We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Hotels.comUS$86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$115*
US$86*
US$115*
US$86*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,055: English reviews
Little Chalfont, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015

In May, my wife booked a two night stay in June at Redworth Hall and paid through Hotels.com. So far, so good. However after the visit Redworth Hall themselves also saw fit to charge us for the rooms. My wife has been in touch with them on three separate occasions and on each occasion they promised to refund us for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Boodyinblack
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boodyinblack, We have no information as to who you are or in fact what you are talking about. Please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel at your earliest convenience. Regards John O’Reilly General Manager

West Yorkshire
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had stayed at Redworth earlier in the year and were disappointed. However this return trip on Monday night was so different. The management have obviously worked very hard on the improvements suggested by customers. The bedroom (704) was lovely with a spa bathroom. It was so quiet and peaceful. The spa area has been improved with new chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alwayscheckreviews
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alwayscheckreviews, Thank you ever so much for leaving us such a great review. We are continuously looking for ways to improve the service we provide and take all feedback on board thoroughly, thank you for mentioning the improvements you saw on your recent visit. Your compliments will be passed onto my team, I know they will be as pleased...

Bristol
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Stayed at Redworth Hall, with a party of 17 for 4 nights. Well organised check in and bags were delivered to rooms very quickly. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but very dark on the side of the building we were. View was entirely of trees and thick undergrowth which meant we had to have all the lights on all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey385
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tracey385, I am delighted to read that you and your party had a fantastic stay here with us from our beautiful grounds to the facilities we provide. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am however sorry to learn about the slow service during your evening meals, this will be addressed with my restaurant...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had a very comfortable stay. The evening meal was tasty and well cooked. However the main strength of this place is the attitude of the staff its a long long time since ive come across such pleasant helpful people who will clearly go the extra mile to make sure that your needs are met. In the words of Arnie...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sylvia s
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylvia s, Your review has put a smile on my face. Thank you ever so much for leaving us such a great review in particular your kind comments regarding my team’s friendly and helpful disposition. I am thrilled to learn that your stay and dining experience here was a thoroughly enjoyable one. See you next time! Kindest regards John...

Whitby, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

A short stay enhanced by good service made a relaxing trip, we used the leisure facilities and restaurant, the jacuzzi seemed slow to re-engage, The food was served with an appropriate time between courses. The slow roasted belly pork wasn't quite up to the standard of the previous evening (eaten elsewhere).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen A
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen A, I am pleased to read that overall you had a pleasant stay here with us. Thank you for leaving us such kind comments in particular regarding my team’s friendly and helpful disposition. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Newcastle
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We're actually getting married at Redworth in November and had never actually stayed at the hotel, so thought we'd book ourselves a cheeky night away there to experience things as proper guests rather than 'the wedding couple'! From arriving we felt really welcomed, despite the hotel being busy due to two weddings taking place! The room was lovely and really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dellybelephant
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dellybelephant, What a great idea! It is fantastic to read that you were thoroughly impressed with your stay here as I am certain your wedding guests will be. Thank you ever so much for leaving a review. We look forward to hosting your wedding, not long now. Kindest regards John O’Reilly General Manager

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Just returned from an amazing stay in this stunning hotel with beautiful grounds. On check-in were were greeted by friendly staff and an extremely friendly manager who could not do enough for us, even helping us with our bags to our room. The hotel is a bit of a maze. Although our room was a little out of the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne H
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Redworth Hall Hotel and thank you for your kind comments. It is also great to read that the team were really attentive during your visit, and I do hope to welcome you back for another visit again very soon. Kind regards John...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed here with my partner for a birthday visit via Groupon. Arrived at 3pm and check in was busy, although this was expected as this is the first check in time. I was very pleased with the room. It was a decent size with a separate bedroom and living area. We received a bottle of wine on arrival as part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael D
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rachael D, Thank you for your comments and I am so pleased that we managed to redeem ourselves about the service at dinner; I can assure you that this is not our usual standard, but I am pleased that this didn’t spilt your stay overall. I do hope that you will return for another visit again very soon. Kind...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Room ok dark dismal no view looking onto bushes!!!annex area smelled of the pool an spa. Hotel let down by cigarette ends everywhere no pots to put them in.outside so called terrace by pool filthy looked like it had'nt been swept for days complained about cigarette ends all over ground the lady said she wud get it cleaned up an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marian E
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marian E, Thank you for your comments and it is a shame to read that cigarette ends were the main reason for your ruined stay, but I can assure you that they have all been swept up now and I have taken on board your comments about providing cigarette bins for tab-ends. I do hope that you will decide...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

We had an over night stay at the hotel on Wed 5th August 2015. On arrival we checked in and I asked if they required a card to charge drinks to our room. We had booked through Groupon, so had already had payment taken for our dinner, bed and breakfast with a bottle of wine deal. The receptionist, on looking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexandra C
TheHotelCollection, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra C, Thank you for your comments and I am pleased that overall, you did enjoy your stay with us. The reason that we ask for a credit card rather than a debit card is that any good & services will be guaranteed and secured by the card provider, rather than your high street bank. I am sorry if...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (712)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (140)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Other (396)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.5 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
5.7 km away
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
Hall Garth Hotel & Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
755 reviews
6.8 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: €74 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 8 overlooking the gardens”
jakeg50, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor good size but only view was of pool and prepare be woken early by birds nesting nearby”
E8594PWsuel, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you check where it is as it is large. Check for special offers on various websites and their own website.”
jordis100, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Good ground floor rooms for accessibility needs.”
PimsMidlands, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“we had room 602 level 4 very quiet although a fair walk from lift if your mobility isn't great ,”
jjoj56, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$86
PricelineUS$89
TripAdvisorUS$86
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates