We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Slimmeria Retreat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Battle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of The Slimmeria Retreat
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very fraught, stressed and overweight. I opted to stay for two weeks as I thought one week would not be enough to address the changes I wanted to make. I was right! Although it was sad saying goodbye to my first group, I knew I was not ready to go home. If anything, I got even more out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey302302
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend We were delighted to spend 2 weeks with you. Thank you for embracing our ethos 100% which led to your amazing results and total transformation. We look forward to meeting again at some point in the future. Slimmeria team

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Once again had a complete detox and a great weight loss at this wonderful retreat. Love it! It works every time for me and everybody else that I met there. Will be going back again hopefully in August. if you want to lose weight, feel great and look great then this is the place for you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jan H
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, always lovely to see you. You inspire others with your positive outlook and embracing our ethos. Thank you so much, we're all looking forward to seeing you for your next detox ! Always a pleasure.

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Okay so here's the lowdown on Slimmeria. I've just finished the week there and the main thing to say is that they have a formula that works. I lost just over 20 pounds in a week, which is 9.1 kg! I met some lovely new people but to make this experience work, you really have to buckle down and do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard Eric C
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, what amazing results you worked hard to achieve, and in only six days. Thank you so much for your personal endorsement placing us number one in the UK. We believe we are too, as we see great results every week! We know they dont come easy and you came to us ready to have faith in us and...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 March 2017

As I was very overweight, I booked in for four weeks so I met four groups of people,most of whom stayed for a week. The programme delivered for me,I lost 27 lbs in 27 days. It is a tough programme and there are some shortcomings, the management style is very bossy over very small details and perhaps ignores the fact...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Susan2395
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you so much for the four stars, and may we congratulate you not only on your results of losing a pound a day for 27days, but, also on your absolute diligence and determination of keeping your eye on the end goal. To maintain that for four weeks speaks volumes about your strength of character. The programme has...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

Myself and my Colleague Rebecca stayed at the retreat for 1 week from the 5th of February 2016, the results were incredible.. We both lost 14.5lbs and several inches, the other guests we met were incredible, whilst they were people that I would not normally come across, we all shared a common goal and this is what made the difference...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharron A
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, you came, you embraced, you conquered!! Nothing more could have been asked of you. Your humour, positive outlook all helped you through what can be a challenging but fabulously rewarding stay. You stayed focused, had faith in us and it paid off...big time. Not only did you exceed your own goals, but you well and truly beat our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

14.5lbs lost in a week!! ......14.5 lbs!!!!!! I couldn't believe it! The daily routine keeps your mind off feeling hungry, and we were lucky enough to have an amazing group of girls around us. We were all in it for the same reasons and helped each other through with laughs and support. The team at Slimmeria are amazing too, really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyx84x
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, what an insightful post. Top tips for everyone and thank you for your kind comments, they will be passed on; rest assured they keep us going, too! You came with a positive outlook, determined to do well and look how it paid you back.Fabulous! Our programme works, absolutely no doubt about that, but beating our average weight loss...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Does what it promises.. huge weight loss in minimal time. It's by no means easy, so don't even try and fool yourself, but the gains are worth it. Beautiful, fresh food, lovely spa treatments (one of the best massages I've had in ages) and a scenic country location. Only niggle is that the accommodation could be made more comfortable with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank korrogd
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, you came to the retreat fully fired up to embrace everything, and that's exactly what you did. You went on the long walk you entered fully into the ethos of Slimmeria and you won out because of that. You more than doubled your weight loss expectation over the week end you were with us ! Very, very well...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I have been meaning to leave another review for a long long time . Myself and a friend try to visit galia's once a year just to maintain and get back to ourselves after stressful careers. It is such an amazing experience , can be tough depending on what your lifestyle is like before you go but it is worth...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melanie C
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, there really is nothing else we can add, except a huge thank you for having the definitely required leap of faith to trust us and, of course, for your extremely kind comments. Take care and we look forward to seeing you both again.

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have just returned from a week here. I ended up staying 5 days due to personal reasons but still managed to lose 8.5lbs, which I was thrilled with. I have nothing but positive things to say about Slimmeria, it isn't easy and its certainly not a luxurious retreat - its a tough programme, but it does what it says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine0673
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, Thank you so much for this delightful review and the time taken in posting it. These honest reviews certainly help any potential clients in looking for retreats that are suitable to their needs, which is what we all want. We greatly appreciate that. Your change of lifestyle and broken bad habits is wonderful and what we aim for,...

cirencster
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I had the pleasure of stopping here for a week in October when the weather was at its best. Unfortunately the Owner wasn't there due to a family problem, for which I send my sympathy. Ellie, the Manageress dealt with me and made me very welcome, explaining all the requirements to get the best out of the week. The food,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank valerieD D
slimmeria, Guest Relations Manager at The Slimmeria Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Friend, You were a joy to have here and certainly none of the team thought you were on the wrong course. You were up for everything within your limits, which is all we can ask of everyone. Sadly, not everyone has your fabulous attitude which does get everyone a long way, no matter what age group they fall into....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Battle
5.1 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
3.2 km away
PowderMills Country House Hotel
4.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#4 of 5 in Battle
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
781 reviews
1.0 km away
St Benedicts Byre
St Benedicts Byre
#3 of 9 in Battle
18 reviews
6.9 km away
Leeford Place Hotel
Leeford Place Hotel
#2 of 5 in Battle
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Slimmeria Retreat

Address: Hye House Royal Oak Lane | Royal Oak Lane, Crowhurst, Battle TN33 9BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Battle
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Slimmeria Retreat Hotel Battle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Slimmeria Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are not serviced; you are on your own! This is a retreat NOT a comfort break.”
Tracey302302, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are fine - some may have bigger bathrooms”
janharsant, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The main building first floor are the best”
Susan2395, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The purple room on the top floor has excellent views”
sharrona871, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a double en suite, rather than a shared”
beckyx84x, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5