We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakehouse Inn

0.5 km from Geneva on the Lake centre
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

411 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lakehouse Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 27 November 2016

It was a delight to stay here ! The BnB is impeccably clean, and the staff is friendly. The restaurant is also impeccable and the food is fantastic. The wait staff is knowledgable and efficient. Definitely a trip worth repeating !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleendB7571GU
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your experience and I'm so happy to read that you found everything to your liking! The compliments to all of our staff was so kind and I am always thrilled to pass them along as they truly delight in making our guests feel welcome and at home....

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast. We were very happy with our room and the cleanliness. Breakfast the next morning included was a delight as well! The weather was not as nice as we expected but still had a nice time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1505BCjamesk
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you so much for writing about your recent experience with our visit. I am always happy to read when our guests enjoyed themselves and that hopefully we turned you into bed and breakfast fans! I hope you will find some time again in the future to come visit us on the shores of Lake Erie. Hopefully...

Wilmington, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My husband and I booked a weekend for their hog butchering package. Everything was wonderful. The room was spacious and clean and had lots of little touches that made it nice, like snacks and water. The actual class was great. Chef Nate did a wonderful job teaching and in preparing the dinner for the evening. He was kind enough to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, I am so glad that you folks enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your class with Chef Nate! He is very passionate about the food that we serve our guests and we always tell people that it is because we care what we feed our guests of course, but we also feed our families too! It is...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 22 November 2016

It was a fantastic weekend all around!!! The hog butchering class was extremely informative!!! Nates knowledge, drive and understanding of butchering and sharing with the group was amazing (as well as his menus were tantalizing!) the staff were outstanding and friendly!!! Cottage one was extremely comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3577JQjuliem
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you got to participate in our Hog Butchering Class and delighted to read that you found it so informative. Nate really loves to share his passion for great, fresh, local food with those who want to know more. I'm glad that you also enjoyed the meals from the fruits of your labors! Thank you for...

Strongsville, Ohio
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This was our second stay at the Lakehouse Inn. Both experiences have been very positive. Our room was clean and well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. The view is stunning. We hope to return again in the future!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S6583GFkateb
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Hurrah! We love when our guests return again for another visit and I'm delighted that your experiences have been very positive! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and of course the fresh farm to table breakfast - yummy! We too love the views of Lake Erie during all four of the seasons and I'm glad that...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We had a wonderful time the food was excellent the drinks was an excellent the was clean everyone was very helpful I will definitely recommend this place to friends and family for their getaway see you next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianhQ5702US
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Please pass on our birthday wishes again! I'm delighted that you came to celebrate and that you truly enjoyed the food, the drinks, the room and the great people on our team! I so appreciate your recommendation and comment about coming again next year because it means that you truly enjoyed yourselves! Thank you! Happy Thanksgiving!

Richmond Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Beautiful property, clean, great people, very good food, many excellent wineries and a quaint town in easy drive distance. Being on water incredible. Anything we asked for the staff was right there to provide.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewsB5988TE
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! I appreciate your compliments and was delighted that you really got to enjoy yourself and I am so pleased that our team made you feel welcome and comfortable. I hope you get a chance to come visit us again soon! Happy Thanksgiving!

Youngstown, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

really relaxing inn. Plentiful comfort in all areas visited. Accomidating and surprisingly alive even in November. We really enjoyed the beach at night and the bonfire you made for us to celebrate beside. The wine variety was good and tasty.Thanks for honoring our vets with your most generous stay deal. You are a great inn and I can't wait to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary, Thank you so much for writing about your experience. It was an honor to do this for our veterans and their families and I would like to extend our thanks to you and your family for your service to us and our country. It was such a pleasure to read all your compliments and I will be sure...

Ashtabula
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We only stayed for one night at the beach house for the murder mystery dinner event. We had a blast but the food was horrible. I would recommend them the room was awesome I wish we could've stayed longer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154brandief
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brandie, Thank you so much for staying with us and participating in our Murder Mystery! I'm delighted that you had a great time and found the Beach House to be awesome. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your dinner at the Murder Mystery. I know it is a set menu but that is why we check with...

Massillon
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Murder mystery weekend. Cannot wait for next one! Organized! Good food! Highly recommend ! It's a great place to get away! Attending spa day in dec 1 with girlfriends! Clean room! Hot coffee in main house in sitting room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri A
Cheryl-LakehouseInn, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terri, I am so glad that you enjoyed our Murder Mystery! Weren't you surprised by our young murderer! Thank you for your compliment and I'm delighted that you are coming to Ladies' Night at the Spa on December 1st. Such a great way to experience our spa with some mini spa services, food, craft and just a lot of...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
0:31
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
0.6 km away
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
The Lodge at Geneva-on-the-Lake
#1 of 6 in Geneva on the Lake
1,298 reviews
28.8 km away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
11.7 km away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#3 of 5 in Austinburg
22 reviews
11.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Region: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: €106 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lakehouse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakehouse Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakehouse Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have jacuzzi's in them. I had Room 1 next to the front door, so I would request another room.”
 of 5 bubbles mollyann015, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are not budget concious, choose a room on the front of the property for wonderful lake views.”
 of 5 bubbles Susan_SQ9711DJ, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The cottages although cheaper are off the parking lot, so the view is not as good as the Beach house.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise706, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay upstairs and get a view of Lake Erie.”
 of 5 bubbles LuchaLew, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room descriptions and book early!”
 of 5 bubbles wilsons273, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5