We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Save
Traveller (1011)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (58)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“spa bath”(176 reviews)
“crazy golf”(37 reviews)
“leisure facilities”(148 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3,553)
There are newer reviews for Redworth Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
3,537 results
Traveller rating
1,232
1,124
671
296
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,232
1,124
671
296
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcrazy golfleisure facilitiesbay horseafternoon teadeluxe roomevening meallovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastsecret escapessteam roomlovely groundsthree course mealleisure clubbeautiful buildingspa breakbuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 3,537 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Payed extra for the spar bath which was a little disappointing. Loved the swimming pool etc. Room was a little dated, and not up to the cleanest of standards however it was spacious! Wish we had tried the restaurant, instead we ate food of the...More

Thank lwjayne12
Response from Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lwjayne12, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read that you loved the swimming pool however disappointed that you thought the rooms were not to the standard in which you expected. I will certainly pass your comments on to the housekeeping team. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel which is stunning quite early and unsure if our room would be ready but were delighted when it was and what a beautiful room we had.We attended a wedding which was wonderful.We used the spa etc which was lovely,we ate...More

Thank susanbartnik
Response from Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Susanbartnik, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Lee

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Check in was ok apart from wedding party getting photos in door and milling round reception area. Loads of lovely function rooms so would make sense to house them there rather than in reception area! Room wasn’t ready so we had short wait in bar...More

1  Thank JWSkyline
Response from Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear JWSkyline, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry when you arrived that the wedding party were getting their photos at the front door. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the chocolates and the card in your room on arrival for your daughters birthday....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel, which is an amazingly stunning building. The hotel does have a very large extension on the back which is far bigger than we expected and a maze of staircases. Our family room was clean and comfortable, however in need of...More

Thank Luckyescape2013
Response from Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Luckyescape2013, Thank you for your time leaving us a review. I'm glad that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We do have an ongoing refurbishing plan so I hope that you come back soon to see what we have done. I'm...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

my wife, 11 year old daughter and myself are regular visitors to the hall and are never disappointed. we always take up the bed, breakfast and evening meal offer which is real value for money. The facilities are first class and now there's a new...More

Thank glenn c
Response from Lee K, Manager at Redworth Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Glenn C, Thank you for your amazing review!! We love the fact that you are never disappointed with us and you thought that we offer real value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing visit! Kind Regards, Lee

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1011)
Room & Suite (245)
Dining (58)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mandyw01
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Emily H | Reviewed this property |
Towels are provided by the pool bar/ reception when you use the spa.
0
Votes
mandyw01
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from nicola b | Reviewed this property |
Iv been 3 times and it’s never been busy with kids. One kid last time we were there and he was in a buggy xx have a lush child free time xx
0
Votes
Jodieb2000
23 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Vince J | Property representative |
Yes we do provide pool towels at the Health club. For those in Deluxe rooms they also get robes and slippers and for guest in standard rooms these are available to hire for £5 per person. Hope this helps, Vince
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would check the reviews."
Read review
"breakfast was good, give evening meals a miss......"
Read review
"If possible, upgrade to a superior room for best quality"
Read review
"our room was on the third floor. It was large and well appointed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing