We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Prabhakar Homestay

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (10)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“stayed longer”(2 reviews)
“rasam”(14 reviews)
“place to stay”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Laundry Service
Babysitting
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
33
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longerrasamplace to stayhot waterdungrhinobalconieshostsindiaassamesecityluxury
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

During our three weeks in the North East of India we came three times through this lovely homestay. It's a true heaven in in this crowed city of Ghuwahati. Shiela and Mahesh have converted the upper floor apartment into a gorgeous homestay with huge bedrooms...More

Thank Juerg B
Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Jurg and Catherine, Thank you for the lovely words you have put in for us. It was a real pleasure having you with us and we really felt as if a part of our family was departing to a far away land when you...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

It's a nice beautiful bungalow located slighly off the main city. The big room is very nice with beautiful view but the room we got didnt have any. the breakfast is not good. The hosts a nice and attend to you. Both of them are...More

Thank Ashish S
Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Ashsh, Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you liked the big room, but unfortunately the big room was not available at the time of your booking. I am sorry you were not happy with the breakfas. We shall definitely try...More

Reviewed 5 May 2017

the homestay is more like your own luxury apartment with balcony and your very own chef. Excellent food and place to rest. Homestay a little distance from the town and river though, but perfet for backstreet local walks... The hosts of the homestay are fascinating...More

Thank Photoplus D
Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your nce comments. We look forward to having you with us once again.

Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We had a comfortable night in this pleasant homestay prior to travelling north. There was a TV and wifi in a spacious and tastefully decorated room but we did have problems with the hot water in the ensuite. It was initially brown and the shower...More

Thank TrueBrit_10
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Fascintaing hosts, lovely spacious accommodation and excellent food. Only wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night. Orchid collection and paper making process inspiring! Use rhino dung to persuade locals to protect Assamese wild life....just brilliantMore

Thank marion_ward11
Response from ShielaBora, Owner at Prabhakar HomestayResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you for your beautiful review about our Homestay. It gives us immense satisfaction to know that our efforts to take care of our valued guests have made them comfortable and give them a feel of a home experience with us. I wish you could...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yashplease
11 July 2017|
Answer
Response from 53jane | Reviewed this property |
I don't know, you will have to contact the owners
0
Votes
TrueBrit_10
23 September 2016|
Answer
Response from pradg | Reviewed this property |
yes but they have three rooms of different size
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Champa room is the biggest and south facing. Nice brise in the afternoon and mornings."
Read review
"Nothing specific. The homestay has 4 rooms"
Read review
"wifi available in the common area"
Read review
"The rooms upstairs toward the kitchen are the quietest."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing