We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill

Overview
A14 A Needham Market Norwich Road, Needham Market IP6 8LP England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
65
47
16
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
47
16
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean basic hotel recommending local lady on reception comfortable night's sleep usual facilities visit friends base for exploring convenient location main road disabled room pleasant stay good nights sleep short stay family room within easy reach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very helpful and friendly staff had to change booking last minute from double bed to twin beds because of illness. Nothing was a bother to them. Room was very spacious and clean with loads of tea and coffee. Had read reviews stating this hotel was...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Barry B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tribes up at 230am to a locked reception .. banging on the door for 45 mins and pressing the button .. no body answered !! Had to go to premiere inn instead .. will not stay again contacted customer service and waiting for a reply...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Wanderer50722649890
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon HillResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Ipswich Beacon Hill Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn you were unable to get in to the Travelodge and had to go elsewhere to stay. If you have emailed our Customer Service Team they will get back to you regarding...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Cheap and cheerful. Friendly staff who are very accommodating. Stayed 2 nights in September and no hoy water on morning of check out so given nights refund without asking. Parking adequate and despite being next to A14 had decent sleep with very little noise. Limited...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Briansixtysix
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Travelodge is supposed to be somewhere convenient to sleep and nothing more in my opinion; that’s all I expect from it. No sleep happened during our stay because everything in the hotel was loud. We heard neighbouring guests turn their taps on and off and...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Lauren_8102
Response from TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ipswich Beacon HillResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Ipswich Beacon Hill hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was clean however are sorry to learn that your stay was disturbed due to noise from inside the hotel and of...More

Reviewed 27 October 2018

Clean hotel and very friendly staff. Very convenient for working to the north of Ipswich. I have been staying there for the last six weeks. I am going to continue staying there for the next few months.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Date of stay: September 2018
Thank alloub2018
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
108
Price range
US$47 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
,
Travelodge Needham Market
,
Needham Market Travelodge
,
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
108
Price range
US$47 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Ipswich Beacon Hill Hotel Needham Market
,
Travelodge Needham Market
,
Needham Market Travelodge
,
Needham Market Travel Lodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Needham Market
Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (12)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Limes Hotel
109 reviews
2.14 km away
Best Western Claydon Hotel
297 reviews
5.19 km away
Premier Inn Ipswich North Hotel
657 reviews
5.65 km away
The Cedars Hotel
230 reviews
5.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 nearby restaurants
The Lion
228 reviews
1.56 km away
Little Chef
24 reviews
.67 km away
Burger King
22 reviews
.67 km away
Little Chef
68 reviews
.00 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Needham Lake
99 reviews
1.19 km away
Suffolk Owl Sanctuary
260 reviews
6.01 km away
Swiss Farm Shop
52 reviews
6.16 km away
Lilac & Lily's
7 reviews
2.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharonkellyb
19 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Hatfield_visitor | Reviewed this property |
On web found this: Travelodge Central Hotel Swansea has 70 spacious rooms offering all the necessities to ensure an enjoyable stay.
0
Votes
Helen G
19 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
Hi Not exactly sure, about 40 to 50, it's a standard size 2 floored "alongside an A road" Travelodge.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room at the back facing farmland and opposite side of hotel from car park and adjacent service area."
Briansixtysix
8 Nov 2018
Read review
"Pick a rear room, this BK does breakfast sandwiches."
Webdrifter
13 Jul 2018
Read review
"rear upstairs rooms have views over countryside"
Hatfield_visitor
10 Jul 2018
Read review
"We had room 1 - don't know what the others are like"
AnneS366
12 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing