We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn \/ Nutter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a concert at the Nutter Area. It is right across the street so we walked to and from the concert. The hotel is an economy hotel so don't expect a 5 star with all the amenities. But, we found it clean and comfortable. It's also within walking distance of some decent restaurants, all on the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Oswego, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a horrible place. I will not stay here a again. I would suggest that you don't either. It is a waste of money. It was not the best experience from the beginning of our stay all the way to the end. We were never given the WiFi information at all. So, there was not access to the WiFi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WX9PDS
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had this experience. This is not acceptable and this is not what we would want for any of our guests. The vast majority of our guests compliment us on our cleanliness and friendly service. I'm truly sorry that you did not have the same great service. I want to make it right for you. Please...

Kettering, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I stayed here for around $55 a night weekday. Parking could be a challenge. The room was small and the area was a little noisy. For the money, I might prefer stay at local motel 6 for $40 or a choice hotel for around $50-60. There is no free breakfast here just free coffee. Stay at a choice hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waterdance
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our location is a main selling point for many of our guests. We are very close to many shopping areas, restaurants, Nutter Center and Wright State University. We also get a lot of compliments on how many people love the design and convenience of our guest rooms. We are diligent...

North Baltimore, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. The carpets are disgusting and nothing is clean. Next door to gas station and huge gaps in the door so loud and breezy. Booked this location by accident when traveling for work. Almost checked out 5 min after checking in. Some questionable people hanging around in the parking lot and the door opens from outside right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank osu1rrh
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you had this experience. This is not acceptable and this is not what we would want for any of our guests. The vast majority of our guests compliment us on our cleanliness and friendly service. I'm truly sorry that you did not have the same great service. I want to make it right for you. Please...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Checked in to my reserved room at about 9pm on Friday, November 11th, 2016. I was given room number 210. I removed all the bedding on both beds, as well as checked under the mattresses and beds. All looked bug-free. On waking on Saturday morning, I found three live Bedbugs crawling on the begging and fresh blood stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwbohm
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback. Again, I am very sorry for any inconvenience you experienced at our location. After we spoke on Monday, I did have the room inspected from an outside pest company and they found no evidence of Bedbug activity in the room. However, I do take these matters seriously and will continue to monitor all...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here again at this Red Roof Inn. We paid for the deluxe room. We were very pleased with our room. Our room was very clean. Rooms were updated and across the street from the Nutter Center. Also close to the Fairfield Commons Mall and nearby restaurants. Staff very friendly and professional. I would recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

We have received a lot of compliments about our staff. We want all of our guests to feel welcome and to be greeted with friendly service. We want to do our best to provide friendly service and comfortable rooms during your stay. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank You! Ken...

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We knew we wouldn't spend a ton of time in our room so we were just looking for something close to Yellow Springs, inexpensive, and clean. We were pleasantly surprised with just how nice our room was. We stayed in a king room that seemed to have been recently remodeled, was very clean, and had an amazingly comfortable bed. Some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you Melody for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We have a lot of guests who are here when they Yellow Springs. We love providing welcoming service and clean rooms to our guests. We hope to see you again the next time you have lodging needs in the area. Thank You! Ken Frerick General Manager

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I have stayed at other Red Roof Inns and never had a problem. When I booked the room I specifically asked if the front desk was manned 24 hours a day because we would not be getting there until approx 10pm. I was told that it was manned all night and when I got there no one was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber C
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for your experience. I can assure you this is not what we expect for our guests. I apologize that we did not deliver a quality product during your stay. Please contact me to discuss the issues you experienced during your stay. I want to make this situation right for you. Again, I am very sorry that...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I booked online because of price. Carpet had a stain when I walked in but other than that colors, linens and furniture are all updated. Very, very clean. Right across from Nutter Center and by the beltway. Staff is friendly and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinolive
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal that all of our guests experience clean, comfortable rooms with friendly service. The next time you have a lodging need in the Dayton area we would love to have the opportunity to provide for your lodging...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel was actually recommended by another local motel owner when hers was full. She was right. It gets consistently decent reviews and is very reasonably priced. Other area hotels on this weekend had much higher prices. The room was clean and modern enough. Although there is no breakfast here, there are breakfast restaurants right around the hotel. It definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
Ken F, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We are centrally located to many restaurants and attractions. Many of our guests love this convenience. It pleases me to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you need lodging in the Dayton area. Have a Great Day!...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairborn
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Dayton - Fairborn
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dayton Fairborn I-675
2.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Fairborn South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dayton Beavercreek
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites Dayton-Fairborn (Wright Patterson)
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Dayton/Fairborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering free WiFi and a flat screen TV in all guestrooms, this 100 percent Smoke-Free hotel is the closest Red Roof to Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, the U.S. Air Force Museum, the Ervin J. Nutter Center and Wright State University—all these great attractions are within 5-10 minutes of this hotel.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. We offer free WiFi in all guestrooms; a 37 inch flat screen TV in all Superior King and ADA rooms; and a 32 inch flat screen TV in all other rooms. In-room safes are also available for a for a nominal fee. This location offers select rooms with microwave/refrigerator units - nominal fee may apply, please inquire, a coin laundry facility and an elevator. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center

Address: 2580 Colonel Glenn Highway, Fairborn, OH 45324-2200
Region: United States > Ohio > Fairborn
Price Range: €57 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairborn
Fairborn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fairborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Dayton - Fairborn / Nutter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the backside of the hotel are probably quieter as there is a gas station on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 592melodys, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is NOT above the office. We could faintly hear voices when we were awake. It was not a problem once we were asleep.”
 of 5 bubbles G6620YCkarenp, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King sized bed is fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles LemCat, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Brink snacks or items to eat for Breakfast...”
 of 5 bubbles walyfipe, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Get the superior King, it has a fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles 103Katherine, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5