We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

CrownePlaza.comUS$89*
View Deal
#14 of 22 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin
 Click to rate
Changshu, China
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Front Desk Staff is very nice, room very clean. Great place when you have meetings with Honda Motor Company. Breakfast is a buffet, but it's okay. Pooll is sways clean and nice after a long day of meetings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCzupski
West Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We were in town for MLK weekend with my daughter and her friend. This is a courtyard style hotel laid out in a large triangle, and you can enjoy a little bit of nature in the courtyard. We even found a couple bird nests, though we didn't spend much time outside as it was a relatively cold and wet January...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgervey
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try very hard to view our product and our service from a guest perspective. Reviews truly help us to know where we succeed and where we need to improve. We hope you will visit us again...maybe during next...

Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time staying here! Great location in Dublin. Stayed 3-nights via Priceline. Didn't get a chance to use their amenities as in town for Rock on the Range. Very clean room, mini-fridge in room, front desk staff very nice and answered questions about Dublin! Hopefully can stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyT
cincinnati
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here many times and this was by far the worst yet. I could have titled this Girls From the Hood Getting Loud in the Hallways as this went on until midnight including excessive slamming of doors! I think the room across the hall near room 350 might have had 6 or more people staying there. Try to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffh1952
newark oh
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice large room, very clean. However, window was broken, and what I thought was a loud generator nearby turned out to be our noisy fridge. Had mushroom ravioli at their restaurant and it was quite good. The skillet cookie was a perfect dessert. The restaurant/bar staff needs a little more polish to meet standards of this level hotel, but were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cin r
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hello, cin r! We are very happy to hear your overall experience with us was positive. We will certainly address the window and fridge issues tout suite. We have some improvement plans in the works for the Restaurant and Bar area. Hopefully everything will come to fruition by the end of this summer season. You have good taste! The ravioli...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel to be a good value and I would stay again. The staff was friendy and helpful. My room was clean. The furnishings and decor were modern and appear to have been updated within the last 3-5 years. The facility was very quiet. The bed was comfortable. I had a great night's sleep. The shower was "generous",...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim_and_Kristin
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hey there, Jim_and _Kristin! We are very happy to hear that your overall experience with us was ageeable. We are certainly aware of some of the age issues, and we are working overtime to correct/improve as much as we can as quickly as we can. Of particular concern to us are areas of potential safety issues for our guests and...

Celina, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a meeting room and 2 quest rooms prior to the meeting. I do this frequently in my business. They completely misrepresented charges, failed to provide services, and treated me terrible. They even went as far as calling me a liar when I tried to rectify things. If you are planning any event, DO NOT PLAN IT HERE!. Run,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Rick B! I'm sorry your experience was not what you were expecting. I'm not sure where the miscommunication was regarding the fact that we do charge for requested food and beverage services as well as providing requested audio/visual/presentation items for our meetings. We wish you well with your future events. Best wishes, Stephen H General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a soccer tournament and we're placed in the hotel by the travel company associated with the tournament. Our visit was a 2-night stay. 1. We did not receive confirmation numbers until 3 days before our trip (may not be the hotel's fault) 2. Lobby was nice, but small for the size of the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria V
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hello, Victoria V! I am so sorry to hear that your experience with us was beneath your expectations. The issues you describe are very dissimilar to our typical guest experience, and we will look into each of them as a team in order to determine ways to prevent this from becoming occurring again. Best wishes, Stephen H General Manager

Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had to stay at this hotel with our soccer team. The hotel is very dark. The room decor was updated and nice but the bathroom and common areas need help. The treadmills at the gym were horrible also. The parents were watching the Penguins vs Capital's Saturday evening in the lobby and as soon as the game ended we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredraymond522
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hello, fredraymond522! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Based on your and some other feedback regarding our fitness center, we are planning an update to our equipment later this year. In lieu of this, we have established a relationship with Metro Fitness - located in the next building - to allow our guest to use thier facility simply...

Kokomo, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved our big room and the service was great. But you have to have a ticket to get a Free breakfast or you have to pay $12. The front desk receptionist was very friendly. And we loved having the soda in our room. And the children loved the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda M
Stephen H, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin, responded to this review

Hi, Rhoda M! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. As a father, I am particularly happy to hear your children loved the pool. Staying at a hotel as a kid is such a magical experience when done well. We hope to see your and your family return soon! Cheers, Stephen H General Manager

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
0.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Dublin
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus Dublin
0.7 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are thrilled to share the news of a revitalized Crowne Plaza Dublin. Be among the first to experience our newly renovated hotel rooms and enjoy a truly relaxing stay on your next visit to Dublin Ohio. The hotel has completed a comprehensive renovation of our guest rooms and you're invited to come and experience the best new hotel in Dublin. The newly renovated Crowne Plaza(R) Hotel Columbus - Dublin, Ohio is a wonderful place to stay when you're in the area for business. We're near companies like OCLC, Ashland, IBM, Honda and Verizon, Cardinal Health and we're considered "The Place to Meet" with 13,000 sq ft of space and perks such as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee that many hotels in Dublin, Ohio can't beat. You also have free wireless Internet access and shuttle services with-in 5 miles of the hotel. Columbus, Ohio is just minutes away, so attractions such as the Columbus Zoo, Ohio State University and the downtown nightlife all within reach. Closer to home, you can go shopping at Tuttle Mall, dine at unique eateries or browse antiques shops near the hotel. In Dublin, it's easy to enjoy Irish culture by attending events like the Dublin Irish Festival or eating at a local pub. No matter what brings you here, your stay will be great thanks to our amenities like the newly expanded and fully renovated Fitness Center, indoor pool, free shuttle, free Wi-Fi and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage(R) Program. Make your reservations at the best hotels near Columbus, OH. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin

Address: 600 Metro Pl N, Dublin, OH 43017-5317
Region: United States > Ohio > Dublin
Price Range: €78 - €206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Dublin
Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ambridge
6 months ago
Buffalo, New York, United States
Cincinnati, Ohio

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Columbus - Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only way to get what you are looking for is to use another property”
V6270UCrickb, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“If I did go back I would pick a room close to the main lobby.”
chuy507, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is a designated quiet floor. Higher corner rooms are more spacious.”
mcgervey, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check your bed for bed bugs! I knew better but assumed that it being so nice that I was safe.”
njonesckvex, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The king bedrooms are roomy.”
montef2013, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$123
Hotwire.comUS$90
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates