We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn

Share
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (20)
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (20)
Video
Overview
Visit hotel website
210 Springside Dr, Fairlawn, OH 44333-2433 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness centre
Business Centre
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
254
56
21
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
254
56
21
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception full kitchen two bedroom suite small kitchen beautiful hotel recommend this hotel staff was very friendly and helpful rooms were very clean the general manager hot tub breakfast staff fresh fruit other hotels business traveler a hilton honors member a great stay no issues
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 352 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

reservation made, but room not available. room key did not work. no trash can. pool closed. this review must be 200 characters, so make what you will of my simple statement. the staff was not rude and the afternoon staff fine. morning staff was not...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Compass12596271305
Response from KarriP25, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron FairlawnResponded today

Good Morning Compass12596271305, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. Just to clarify, the room was available in fact, it was an upgrade you received. Should you desire to not have...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 12 October 2018

I've been a business traveler for 20+ years. They're doing it right at the Homewood suites. I was there for a training class. The room was good. The staff was terrific. I'd plan aniother meeting there!

Thank Samuel F
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel a lot and have never experienced anything like we did at this Hotel. After long travel we went and pulled blanket back to find sheets soiled with urine and feces. I took sheets off went down stairs asked front desk lady if she...More

Thank kevinh766
Response from Getaway11808205422, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron FairlawnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kevinh766, We would like to sincerely apologize to you for the housekeeping oversight that took place during your visit. We have a firm linen changing policy with all team members at our hotel and certainly have taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen in...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Poor excuse for a Homewood suites located feet from an interstate. Booked due to location and prior reviews. Very disappointed, and with a management that could care less. Clientele on weekend quite sketchy. After checking in we rode the elevator with a desk clerk and...More

1  Thank kevinjb2014
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron FairlawnResponded 25 September 2018

Dear kevinjb2014 I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserved during your recent stay with us. Please know that this is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we didn’t meet...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

Overall not thr best experience. Breakfast items were atrocious as well as the evening social food... basically a joke, free or not. Would rather they serve nothing. Room was spacious, but nothing special at this price point. Other options in the area are probably better...More

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian G
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron FairlawnResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Brian G I appreciate your recent review of our property. I understand that you were disappointed with your meal selections and we will review our offerings, keeping your recommendations in mind. The next time you are in town please visit us again. Thank you...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Relax at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn, OH hotel just off I-77. Start your day right with a complimentary hot full breakfast each morning, and enjoy complimentary evening dinner and drinks Monday More through Thursday. After a busy day, refresh in the indoor swimming pool, or maintain your fitness routine in the fitness center. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$104 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Number of rooms
105
Price range
US$104 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Ohio > Fairlawn
Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Fairlawn
119 reviews
.05 km away
Courtyard Akron Fairlawn
145 reviews
.38 km away
Hampton Inn Akron - Fairlawn
315 reviews
.46 km away
Holiday Inn Akron-Fairlawn
120 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 67 nearby restaurants
Rice Paper
66 reviews
.80 km away
Aladdin's Eatery
49 reviews
.54 km away
Steak 'n Shake
250 reviews
.68 km away
Bob Evans
35 reviews
.71 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Summit Mall
32 reviews
2.47 km away
Akron Fossils & Science Center
25 reviews
6.68 km away
Fort Island/Griffiths Park & Learning Resource Center
5 reviews
2.91 km away
F.A. Seiberling Nature Realm
175 reviews
5.87 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
fudoo
28 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TMIHospitality | Property representative |
Hello Fudoo, Yes we do provide complimentary Wi-Fi to all of our guest rooms. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks, Ryan M. General Manager
1
Vote
Larry C
5 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Marie R |
Try the Courtyard Akron Downtown. 41 Furnace St. A very short distance to the Towpath.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay away from highway"
kevinjb2014
20 Sep 2018
Read review
"Lower floor would have been nice since I had a pet"
Sanabrb
27 Feb 2018
Read review
"haven't had a bad room"
762jefferys
30 Dec 2017
Read review
"Try to get to a room toward the front away from highway"
U1726JMkarenm
12 Aug 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing