We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club

HOTEL.INFOUS$227*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$258*
US$227*
Great Deal
US$251*
US$250*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,176: English reviews
Start your review of Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club
 Click to rate
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked in for 2 nights with a spa treatment each dinner, bed and breakfast and it cost c. £660 inc drinks/food etc. Everyone was very polite and friendly but there were basic things now up to scratch. For example both mornings at breakfast, cold toast was served. Whilst I appreciate you have a large number of guests staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carla D
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Carla Day-Noventa Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor which was obviously very disappointing to read. I have made contact with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards Ben Booker General Manager

London, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and loved this place. It has an air of tranquillity, wonderful attentive staff and we were made to feel very special. Restaurant was top notch and we enjoyed the spa and pool. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've just got back from a weekend break here for my birthday and I couldn't fault it. The hotel and grounds are absolutely stunning with incredible views of the downs, and lots of areas to walk around. All the staff were super polite and friendly and we got a complimentary upgrade when we arrived. We had massages at the Country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma5591
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Upon booking over the phone, I was told we'd be set in a superior room..... We were sent to a room that looked very dated and "used" it didn't have a welcoming feeling for paying 220 euro a night. The only thing that made it worth staying was the bath in the room. Really not worth it If your stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wesley S
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor. We do not seem to be able to recognise your booking from your name so would you be kind enough to contact me direct so that we can discuss further. With regards. Ben Booker General Manager

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

After our last disastrous visit and huge personal cost and written complaint! The manager offered us a return visit at Ashdown ( on the house ) to show us that it was a one off issue regarding poor food and poor staffing level of service. Well with a spring in our step and great expectations we were dashed from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaronDigger
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments although we do not recognise that you have stayed with us. Can I ask that you contact me direct so that I can gain further information. Regards Ben Booker General Manager

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we live not far away, we had never visited the hotel. We entered a world of quiet (it was a Sunday) luxury and comfort. Checking in, we were informed that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite. This had wonderful views over the Park and was very comfortable with Molton Brown toiletries, large fluffy white towels, welcoming card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Jenny Thank you for your comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. The Junior Suite does indeed have wonderful views over the Park. I would like to thank you for your comments concerning our staff and I have passed those on to all concerned. I hope we can welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent five nights here this month with my wife. Our immediate thought on arrival was generally the hotel is very "tired" and desperate for a bit of TLC. However we were happy to be enjoying a break. Night one in the main restaurant the service was just appalling. More than 30 minutes passed before we managed to get a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your comments and I am very sorry that we have not lived up to expectation. This is far from the usual standards we offer and I assure you that the teams concerned have been made aware of the disappointment caused. May I kindly ask you to contact me directly to discuss further. With regards Ben...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night on a Sunday so hotel was quiet and peaceful Fabulous hotel so full of character and lots of nooks and crannies. We had a parkland view bedroom , it was superb the view took our breath away.Everywhere was spotless and the staff from the front desk to each and everyone we came in contact with were so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette F
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for your comments following your recent stay at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your comments to all staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and in the meantime if there is anything I can assist you with,...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The building is beautiful and the grounds are stunning. Staff are very efficient, professional and polite. Due to my husband's 50th birthday, they kindly upgraded us to a suite which was big and well equipped. It felt a bit dated, but it is a country house. We asked for a quiet room on our booking, which must have been lost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taniabellamia
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Madam Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read about all the noise that could be heard from your room - had we known we would of course have moved you. I do hope we can welcome you back to Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club in the near future. With kind regards. Ben Booker...

East Grinstead, W.Sussex
Reviewed 1 week ago

We treated our friends for tea to celebrate their 60th Birthdays after visiting here twice previously. Service was initially courteous and well timed. The problem came when we requested more tea. In fact, we had to request this twice. After a half hour wait we finally received more tea. At this point we were on the verge of asking to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JANEBWELLS
APHGM, General Manager at Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Wells Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. I am sorry that your recent visit to Ashdown Park Hotel for Afternoon Tea was not as enjoyable as previous experiences. I assure you that I have discussed the delayed tea replenishment with the team and asked them to ensure that more frequent checks take place. With kind regards. Ben...

490 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (439)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (203)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wych Cross
8.7 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
10.8 km away
Buxted Park Hotel
Buxted Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Uckfield
1,401 reviews
15.1 km away
East Sussex National
East Sussex National
#1 of 2 in Little Horsted
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Gravetye Manor Hotel and Restaurant
22.3 km away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,567 reviews
1.2 km away
The Roebuck Hotel
The Roebuck Hotel
#1 of 2 in Forest Row
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club

Address: nr Forest Row, Wych Cross RH18 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Wych Cross
Price Range: €176 - €346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashdown Park Hotel And Country Club
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ashdown Park Hotel & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East wing rooms have gorgeous views and good accessibility with ramps and lifts, but a longer walk from reception”
Emma5591, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We looked over the park towards the lake. It's a very quiet area on Ashdown Forest.”
jennybN1766QK, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Views over the park and lake spectacular.”
722bernadettef, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Please do not pay in advance...check your room before paying upfront”
lynhalcyon, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask how near to Reception the room offered is - most are an extremely long walk which could be a problem if elderly or lacking good mobility”
358mariannef, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HOTEL.INFO
US$227* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$251
TravelocityUS$250
Booking.comUS$258
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates