We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Show Prices
#13 of 60 Hotels in Guwahati
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Guwahati
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Back again and this time with friends. Once more we were afforded perfect hospitality and the staff made a special effort for the baby. We tried out the bar this trip and enjoyed playing cards with the view of the lake as the backdrop from our barstools. The pool was as refreshing as ever with the only interruption being the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank homicidalhobbit
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is naturally beautiful. The resort is situated on a hill and is surrounded by jungle. There is a tea garden nearby which added to the beautiful views from our room. There isn't much to talk about the resort itself and that's why I'm giving it an average rating. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prads81
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice place- went there for a bit with my friends- we had a great time and look forward to going again. The service was good and it was peaceful, exactly what we were looking for- a break from the city. Good birds in and around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2016Aaliya_G
Guwahati, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brahmaputra jungle resort located at sonapur area just after crossing Spring valley resort. Its a bit hilly place though they have maintained quite comfy with vehicle parking (30/40), fun play time like Horse riding, Elly riding, airgun shooting, Archary, rock climbing, Robe climbing(2 types), floating balls, bounching, swinging, fishing n trempling etc...Tickets @50 on each..restaurent on order available..toilets are clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelBiswas
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Booked this place for the New Year with family. On arrival, found the place to be extremely dirty with filth, empty water bottles lying every where, stinky rooms, no service standards. Had to wait for like 20 minutes for the waiter to come and visit the table forget taking the order and serving food. Decided to check out in 30...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rishi U
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review

Yes Sir, I clearly remember interacting with you. I remember you shifted to Hotel Taj - The Vivanta, the only 5 star deluxe hotel of Northest India. We have already communicated to Cleartrip who contacted us over phone and accepted to refund the amount. The period being the busiest part of the year we were highly stressed, but still tried...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a great stay at the Brahmapurtra Jungle Resort. They helped us arrange our little day trips to the wildlife reserve and Shrillong. The only reason I am giving this resort a 4 star instead of a 5 star is because it took so long to get our bill at the end of our stay we almost missed church....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leibrichs16
Reviewed 8 January 2017

After two days in a city center hotel, I was itching to get away and find some quiet solitude. The jungle lodge is located in a lush forest on the quiet hills about 40 minutes outside the city. The staff was most courteous and food was excellent. The owner Mr. Tridib Sarma is an excellent host. He was very open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon U
Guwahati, India, Asia
Reviewed 6 January 2017

It is true.. ..the" wah..fantastic" was came out from our mouth automatically after enjoying the 31st evening of 2016 at the resort.we all family members of three generation from my Mother to my child ,we all enjoyed very much at the resort on that evening with playing,boating,rock-climbing,pony riding,elephant riding. The best enjoyment was swimming.The swimming pool was very nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manashdas13
Reviewed 6 January 2017

I chose to stay at this resort because it is on the outskirts of Guwahati city, free from maddening crowd, noise and dust. It was a two day stay during 30th and 31st December 2016 with family. We stayed in the executive cottage No.203, which is quite cramped for 3 adults with an extra bed. But, the cottage is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUFUS a
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We all went to this resort to celebrate Christmas. But we seriously regretted our decision! First, there was no parking space. They should have planned for alternate parking space, given it was a Christmas holiday. We had to walk quite a distance uphill to reach the resort. We luckily got an empty cottege and ordered starters, which we got after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8_love2travel_8
Tridibsarma, Owner at Brahmaputra Jungle Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Sir for choosing us for your recent stay and we regret that we could not satisfy you. We have a huge parking area that can hold more than 80 cars and none of the other guests who stayed here had this problem. Our residential guests never ever had this problem. Probably there was a communication gap from both sides...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
12.1 km away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 60 in Guwahati
47 reviews
15.9 km away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#21 of 60 in Guwahati
9 reviews
8.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
Vivanta by Taj Guwahati
#1 of 60 in Guwahati
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#7 of 60 in Guwahati
250 reviews
23.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Guwahati
14.0 km away
Cygnett Inn Repose
Cygnett Inn Repose
#4 of 60 in Guwahati
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Brahmaputra Jungle Resort

Address: Near Laxmi Bai Institute Of Physical Education Kamarkushi Amching Jorabad Road Tapesia,NH - 37 | Tapesia Kamrup(Metro), Guwahati 781006, India
Region: India > Assam > Guwahati
Price Range: €25 - €48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brahmaputra Jungle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Guwahati
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brahmaputra Jungle Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Brahmaputra Jungle Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bar and restaurant played really loud music in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles leibrichs16, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“executive cottage are good”
 of 5 bubbles manashdas13, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best place to be away from maddening crowd”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles SunilTiwari1987, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“close to city, away from city crowd, good accommodation, Bar, Restaurant, Horse Elephant safari swimming pool, conference hall....”
 of 5 bubbles spicegau, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5