We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blueberry Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blueberry Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blueberry Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful service team at this inn - they really made a big difference in the quality of the stay!!! The rooms were clean, the breakfast was very good and the variety of items was excellent. Clean room, excellent service, helpful staff!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
Reviewed 18 December 2016

A luxurious guesthouse close to Ward's Lake. Large comfortable rooms and suites, helpful, friendly staff, charming courtyard area. 15 minute walk to town centre. Electric blankets on the beds, plus heaters available on request.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Its a great place. The rooms are spacious and clean. The service is also very prompt. The food is quite good. The newly opened BAR is also very good. Accommodation for accompanying drivers is free. The early morning breakfast spread is also quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apurba M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

External ambience was charming, location excellent. Housekeeping and cleanliness way behind standards. Dirt in dining area behind the pillar near the breakfast service area, unclean bed linen (finally changed when I refused to give in), toilets with a guttery odour suggesting poor drainage. And a mouse scurrying in the corridor outside my room. Surprised at the TripAdvisor rating!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EKurian
Manohar V, General Manager at Blueberry Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Kurian, I'm deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you have encounter during your stay at Blueberry Inn due to our technical issue since the housekeeping staff was quite new, and we have looked into this matter and we are doing the best we can to rectify these issues which you have face. Thank you for your valuable feedback...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The location of the hotel is very good. Wards Lake is within 5 min walking distance. The locality is also very peaceful. The rooms are spacious, clean,, with all modern amenities. Support staff are also helpful. Food quality good. have a nice open space to spend the evening. On the negative side The hotel should improve the variety of buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kausikd
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Blueberry inn is really awesome. It's the best value for money. Rooms are great, clean and neat, spacious . Food is really good, tasty and they have variety. The hotel folks go all out to help the guests. They even get south Indian idly sambar that was good. 5 star facility with 3 star price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DareDevils10
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Nice and Clean Place, located close to Ward's Lake; Away from the noise and buzz of city center (Police Bazaar) yet not too far away - just about 10 min walk from Police Bazaar. Rooms were clean and spacious; courteous staff; Pretty decent food options. We, a family of three, stayed for 4 nights and were happy with the place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rajan T
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hidden behind the more famous Pinewood Hotel, this hotel is a nice place to stay, especially considering its proximity to the famous Ward's lake. A pretty, cozy place to reach after the 3 hour drive from Guwahati, the rooms are perfect to unwind, once the curtains are parted. Food is also very good and value for money. only thing which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tabrez K
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the blueberry inn for 2 nights before we embarked on the 'rickshaw run' (a rickshaw drive from Shillong to Cochin). The hotel was very clean and comfortable within great reach of most areas in Shillong. We ate at the hotel on one occasion, which was very nice, enjoying traditional North Indian food as well as a Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanandSam99
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed here for 2 days last month and was surprised to explore the hidden treasure. Very beautifully and neatly maintained hotel with all possible amenities. House keeping is very good, behavior of staff and response to queries very prompt. Food was excellent and rates very reasonable. The Ward Lake is at walking distance and Police Bazar, the main market place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeGee1949

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#4 of 19 in Shillong
255 reviews
1.9 km away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.6 km away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#6 of 19 in Shillong
90 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#5 of 19 in Shillong
232 reviews
1.0 km away
The Habitat Shillong
The Habitat Shillong
#1 of 74 in Shillong
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 km from town, 3 min walk to the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blueberry Inn

Address: Rita Road | Near Pinewood Hotel, Shillong 793001, India
Region: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Price Range: €56 - €74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blueberry Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Blueberry Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you need bigger rooms take a room in the ground floor.”
smimani, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were happy on the ground floor. Our friends were happy on the third floor.”
linglese, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
Arun771512, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The washing machine seems to be located on the first floor so try to find a room where you will not have your sleep disturbed.”
anthonyj_dmello, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on west and south sides are very comfortable with beautiful view of outside. First floor and Second floor rooms are preferable.”
DeeGee1949, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5