We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Redworth Hall Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Redworth Hall Hotel
Redworth Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,885 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,878: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

we arrived on friday evening after an afternoon in harrogate on a tour with leons coaches from stafford.we were given our rooms very easily,on arriving at our room we were pleasently surprised very spacious,clean comfortable and warm,we could not fault this hotel apart from the fact they allowed dogs in,we could hear them barking when we went down the corridor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilian D
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was absolutely fantastic , steeped in history this grade 2 listed building did not disappoint us. The staff were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was warm and comfortable and absolutely spotless . The three course meal for £25 was excellent value and top class quality food . Lots of places in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel F
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hazel F, Thank you for your 5 star review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and hoping you'll return soon. Kind regards, Vince

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went here as a party of 10 for overnight stay and Xmas party. The food was undercooked and the entertainment can only be described as butlins back in the 90s. When the manager was spoken to regarding the food we were told 'im not interested in anything your party has to say go enjoy the night but I suggest you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend and what a relaxing time we had. Couldn't fault a thing the food was great and the friendliness from the blonde lady showing us to our table was lovely we didn't catch her name but she was very pleasant we did have to wait a while for drinks but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marymoore_1155
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marymoore_1155, Thank you so much for your kind review and for recognising our team members who made your visit memorable. They will be delighted to see their names mentioned and it lovely to receive such praise from someone who understands our industry and the pressures it contains. Kind regards, Vince

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I didn't want a party so my husband booked this hotel (we had been hear many times before ) for my 60th birthday for my husband and I,my son and his wife,my daughter and her partner and our brother with our 3 dogs. From the time of our arrival the staff were very very helpful very friendly and went above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen R, Thank you for your 5 star award. we're delighted you chose Redworth Hall for this celebration and that our team looked after you so well. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Vince

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My sister married there and the ceremony, room, food and atmosphere were all perfect... Damien ran the day and he was outstanding .... thank you ⭐️ The girls in the hair salon were also really pleasant and very helpful 👍🏼 Food in the restaurant and at the wedding was lovely too. Reception staff were pleasant enough but at times a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnster1
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawnster1, Thank you for your review and really pleased to hear about your sister's wedding and how successful it was. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your family room and we appreciate your feedback. Kind regards, Vince

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 week ago

The coldest hotel I've ever stopped in, not pleasant. Restaurant, excellent food but again extremely cold, around four couples asked to move table, yet at the weekend when we left the temperature started to rise. Treatments were good value, staff in Spa were very good. Only issue with Pool and Spa, a relaxing morning came to a halt with an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon O
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gordon O, I'm very sorry you felt cold as this is certainly not the norm as is clear from other reviews. I think you may be referring to the restaurant where we had a belt snap and this took 2 days to get the spare and fit it. Otherwise normally our restaurant is warm as is most of the...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a short break to recuperate after a busy few months. It was a great choice! The spa is wonderful and we had a super room (111) which was enormous - as was the bed. The restaurant was very good and the staff attentive. We were joined by our son and daughter-in-law with our 4 week old grandson and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elginers
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear elginers, Thank you so much for your 5 star award. I'm delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as did your family when they joined you. When we first started using the heating again after the Summer there were a few radiators with sticking valves though I think these must all have been attended to over the past...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at hotel, got checked in promptly. Staff were very friendly Room nice and spacious. Room was very hot through the night and you couldn't open the windows. Could do with an update but i understand it is an old place. Spa area was very busy, couldnt get a seat around the pool as there were towels dumped on all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauren t
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lauren t, Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your feedback. Our club does get busy and I'm sorry you didn't manage to secure a lounger. I'll relook at the Jacuzzi as it should be at 36-38 degrees, so sorry you didn't use it. Kind regards, Vince

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we have visited Redworth Hall. We had a lovely room with a jacuzzi bath. The food was amazing both myself and my husband really enjoyed our three course meal the mushroom soup and bladed beef were amazing. Breakfast next day was full English plus cereals, pastries or you could order omelette or alternatives whichever you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Vince J, General Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, Thank you for your kind review and really pleased you enjoyed your short break. Kind regards, Vince

838 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (318)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Deluxe House Double Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Spa Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redworth
22.6 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
15.0 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,167 reviews
7.3 km away
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Auckland
911 reviews
6.0 km away
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
Hall Garth Golf And Country Club
#1 of 1 in Coatham Mundeville
722 reviews
31.9 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redworth Hall Hotel

Address: Redworth, Redworth DL5 6NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Price Range: €77 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redworth Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Redworth Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
Hall Redworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Redworth Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in a room overlooking the pool and courtyard very quiet and peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles 592liliand, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 8karenr, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a wrap to keep you warm”
 of 5 bubbles gordono907, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spa room with a jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles J7154RGkarenp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“. The luxury spa rooms are best. The hotel is surrounded by trees and lawns so every room should have a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles 383lyndam, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay