We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area

PricelineUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$76*
US$89*
US$76*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 454: English reviews
Enon, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5430EDbrendas
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The room was nice with the new flooring but the floor was very dirty. They need to invest in swiffer's and a wet jet to use daily.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlene E
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Hi Carlene, Thank you for your review! I am sorry about the floor being dirty, I will check with housekeeping about that. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Monica

Claysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W9517VRtracyl
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stopped there for an overnight stay. Rooms were nice, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was your average for a motel but good. There was a nice lady making Blueberry Waffles and the was delicious. The staff was very nice and helpful. I'll stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VET1849020
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your review! We are very glad you had a good stay. Christine, our Breakfast Bar Attendant loves her job and you can tell! Thank you again for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon! Monica

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Check was easy and fast. However the hallways smell of smoke and had no air conditioning. There is no elevator. And they placed us on the second floor. Pool was freezing cold and the hot tub wasn't even as hot as bath water! The room was clean! However the bed was as hard as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAGeppert
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Most of our property is non-smoking, but we do have some rooms that are smoking rooms. Unfortunately, when those rooms are full, the smell will sometimes seep out into the hallway. I'm sorry that this happened when you stayed with us. We do have an elevator, I'm sorry...

Saint Clair PA
Reviewed 20 September 2016

this was a nice hotel and its location was perfect next to restaurants , stop mall with many stores and only a few minutes from point pleasant

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9397UBlisah
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and thank you for your kind words. We appreciate you! Hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Monica

Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have stayed here before and have enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff is very nice and rooms are clean and comfortable. They accept AAA which helps with the cost of your room. Would definitely recommend this Super 8 to all travelers to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbns08275620
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Good evening! Thank you for your review and your kind words. We have worked very hard to make our Super 8 above average, and we love having repeat guests. We are glad to work with AAA to offer discounts to their members! Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Monica

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We always stay at this hotel for the Mothman Festival. And this is the first year our AAA memebership was not accepted for any sort of discount like it always was prior to this stay. When we got to our room, we found what looked like fecal matter on the hand towel by the sink, the paint was chipping near...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rj101715
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

Good evening, First of all, thank you for taking the time to review our property! Sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we do not honor any discounts, with the exception of active and retired military service men and women, on event weekends. Sorry for the confusion about that! We have been actively updating and refreshing...

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Flat pillows wifi very slow hotel staff not friendly. When asked for extra pillow and blanket told me I had to walk down to get them

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
gmsuper8gallipolis, General Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

I am sorry your last visit didn't meet with your expectations. The WIFI was working but we had a full hotel and when 85 rooms are all using the same network it may tend to be a little slow, we are working on a booster for that problem. I wish you had brought these things to my attention before leaving...

Michigan
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419robertak
MonicaHelms1983, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area, responded to this review

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gallipolis
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Gallipolis
Quality Inn Gallipolis
#3 of 7 in Gallipolis
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
Hampton Inn Gallipolis
#1 of 7 in Gallipolis
301 reviews
7.6 km away
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Knights Inn Gallipolis
#6 of 7 in Gallipolis
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ripley
37.0 km away
Super 8 Ripley
Super 8 Ripley
#1 of 3 in Ripley
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have renovated 46 of our original rooms which are available NOW. We have an outstanding new staff, clean rooms and a better, newly revamped Super Breakfast Bar. We do have a Hot Tub and an indoor pool, as well as a fitness room. Close to several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel or we NOW offer room service from Bob Evans Restaurant next door and right off the highway for easy access. We are the only "locally owned" chain hotel in town. For your convenience we have added refrigerators and microwaves in every room, as well as a free safe for your personal items. Please stop and check out the improvements and I am sure you will make this your new Hotel choice in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area

Address: 321 Upper River Rd, Gallipolis, OH 45631-1840
Region: United States > Ohio > Gallipolis
Price Range: €63 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Gallipolis
Super Eight Gallipolis
Gallipolis Super Eight
Gallipolis Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Westerville, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Gallipolis PT Pleasant Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms in the business tower are quieter.”
AggieJoe79, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the river and away from the bridge are quieter.”
JadaJoT, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the first floor as it is wood laminate floors.”
551gailh, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views on inside rooms facing pool and garden and less noisy than those facing parking lot.”
MEGANM839, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay in the back. Very quiet.”
emilysP9163XC, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$76
AMOMAUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$76
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates