We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
MrHospitality33
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looks like a quick update was done in the last 2-3 years. First glance it seemed clean, but not enough power outlets in the room for brand standard furniture requirements. Desk lamp and alarm clock were unplugged. No outlets around the desk, cheap power strip mounted under headboards by the bed. Tape around the glass window to keep breezes out?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHospitality33
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn and Suites in Elyria, Ohio. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We have been renovating the property and are still in the process of updating. We are replacing the old power strips with new ones. I apologize that the housekeeper did not remove the food...

Delaware
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was friendly, room was fairly clean, lots of restaurant options in the area and neighborhood seemed safe - across from a Lowes. Different from other Red Roof Inn's was the continental breakfast. Very simple - nothing hot - cereal, juice, milk, baked goods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 281andyr
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Red Roof Inn and Suites in Elyria, Ohio. Thank you also for staying with us. I will be sure to share this with the team. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Sharon, Front Office Manager

Bucks County, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy on/off highway. Pet friendly. Staff was pleasant. The room was clean, although it had a sour smell. The sheets/towels were odour free and fresh. There was a full bath with a small floor space (vanity is outside bath). Very basic toiletries. Breakfast was included: bagels, muffins, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs, beverages. We were on the 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Compassrose87
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Customer service/staff was very nice. Bed was comfortable. There were a few strands of hair in the bath tub...yuck but other than that the room was clean and comfortable. You get what you pay for, the basics for a good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay H
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you Lindsey, for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn and Suites in Elyria, Ohio. We appreciate that you took the time to write the review. I am happy that you had a good stay, however; please accept my sincere apologies that you found hair strands in the bathtub. We want to hear the bad experiences as well...

Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We've been to plenty of Red Roof Inns and it's been totally fine. But this was disgusting. It smelled like stale cigarettes and Lysol. The bedspread had bodily fluid stains and the bed was made as if someone had just slept in it. The bathtub was dirty with actual dirt in it and the toilet paper had dirt on it!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies that your experience at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria was as described. We try very hard to prevent situations such as this. I very much regret that your stay with us caused the issues that you described. We are a non smoking facility; however we do still have guests who try to smoke in...

Dayton
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

These cheap accommodations are NOT worthy of 3 stars. Don't expect your privacy to be respected either. We shut the door when we left for breakfast and it was locked. When we returned at 9:30 AM we were shocked to find the door standing open!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsmorrison45
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio. I do apologize if a housekeeper opened your room if you were not checked out. The only time they are instructed to enter the room and/or leave the door open is if all the personal items of the guest are no longer in the room. It...

Brewster
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Elyria is a nice city located in Ohio, just west of Cleveland. Plenty to do, lots to see. Be sure to stop in downtown. Head down Broadway, stop in to some of the Restaurants and Stores. Red Roof Inn is the best place to stay when visiting Elyria or the Cleveland area, breakfast, pool, HBO, wifi, and all the comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeramy D
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you Jeremy for your review of the Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the area and especially at out hotel. Please stop by again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Sharon, Front Office Manager

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I really wanted to be hopeful about this place. However, the potter lobby is dirty, and when we arrived, I had to wait for the front desk agent to finish his cigarette before letting me in. I arrived at 2am. The 3rd floor hallway has broken ceiling tiles and water damage. Our room was filthy. I didn't want to walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have a good experience at our Red Roof Inn. I apologize that the breezeway lobby apparently was not clean. We do have a maintenance person who cleans that area daily. The cleaning is done throughout the day; however no one is cleaning it after the door locks at 9 pm. The cleaning would...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We just needed somewhere to sleep for a couple nights near Cleveland, where we were helping our daughter move to & set up an apartment. Initially I was hesitant to book it after reading a few unfavorable reviews. However, after reading that they had newly remodeled rooms with LAMINATE floors ,not carpeted, I was sold! As I'd experienced some allergy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgalicic
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you very taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our Red Roof Inn in Elyria, Ohio. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and travelers on this site. We have been in the process of upgrading our rooms to "the New Generation Standard" which will put laminated floors in all the rooms as well as...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Just stayed here for two nights, paying about 20-25% less than the nearby places. The staff were all very helpful and friendly - not sure if it's a good thing or a bad thing, but it felt more like a mom-and-pop operation than a corporation-type management. The room was adequately sized, but sparsely furnished. The bed was fine and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psychcal
RRIGMElyriaOH, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Red Roof Inn in Elyria. Thank you also for taking the time to review us. Some of our rooms still have the carpet; however, we are in the process of upgrading all the rooms to the "New Generation" standard which includes the wood floors. We do offer only a continental breakfast; which...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elyria
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#3 of 11 in Elyria
286 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elyria
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elyria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland/Sheffield
16.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
8.0 km away
Days Inn Amherst
Days Inn Amherst
#1 of 2 in Amherst
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are conveniently located in Northern Ohio between Ohio Turnpike I-80 and Ohio I-90. We are located between Geauga Lake and Cedar Point Amuzement Park. We are 25 minutes from downtown Cleveland which is home to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Quicken Loans Arena (home to the Cleveland Cavaliers), Progressive Field (home to the Cleveland Indians). Cleveland is also home to the Horseshoe Casino and the Cleveland Aquarium. We are also only 15 minutes from Oberlin College. While at our exit there are many sit-down style restaurants, shopping mall and movie theater. Hotel offers: indoor swimming pool, fitness room and continental breakfast. Hotel also has WiFi, 24-hr coffee station and a computer for guests use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria

Address: 621 Midway Blvd, Elyria, OH 44035-2443
Region: United States > Ohio > Elyria
Price Range: €52 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Cleveland - Elyria
Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria Hotel Elyria
Red Roof Inn Elyria
Elyria Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Cleveland - Elyria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Compassrose87, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice and Spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles jeramyd2014, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We LOVED our room location on the 1st floor ,near the pool & breakfast room!”
 of 5 bubbles kgalicic, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher-number rooms away from the busy intersection”
 of 5 bubbles psychcal, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in front of hotel will not be overly dark at night due to parking lot/roof lights.”
 of 5 bubbles MemberSWMI, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay