We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redworth Hall Hotel

Overview
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
About
Description
Dating back to 1693, the four-star Redworth Hall Hotel is a Jacobean-style manor house hotel with many original features, 143 spacious bedrooms, beauty rooms and a hair salon. Set in 150 acres of beautifully More landscaped grounds and woodland it’s easy to get away from it all yet also enjoy the historical and vibrant cities of Durham, Darlington and Newcastle, which are just a short drive away. Visit Hadrian’s Wall, the East Coast's unspoilt beaches and historical cathedrals then relax in the Health & Leisure Club’s pool or outdoor tennis courts before enjoying delicious local ingredients in 2 AA Rosette 1744 restaurant. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
143
Price range
US$83 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Barcelo Newton Aycliffe
,
Newton Aycliffe Barcelo
,
Durham Hall Hotel Redworth
,
Hall Redworth
Location
United Kingdom > England > Durham > Redworth
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
1,091 reviews
4.43 km away
Holiday Inn Darlington - North A1m
721 reviews
4.90 km away
Premier Inn Durham (Newton Aycliffe) Hotel
348 reviews
5.00 km away
Premier Inn Bishop Auckland Hotel
520 reviews
5.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
1744 Restaurant at Redworth Hall Hotel
237 reviews
.02 km away
George & Dragon
452 reviews
1.35 km away
The Bay Horse
335 reviews
1.23 km away
Perfect Pizza
21 reviews
1.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Spa at Redworth Hall Hotel
333 reviews
.01 km away
Locomotion: The National Railway Museum at Shildon
994 reviews
2.32 km away
Walworth Castle Birds of Prey
443 reviews
3.61 km away
Rof 59
76 reviews
3.83 km away
Reviews & more
3,960Reviews
1,362Photos
59Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,388
  • 1,247
  • 743
  • 340
  • 243
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We booked a 2-night stay through Groupon, paying £209 for a double room, with dinner on the first night, a bottle of Prosecco and access to the spa facilities included.

Arriving after dark, our first impressions of the hotel were excellent - an imposing building impressively li
Read more
Comfortable hotel, slightly faded in places but more than made up for with very helpful, efficient and friendly staff who were at pains to make our stay a good one. Definitely consider again for a chill out.
Read more
For the price you pay i would expect a better stay . From cleanliness to leaking shower screens . No back ground music in main cocktail bar when asked they stated the speakers where broke and i dont like the idea the main general use bar is in a corridor. Most other spas we have
Read more
Response from LeeK2879, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear DarrenG1398, Thank you for your time in leaving us a review. I am sorry that on this occasion that we did not meet your expectations and I hope that this has not deterred you from visiting us again in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland Operations Manager
Read more
Stayed on a DBB break, on arrival the hotel is stunning, check in perfect and room ready earlier than expected. We were on the 4th floor in a lovely big suite. Some areas of the room were tired and wouldn't have taken a lot to sort out, no curtains but a piece of wood where they
Read more
Response from LeeK2879, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Hoildaymaker9, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly look into the issues which you experienced so that it does not happen again in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland Operations Manager
Read more
Check inn was very easy and quick. we were very impressed with the room and facilities at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal and service was very good. The breakfast was also good
Read more
Response from LeeK2879, Manager at Redworth Hall Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Maxine D, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your meal with us. I will look forward to the chance to welcome you back to Redworth Hall in the future. Kind Regards, Lee Kirtland Operations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Curtains
Curtains
Bathroom wall
Bath
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorRedworth Hall Hotel
The Deluxe Spa Room at the Redworth Hall Hotel
Previous
Is this hotel far from Darlington town. Thank you
Hi There, We are located 8 miles to the West of Darlington. Taxi wise you'd be looking at around £17. We're 5 minutes off J 58 of the A1(M). There are good local bus (stop at the bottom of our entrance drive) and train services. Hope this helps, Vince
0 votes
Can we use the spa facilities /health club if we arrive early for check in on a Saturday ?
Hi There, arriving residents are able to use the health and spa facilities from 1pm on the day of arrival. Bedroom check in is from 3pm so it allows you a couple of hours grace. On arrival though you do need to visit the hotel reception to be given a key card to validate your club use as residents. Hope this helps, Vince
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi, is this hotel pet friendly?
Hi There. we do have a small number of our standard rooms which are allocated to accept pets for which there is a small charge as these rooms take longer to clean for obvious reason. Dogs are able to transit through our public areas though arent allowed on food areas such as the main bar. there are a couple of quiet areas they can sit with you.
0 votes
Show all answers
How much is taxi from Redworth Hall to newton aycliffe
Sorry as our stay was my daughters wedding at Redworth we didn't require any taxis
0 votes
Show all answers
Do all rooms have hairdryers and irons available? Checking in tomorrow 6/9/18 for a business trip. Thanks.
Yes the rooms have both a hair dryer and iron.
0 votes
Previous
"Room 5 was very big with plenty of storage"
"If you have a mobility problem check with reception before you arrive to make sure your room is easily accessible."
"Ask for a quiet room on a Saturday if there are events on"
"Go elsewhere"
"I was situated on the third floor which was very quiet"
Previous
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing