We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Findlay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Findlay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Findlay
 Click to rate
Vicksburg, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty carpet, halls smelled of tuna fish / Asian cuisine, refrigerator was noisy, shower sprayed water all over walls, bathroom fan was noisy, neighbor was loud, place was not like any Marriott I have stayed in. Avoid. Room was large, that is it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeremy H
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize and regret that you were not satisfied with your stay and that you had an unpleasant experience. Sincerely, Lori Bowing General Manager

Belton, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is approaching its end of life very quickly. If Marriott plans to continue this hotel in the future it will need much more than a coat of paint. This hotel is not in line with Marriott standards even for a Towneplace Suites. I stayed at this location two years ago and it has gone downhill from then. Found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike B
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that you were not satisfied. Your comments will be shared with the team. Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Alcester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most Findlay hotel traffic has moved to Exit 159 on Interstate Highway 75 where you will find Carlson, Holiday Inn, Hampton etc. and chain restaurants such as Denny's and the Outback. Stay on Main Street in Findlay and you are left with the depressing, dismal Findlay Inn. Marathon Petroleum are about to open their own hotel as a result. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlcesterMartyn
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Stayed the Christmas holidays here. they have a full kitchen. I even prepared Christmas dinner. Staff was friendly and the housekeeping staff really did a great job. Kept my room clean and neat every day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madelyn J
tpsfindlay, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a positive review regarding your stay with us! We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Friendly staff, well accommodated rooms, clean and overall well kept. Pool was under construction and the workout center was small, but had the necessities. Hotel was close to restaurants and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmetzler
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. Sincerely Lori Bowling General Manager

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This could be a 4 rating but the thin walls are a real turn off. Nice room; but I like residence inn design better. Good breakfast, good parking. Ok, I would stay at the Fairfield down the road instead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GormandizerAnnapolis
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Ohio
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My family of four recently stayed at this hotel. The set-up was nice with two bed rooms, a kitchen area, bath and living area. Plenty of room and nice to have separate spaces for people to spread out and kids to go to bed earlier with the separate sleeping area. Now, the reasons I will never stay here again. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micaryan62
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

When we first arrived in Findlay we thought what a weird spot for a hotel but then you get to what we thought was the main street(Tiffin) and wow everything is all of a sudden right there and the hotel is tucked in nicely right in the middle of everything. Everything worked well and the room was a good size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tdot123
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to complete a great review for us. We appreciate it! We are so happy that you had a good stay with us. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The motel and all the amenities were very good, from the breakfast buffet to the cleanliness of the bathroom, however we forgot to lock the bed of our pickup truck and had two sets of golf clubs stolen, we were parked 3 spots from the front door. The motel is a bit isolated from the main street however this probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmatt22
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for completing a review for your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the Team. We appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I am a Marriott Rewards members so when I travel I always stay at a Marriott property. I have consistently found TownPlace Suites a good option when looking for a lower priced property. As usual I found TownPlace Suites Findlay to be an excellent choice, the only exception was that I discovered lipstick on one of the drinking glasses AFTER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasg123
Lori B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Findlay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time, and completing a positive review! We truly appreciate it, and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Lori Bowling General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Findlay hotels
6.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Findlay
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Findlay
6.1 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Findlay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Findlay
6.3 km away
Comfort Suites Findlay
Comfort Suites Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
88 reviews
6.4 km away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#6 of 15 in Findlay
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Findlay

Address: 2501 Tiffin Ave, Findlay, OH 45840-9512
Region: United States > Ohio > Findlay
Price Range: €95 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Findlay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Findlay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findlay Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Findlay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Findlay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Another hotel”
mikebI4825IV, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a studio if you need a full kitchen.”
147madelynj, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor is better”
ryanmetzler, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“See if you can get a room away from others, as the walls are thin.”
chasg123, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor (Room 221), but could hear the guests above, who walked really hard and had kids jumping around.”
heavydcleveland, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5