We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Rougemont Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
De Rougemont Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for De Rougemont Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

The wedding was fantastic! The size, space and ambiance was perfect, with Rocky as dj. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. They were lovely. Although my drinks started to get stronger and stronger, I was getting them topped up with more Coke, and when I asked why they tasted different (thinking I was being giving the wrong brand) I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Sam B, Manager at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Hello Sarah G, We are pleased to read how much you enjoyed the wedding, from our delicious food to the ambiance and that our friendly and accommodating staff ensured you felt welcome. As policy we do not serve double or triple measures unless specifically asked and you can rest assured that your comments have been taken on board and will...

Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful wedding day at de rougemont manor and everything went smoothly thanks to the professionalism and dedication of the team. Excellent planning, amazing food and they are there to help at every hurdle. Naomi and Davine were especially helpful and accommodating in the planning process and were always available when I needed them. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica V
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Jessica V, Thank you for taking the tie to review your recent Wedding at the De Rougemont Manor. It is wonderful to learn that your special day with us was all you expected and more. All of our staff work incredibly hard to ensure everything runs smoothy on the day, so you can relax without worrying about the little...

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We attended a dinner dance in December as a festive celebration and whilst we had fun it was mainly due to the company rather than the venue. Good points 1. Nice food 2. Pretty venue Bad points 1. Food came out at different times - even those who had ordered the same meal 2. There was NO cold prosecco in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrentwoodResident
Sam B, Assistant Manager at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear BrentwoodResident, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay with us. We always appreciate guest feedback. Firstly, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and with the consequent bad experience which you received as a result of the behavior of other people taking your coat. It is always disappointing learn...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I have recently returned from a one night stay at this hotel. On the positive side the hotel is very pretty, clean and generally a very nice building - alas this was the only positive. When I booked this hotel I was told that there would be a wedding on the night we came and that some rooms were not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max070102
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Max070102, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor Hotel. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The vast majority of our guests have a highly relaxing and refreshing stay with us, accompanied with delicious food and wonderful service, so it is upsetting to hear that you...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Booked a table for five people first was amazed to be charged £5 for a large bottle of water, ordered soup with warm bread from the menu three other members order the prawn cocktail the prawns were watery with no flavour at all the sauce was bland my soup arrived but no warm bread asked the waitress for the bread...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carollayz
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear carollayz, Thank you for leaving a review of your Sunday Lunch at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your meal with us here. The vast majority of our guests experience a delicious meal with excellent service from our restaurant staff to match, so we are extremely disappointed that...

Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

What a cracker!!! Very late booking for 2 rooms, made the day before our stay, so forced into staying at the De Rougemont Hotel & not my normal hotel. Lovely warm welcome from the reception staff & quickly checked in. Given 2 rooms in the annexe which is separate from the main hotel - thought it may be a cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewp275
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear andrewp275, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; all guest feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to learn that you found our stay to be up to the high standard that you normally experience. We strive to deliver a relaxing and calming atmosphere throughout the hotel...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I arrived at this hotel post 11pm, after a considerably long day of travelling and working, with exactly the same lined up for the following few days. I was very much in need of a good rest. I asked when checking in if it might be possible to extend my check out for an extra half an hour, if the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baronbolligrew
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Baronbolligrew, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. We are saddened to learn that your stay was not up to the standard you expected, particularly because of our long standing late check out policy. This policy is in place as due to the high demand for rooms and the speed...

Reviewed 28 January 2016

We had been travelling since 4am !! ...We arrived at 11:00 am.... 3 hours before the check in time .......We asked would it be possible to have our rooms which had already been made up...so as we could leave our bags in the room and freshen up as we were going straight out again to a meeting ... .They replied...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TommoBT
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear TommoBT, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are disappointed to hear that you found your stay to be dampened in spirit by our Early Check-in charge. This is a policy we have had in place for many years, as our...

iow
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here for a family birthday party , on arrival the check in was great with a warm welcome , our room was ready, we had a double room at the back of the building on the first floor, everything we needed in our room although some of our family did have larger rooms in the main building ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martineIow
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear martinelow, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the De Rougemont Manor. It is wonderful to learn that you found both your room and the service you received to be to a high standard. We pride ourselves on delivering the highest levels of comfort in our unique and charming rooms, and then delivering a...

Epping, Essex
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Although The De Rougemount Manor is located in a location that could be considered a little rural and is situated on a reasonably busy road, finding it and accessing the car park was really easy. The building has so many features and is just stacked with character, the outside is well lit and very welcoming. The car park is huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel F
Sam B, Marketing at De Rougemont Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mel F, Thank you for taking the time to review you recent evening meal at the De Rougemont Manor; your feedback is greatly appreciated. It is extremely encouraging to hear how much you enjoyed both the food and the ambiance of the hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering quality food alongside a characteristic charm of history and heritage, so...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
3.1 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
826 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
Holiday Inn Brentwood
#4 of 4 in Brentwood
552 reviews
10.1 km away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
13.8 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
20.1 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about De Rougemont Manor

Address: Great Warley Street, Brentwood CM13 3JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Brentwood
Price Range: €67 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Rougemont Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your De Rougemont Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Rougemont Manor Hotel Brentwood
De Rougemont Manor Brentwood, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Essex, United Kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
Dagenham united kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from De Rougemont Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“112 or 117, we were told are lovely rooms. (Suites)”
 of 5 bubbles 0ll, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the double room”
 of 5 bubbles gordonr55, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a new bed, a higher floor not overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles P4949, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“One with the windows closed!”
 of 5 bubbles MrC45, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower floors to the rear.”
  • King size 4 poster bed.
  • Seperate Lounge area.
  • TV and couch seating area.
  • Dining suite and wardrobe.
  • One of twovbathroom in the suite with jacuzzi jets in the bath.
 of 5 bubbles mitch1958, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay