We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverview Guest House

127 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (2)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good44%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“river view”(8 reviews)
“trees blocking”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (127)Write a Review
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
40
53
15
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
53
15
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewtrees blockingmighty brahmaputrawould stay againmosquito repellentclean roomswarm hospitalityclose to the railway stationexcellent stayrooms are bignice foodprime locationdeluxe roomvijayguesthousebanksplanetarium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 126 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

The best place to stay in Guwahati with the best locality, one of the best views, extremely helpful people, clean rooms and bathrooms, very good food and a very safe place for women to stay, my short stay at Riverview Guest House will be etched...More

Thank Namrata R
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Duration of Stay – 3rd Jan 2018 I had stayed at this guest house for one night at the start of my north-east trip. Location of the hotel is very good since it’s close to the railway station and bus stop and yet in a...More

Thank UnfurledWings
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This guest house is very near to brahmaputra and the ghat where we take boat to the island. Location is good. Its a very old construction. Decently maintained but the price we paid, I felt as high as any hotel. The breakfast given was pretty...More

Thank SriniMukth
Reviewed 14 December 2017

No locks on the door of the room. No Geyser. Charge for drinking water. Creaky Bed. Not returning Identity proof. Difficult to find as no Board outside. No privacy to enter and leave the room. Nosy owner. The worst hotel ever. Book at your own...More

Thank 763eltonr
Response from Riverguesthouse, Manager at Riverview Guest HouseResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Mr Elton, We thank you for taking time out to review our property. For the benefit of potential guests and other reader's,please permit me to inform that you actually stayed on the property for not more than 5-10 minutes. Because,you had booked a Non-Riverview...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017

4 days ago i had sent my parents over there. Since they always like a good homestay property which provides a warm hospitality unfortunately this property didn't turn out to be in this case. The manager and the staff was rude and any request for...More

Thank subhojit d
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$21 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
4 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Riverguesthouse | Property representative |
Dear Sir/Madam,Greetings to you.Our property is called Riverview Guest House and your query pertains to some other property about which unfortunately,we do not have any idea.I hope this suffices and you may also look us up... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get the rooms at the end with a balcony"
Read review
"sometime online booking is costly, try calling them & ask for best rates."
Read review
"Goes without saying riverview rooms"
Read review
"Look for the rooms with the majestic view of the River Brahmaputra.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing