We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

583 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 581: English reviews
Start your review of Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

After reading the reviews on here we weren't in all honesty looking forward to the weekend away (was it really going to be worth the 3.5 hours drive down south) and we (2 adults, 3 children aged 2,8,10) regretted not booking the Premiere Inn. Well, let me reassure you, the caravan was fantastic, very clean and lovely interiors. We couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimiamyjones
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us at Felixstowe Beach, i will pass on all of your kind words to the entertainments team and the kitchen staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.. Best Regards

cambridgeshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

from the time we booked to the time we left, the staff at park holidays couldn't have been more helpful, 1st time so really didn't know what to expect, booking straight forward free money off vouchers for various food/drink related items caravan appeared to be in a nice quiet spot (please read on) few minor issues which were resolved with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newcambstraveller
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All comments will be passed on to the team. Unfortunately we are next to a railway line and also the docks where you are able to hear some noise, Felixstowe is well known for this. If you book again in the future you can put a request in to be in a different location. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A few issues on arrival,dealt with by staff. Minor issues regarding light bulbs would have been fixed if they had bulbs in stock. Although the site is close to the docks there was no issues with noise from traffic or trains. The beach is a 10 minute walk. Entertainment and restaurant on site is adequate,although the shop appeared to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the entertainment and I will of course pass on your kind words to Sam and Debby. Kind Regards.

Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

I have owned my holiday home here now for almost 2 years and I can honestly say I have still not encountered a single problem. The team here have worked extremely hard all winter maintaining and improving the park and what a fantastic job they have all done. The pool area looks amazing, The club house is welcoming, And if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy C
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The team here at Felixstowe are very pleased to read they do a good job and keep you and your family happy, along with many other owners and guest's. We will continue to keep up the hard work in the new season. Best Regards, Georgia

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We were looking for a reasonably priced holiday on the coast that would keep us all happy. It was only a short walk to the beach and there was a club with reasonable entertainment on site. This kept the family happy. For me there was the bonus of a few good bird watching sites, one within a short walk and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom B
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable holiday with us, I will pass on these comments to the team. We hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Georgia

Hartley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I visited Felixstowe Beach with my wife, 2 children, parents and pet dog, which was most disappointing. The visit was 29th August 2016 to 2nd September 2016. Please find below a list of our complaints: 1)Ceiling in the front room is damp, above the tv corner. 2)Pull out bed in front room, mattress disgusting dirty, smelly, and blood stained. 3)Door...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjahuk
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Unfortunately Tripadvisor is not for complaint handling, it is for reviews of feedback good or bad. If you would like to speak about the complaints you do have then you are more then welcome to contact me on ghough@parkholidays.com where I am able to respond to the issues you had. Best regards, Georgia

Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Yet again another brilliant week of entertainment and fun. Only down side was because end of season machines were breaking down and not being repaired plus the ticket prizes were not being restocked. Matt, Klee and honey were absolutely brilliant with the kids and they put on a great performance of thriller. I have booked to go again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. I am so pleased you had such a good stay, i have passed your comments on to the complex manager regarding the arcade to look into the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back next year Many thanks Lee

Reviewed 16 November 2016

have had many good hols here with family and on my own I really like the place close to the town don't really need a car

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic R
ParkHolidaysUK, Guest Relations Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, hopefully we will see you return in the future. Best Regards, Georgia

Chelmsford
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I gave this venue a 1 star because you can't give a zero! Do not stay at this park, there are plenty others to spend your money and time at. We went for a family weekend break with another family and were immediately disappointed. The club house is dirty and small, the swimming pool was also very grotty especially the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CandAontour
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am sorry your holiday didn't meet your expectations. As this is a review site and not a way of dealing with complaints, please contact our customer support team, who will be happy to help you and guide you through the process. I will then able to deal with the issues you have raised...

Halesworth
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Just back from a truly fabulous week packed with loads of fun Halloween activities. Was fantastic to see all the many friends we have made over the years we have been coming here.Cannot fault any of the staff, they are a credit to the park.Zara has brought great changes and everyone seems happy and a really close team which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Alison Many thanks for your wonderful review The team certainly put in a lot of hard work during half term, to ensure all of guests had a wonderful time. I am so pleased you found this to be the case. We really do hope to see you again in the future Many thanks

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (255)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (188)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Felixstowe
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
1.8 km away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Felixstowe
403 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Felixstowe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.8 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pa...
#10 of 12 in Clacton-on-Sea
773 reviews
3.8 km away
The Goodlife Guesthouse
The Goodlife Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Dovercourt
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Felixstowe Beach regularly appears in the top 3 for customer satisfaction, but great service is just part of its special appeal. On the park you’ll find a great indoor pool complete with water slide for children of all ages! The entertainment venue is perfect for live shows and cabarets ... more   less 

Additional Information about Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Felixstowe Beach Caravan Park Walton Avenue, Felixstowe IP11 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Felixstowe Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is not a hotel but a caravan park”
 of 5 bubbles michellep252, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“caravans by road can be noisy when sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles denisewS3042BH, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Caravans ,u can choose different grades.”
 of 5 bubbles 415traceyk, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Silver upwards caravans are better as bronze caravans could of had animals in before”
 of 5 bubbles kirkstar1980, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you like to walk the town and beach are both in walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles Helen20064, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5