals wasn't on and wasn't clear it wasn't on!More

Thank Luci-Anna W
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are sorry that we were not able to locate your babies jacket. As stated in our terms and conditions, you are responsible for your personal possessions on the park and in your holiday home, we aren't responsible for the loss or damage...More

Reviewed 20 October 2017

WE booked out of season BUT we rang first and asked Would pools be open, were aqua jets available, would nightclub be on, answer before booking was yes to all three. when we got there we found out that NO the main pool was closed...More

Thank Donna B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so sorry to learn that you had a disappointing time overall. It is likely that due to your booking being out of peak season, we operate a quieter and more relaxed entertainment programme. We are sorry that you were not made...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Worst place I’ve been to first of all The accommodation is awful the knobs was falling off the oven only had one tray and one shelf no frying pan The bathroom tail rail is covered in mould and is filthy The bed had rubbish underneath...More

Thank Hazel B
Response from CustomerServicePR, Guest Relations Manager at Highfield Grange Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there, We are so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay, and to learn of the issues that arose with your accommodation. We hope that you took the time to report all of this to the reception team during your stay, they...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456179
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (298)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (6)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sammysue84
3 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sarahlioness | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am not sure how much the Cabs from the station are but there are usually cabs outside the station or you could call the cabs that are in Clacton, Swan Taxis beforehand so that they could be there for when you get off... More
1
Vote
Alison G
22 January 2017|
Answer
Response from CustomerServicePR | Property representative |
Hi Alison, we do have a small amount of pet friendly accommodations, you can search for this via our website by ticking the 'I'm taking my pet' box when searching for prices & availability, or you can give us a call on 0330... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Spend your money else were"
Read review
"Telephone and ask for what you want."
Read review
"This is not a hotel"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing