We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 333: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 22 January 2017

We visited Jagannath Puri as a family of 4. We stayed during Nov end- early Dec 2016. Although the resort was under renovation the staff made our stay as comfortable as they could. We have been to many hotels and countries but the hospitality given by the staff was nothing less than excellent. Importantly they cooked special vegetarian food which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parag090
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Puri...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Location : the hotel is located at the very end of the main Puri beach road. The approach road to the hotel is very bad. The hotel is in a isolated region & travelling at night to/from the hotel can be unsafe. Also is a bit far from the Puri beach (though one can hire auto's from outside the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bodhisatva b
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your bearing with us through the renovation process. As you have already mentioned, the resort will be fully equipped to deliver the best-in-class standards of hospitality...

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I would give it a 2 stars but the hotel staff were soo sweet...So,I changed my mind. Read on........ Rooms : Old styles rooms ...not the kinds you wanna stay these times. Amenities : Lounge and activity center are currently a joke !!! There are no amenities. However, they are building a huge activity center facing the beach with won't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShwethaKashyap
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your bearing with us during the renovation process. We assure you that once it is completed, the resort will be fully equipped to be on par...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Though I filled in feedback form at the resort but would still add here on tripadvisor so that any Tripadvisor reader planning to go there has reasonable knowledge as what to expect there. The resort is in good location and is good property however it is in terrible shape and this is worst Sterling property I have seen till date....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashoksaxena99
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Puri - Golden Sands. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and are grateful to you for bearing with us through the renovation process. We have shared your concerns with the resort management team to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. We assure you...

Nairobi
Reviewed 5 January 2017

RECEPTION: a depressing looking desk overlooking a run-down garden. The access to the reception is via the dusty entrance path where all the paving has been ripped off. GROUNDS: The hotel is a construction site, period. Please review the photos that i have uploaded with this review and compare that with the pictures posted by the hotel. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank nanasaheb
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Puri - Golden Sands. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and are grateful to you for bearing with us through the renovation process. We have shared your concerns with the resort management team to minimize the inconvenience caused to our guests. We assure you...

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very safe and very beautiful. Best for a family outing. Full of temple with artworks. Anybody can fall in love with Puri and surroundings. Book a cab or bus for sight seeing. Best place for newly married couple honeymoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bworampurhat2 r
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad to know that we could make your stay pleasant in more ways than one. Thank you for mentioning our staff members. Our resort’s location has been planned to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 December 2016

The resort is located at the confluence of Bhargavi river to the Sea. The location is excellent though approach roads need improvement. The resort is undergoing massive renovation and currently had only Fifty Rooms that can be occupied. But the resort Staff are very friendly and go extra mile to make us feel at Home. The Restaurant serves delicious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRAMA200
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. It gives us great joy in sharing with...

Erode, India
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We had been there in the month of Aug 2016 for a family trip. had been there for 4 days. the property was under renovation that time. Major works were going on. It was lousy and noisy. Swimming pool and some other activities were not available. But all our disappointments were washed away by the wonderful service by the staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANKAR1161
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the ongoing renovation and are grateful to your valuable corporation...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hi , I booked 2 room for my marriage anniversary and was wishing to have fun but the hotel is terrible. The hotel is going under huge renovation. The rooms are dirty, very old furniture, Tv is so small 14 inches, no swimming pool as advertised. The advertised photo of the hotel is very different than actually, it is. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek003
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Puri - Golden Sands. We sincerely apologize for the letdown in your experience. While we are deeply regretful that the ongoing renovation caused you inconvenience, we are immensely grateful for your bearing with us. Once it is completed, the resort will be fully equipped to deliver...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Nice family room,friendly staff,good house keeping,amazing food.Interected with all senior chef's they really made the food special for us.We have over eaten most of the time.Good service,property is under renovationso could could not avail certain facilities. Over all my family enjoyed.My Sincere thanks to mr. MR Tarun & his team for their hospitality which we are going to cherish.Hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mridul M
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Puri - Golden Sands. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad that your stay with us was a memorable one. Our resorts are aimed at ensuring that our guests are recipient of an experience like no other and Puri...

263 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (257)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puri hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel Holiday Resort
10.3 km away
The Chariot Resort & Spa
7.3 km away
Chanakya BNR Hotel
Chanakya BNR Hotel
#7 of 78 in Puri
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hotel Gandhara
Hotel Gandhara
#10 of 78 in Puri
203 reviews
9.0 km away
The Hans Coco Palms
The Hans Coco Palms
#6 of 78 in Puri
351 reviews
8.2 km away
Mahodadhi Palace
Mahodadhi Palace
#16 of 78 in Puri
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: 255/2 And 255/3, Puri 752002, India
Region: India > Odisha > Puri
Price Range: €39 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puri
#6 Spa Hotel in Puri
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puri
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Puri - Golden Sands, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since its undergoing renovation you have very less options”
 of 5 bubbles ABHINAV_GUPTA01, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book as a last resort but better than budget hotels”
 of 5 bubbles maverickNomad, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from renovation site.”
 of 5 bubbles ShwethaKashyap, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best Views,Serene atmosphere,Bautiful location.”
  • A View Of Sea From The Resort
 of 5 bubbles KRAMA200, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose pool view or sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles SANKAR1161, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5