We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Felixstowe
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My parents and i have enjoyed Suffolk sands Gold Accommodation. Unlike its sister site Felixstowe Beach it is more tranquil. There is not a club house or swimming pool,but you are 5mins from the beach. The accommodation is spotless and is equipped to a high standard However please be aware at night you can be disturbed by the constant noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Set off to Suffolk sands with a real sense of worry after reading all the reviews but really surprised to find there was nothing to be concerned about at all. Staff were really friendly and welcoming and no issues with caravan at all. We stayed in a bronze caravan with two dogs and it was clean, spacious and very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On arrival check in was good and staff very friendly, we hired a silver caravan but was not a silver to us it was old and very basic the kitchen equipment was poor for a family of 4 it took ages to cook breakfast so we never bothered with evening meals we ate out. The caravan was not cleaned to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff J
Reviewed 1 week ago

Really nice clean relaxing site. The Dunes and beach just 5 minutes away Panoramic views of Estuary and Container ships in port Staff really friendly Caravan basic but comfortable Bus stop right outside to into town or Ipswich booking ref BKG2213357

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j w
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your wonderful review. We are certainly lucky with our parks location and i am pleased you appreciate it as much as we do :) We Hope to see you again in the future Many thanks Rachel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best caravan park I've stayed in. Very clean caravan, everything in it that you need. Heating in all the rooms. The park is right next to the beach, so a very short stroll. Staff were very welcoming on arrival. I've got one happy dog, that's enjoying the nice walks straight from the park. Will be returning here for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Paul I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Its absolutely fantastic that you feel this is the best park you have ever stayed in! We look forward to seeing you again soon Many thanks Rachel

Wiltshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having read some of the reviews on here, I was a little apprehensive about my booking at Suffolk Sands. I needn't have worried though; the reception staff were very friendly and efficient, the directions to the caravan just right and the carava itself (gold+) was very nice indeed. If I were to be ultra-critical, there was a nasty dirty old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve c
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Steve Thank you for your lovely review! I will pass your comments onto the team here as it is always good for them to hear what a great job they are doing. We always want our guests to enjoy their stay, so i am pleased you found this to be the case We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have never stayed here before we had book 7 nights in a bronzes plus we came here after having our marriage blessed in Scotland on arrival we found we had been upgraded to a silver and on entering our caravan a lovely bunch of red roses and a card wishing as a happy 25th anniversary how nice was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave M
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

What a fab review! I am pleased the team went the extra mile to make your anniversary break even more special. Congratulations once again, we all hope to see you soon Many thanks Rachel

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just returned from a 3 night stay here with my Mum and Nana and will be leaving quite a mixed review! On arrival we found our caravan door swinging open, and the place was filthy, food on the floors, soap left in the shower, dirt and grass all over the floors, a kids toy under one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vikky B
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Vikky Thank you very much for leaving an honest review of Suffolk Sands Holiday Park. I am so sorry to hear your caravan wasn't ready for you when you checked in, I can assure you this has never happened before and will not happen again. As i was away during your stay, i wasn't aware of this until i...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here with our 2yr old granddaughter, I was shocked at how nice and clean the bronze caravan was. The staff in the office were friendly and helpful, had to call Rachael once as we had no gas to light stove for dinner but was changed straight away. Would definitely stay again just not in may as not much...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KaznLee
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review of Suffolk Sands Your feedback is great, i have passed these on to the housekeeping team as it is always good to let them know our guests have commented on what a great job they do. We hope to see you again soon Many thanks Rachel

Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A second stay at this Park. The Staff always friendly and helpful. Any issues dealt with promptly. Caravan as expected for Gold Plus. It helps to have a list of items not provided so saving an immediate trip to the shops. Loo paper, milk, tea/coffee top of the list Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindseytaylor7
ParkHolidaysUK, Manager at Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Hi Lindsey I have passed your lovely comments on to the team, who all say a massive thank you. Its always great when our guests have a good time, so i am happy that you found this to be the case. we look forward to seeing you again very soon Many thanks Rachel

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (104)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Felixstowe hotels
364.2 km away
Premier Inn Felixstowe Town Centre
364.4 km away
Best Western Brook Hotel, Flexstowe
364.2 km away
The Orwell Hotel
The Orwell Hotel
#2 of 5 in Felixstowe
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A welcoming reception and beautifully landscaped grounds all just a stone’s throw from the sea ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Suffolk Sands Caravan Park Carr Road, Felixstowe IP11 2TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Felixstowe
Number of rooms: 150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Suffolk Sands Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For peace and quiet go out of season.”
872stevec, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Small caravan site, all near to beach and nature reserve”
  • Nature reserve at edge of caravan park
568SueS, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if want quiet holiday this site is quieter than our sister site.”
vivcook45, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would,d puck gold if staying longer than a few days”
, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend gold caravan”
FIFINorfolk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5