We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Rialto

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rialto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Location is the plus point. staffs are wellb behaved & very helpful.but the room was very small taking into consideration the price. . we went there while returning from a south India tour of 10 ten days. so quite exhausted needed a 12 hr break before taking our train to reach home.Can stay there for a short trip

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debashree N
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Debashree, Yes, I do agree that Standard Room size is small in comparison to other categories of Rooms. But i am happy that you liked other amenities what has been provided in Rooms to suit the needs of our Guests. The Tariff has been designed as per amenities provided, Complimentary Buffet Breakfast, Bed comfort, Complimentary Bottled water, 24/7 Room...

Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I stayed with family for 2 nights in an executive room of this hotel. The room was spacious and we had a nice comfortable stay there. The restaurant also serves decent food. Breakfast was complimentary. The front desk guys arranged me a car for a full day sight-seeing trip of Guwahati, which was also very reasonably charged. The toilet too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josevell
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Josevell, Thank you very much for your review for Hotel Rialto. I am really indebted that you like Hotel Rialto. The Hot water is supplied centrally located plant but unfortunately the Plant was under repair as the Climate in Guwahati was hot in that period & timing was perfect for repairing work & hardly there was any demand for...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Rooms are nice and clean. Location is at the heart of t he city.Restaurant bar and staff are very cordial. Station, Fancy Bazar, Main paltan bazar, Brahmaputra river are at a walking distance. Taxi cab and auto always available near the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indro2015
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Indro, It has always been our endeavor to see that our Guest is comfortable while staying with us. Looking forward to see you soon. Regards, Sachin.

Reviewed 28 June 2016

I did book 2 rooms with twin sharing. The hotel seems to be neat and clean however, the rooms are really small and so did the washroom.. The food is normal.The staffs were gentle and polite. This hotel would help you when u travel solo but not with family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun V
Bangalore
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The rooms were small and so were TV and washrooms. However, they made up with their service. The food was good and staffs were very helpful. They even guided us about local things and were more than willing to help out. Food was good. Service was prompt and was value for money. Will recommend this hotel for one night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atul_am
Nashik, India
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Overall average experience staying in this hotel. Also, very expensive considering the service quality and amenities. The complimentary buffet breakfast has the same menu for 2 consecutive days with only Puri-Bhaji served to the guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nandkishorboddu
MELBOURNE
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

Last minute decision was made to book this room when another booking fell through. Good service on arrival, very early check in allowance at 6am was sweet. Small room but all you need is there (ask for toilet paper and extra towel if you are a couple). English movie channels, soft beds and good aircon are pleasant features. Location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank al_ditto
Sachin G, General Manager at Hotel Rialto, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for putting up your observation to us. You will see the change when you stay with us in your next visit. Regards, Sachin.

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I stayed here in January 2016 and the room allotted to me was was a good one. It was so nice that I chose the same hotel when I had to extend my stay in Guwahati by a day. I got a different room this time, but both rooms (and the adjoining bathrooms as well) were very clean. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TobyJoseph
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I had visited last January for my business trip and stayed there for 2 nights. Rating is misleading as the hotel looks from outside. Situated at Fancy Bazar, near railway station( 5 minutes). Rooms, services and staff all are normal (not very bad or exceptional). It's a budget hotel but rates are partially in the higher side. Food quality was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KALYAN R
Tezpur, India
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We arrived early at the hotel at 8 am though check in time was 12 noon. As the Executive room we had booked was not ready we were immediately allotted a deluxe room till the time our room was not ready. We were travelling along with our two kids, location wise it's excellent as you can get transport right at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shailendra6

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guwahati hotels
6.8 km away
Hotel D' Sapphire
Hotel D' Sapphire
#9 of 61 in Guwahati
55 reviews
4.9 km away
Palacia Inn
Palacia Inn
#25 of 61 in Guwahati
9 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Atithi
Hotel Atithi
#18 of 61 in Guwahati
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
Ginger Hotel Guwahati
#8 of 61 in Guwahati
259 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Lilawati Grand
Hotel Lilawati Grand
#45 of 61 in Guwahati
94 reviews
0.2 km away
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#3 of 61 in Guwahati
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Rialto

Address: G.N.B. Near Lakhtokia OverBridge, Guwahati 781001, India
Region: India > Assam > Kamrup Metropolitan District > Guwahati
Price Range: €21 - €44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Rialto staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Rialto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if booking through some app i.e online booking then confirm about room what type of room will be provided...”
Phb0414, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe and above category rooms are better.”
uttam_30, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Read the reviews and then book the rooms in this hotel”
AnandaC_12, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“In the city, fifth floor rooms offer great view of city.....”
Arindam_Sikdar, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“AC rooms. Rooms cleaned everyday. Ambience is very nice with cordial hotel staff.”
Indro2015, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5