We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

746 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 740: English reviews
Boswell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Upon entrance, it's beautiful. Young man at desk was well dressed, well spoken and terrific! I was disappointed that the pool was 'down' for the 2 days I stayed. I was also concerned by the condition of the doors. They had the look of flood damage, which seemed truly odd on the upper floors. As well as the vent in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PickyBroadSometimes
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon. As for the doors you are correct we are...

Stoneboro, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a block of rooms for my travel softball team for a tournament we were playing in at Columbus. The staff was very courteous, and very helpful with anything that we needed. The rooms were clean and housekeeping did an awesome job with the roommate while we were gone during the day. When we needed something they brought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit at The Doubletree Columbus, Ohio. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the hotel and our staff. We try very hard to offer a quality product to our guests and hope that you will return again soon. Don Gantt General Manager

Raleigh, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Changed rooms twice, never found one that didn't have some level of mold or mildew in the air. I have allergies to those and after a week there I was done. Now dealing with a sinus infection. The place needs a serious refurb. Restaurant/bar is very good considering the other options available. Great staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M P
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Dear Brian M P Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Every employee was so nice and the rooms were extremely comfortable. The restaurant made a great lobster bisque and the waiter was pleasant and professional. We had a great Revis Family Reunion. I would definately recommend this Doubletree.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanenp2016
CINCINNATI
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great place to stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and rooms were comfortable and clean. I would recommend for a couples weekend, family stay and/or business. Centrally located to the mall, restaurants and downtown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISA H
Sylvania, Ohio
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Enjoyed our stay here for MRL soccer. Very nice large courtyard. Rooms were well maintained. Close to a lot of different restaurants. Kids enjoyed the pool and, of course, the chocolate chip cookies. Reasonable price for this area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Joliet, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I stay here several times a year...most of the front desk, chefs, bartenders, and wait staff know me personally. Rooms, hallways and pool/gym areas have had recent upgrades. This is one of those places that make business travel much less stressful. Kudos to the staff!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel entrance was beautiful . They had a beautiful eating area also. The chef for breakfast was great and really kind. I noticed if he knew the people he already knew what they wanted to order and he just confirmed. They have a full service buffet . They have a create your own Omelets or eggs. They had French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Good location, clean room and friendly staff. Breakfast was pricey and one comforter smelt fresh but had permanent stains. Free wifi worked well and shower head was therapeutic. Pool and hot tub were well maintained. Overall, hotel was a 3 star worth $100 or less a night - I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chery1
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

Thank you for your thorough review. I hope that others will also find your travel tips helpful. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the level of service that we offer. Thank you for being our guest. Don Gantt General Manager

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Let me say first the employees here are awesome. This hotel is so rundown it's sad. As a hilton honors member when we arrived we didn't get on the honors floor even though I booked the room 5 months prior to getting there. Our room on the second floor had a hole in the wall, paint peeling in bathroom sealing...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
Don G, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington, responded to this review

I disagree with your evaluation of our hotel completely. I do not know what the intent here is but your statements that you make are completely without merit. I speak for the 100 + employees at the hotel that take pride in their jobs and work hard to get remarkable reviews as you can see by the many testimonials on...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 km away
Sheraton Suites Columbus
Sheraton Suites Columbus
#40 of 141 in Columbus
540 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus/Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
4.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#62 of 141 in Columbus
153 reviews
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree by Hilton Columbus Worthington is conveniently located in the Crosswoods/Worthington area of Columbus. Offering 306 beautifully renovated guest rooms with a wide selection of amenities to enhance your experience. Full service restaurant and bar, fitness center, catering & meeting rooms (17,000 square feet). High speed internet is available in all guest rooms and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington

Address: 175 Hutchinson Ave, Columbus, OH 43235-1413
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €97 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 306
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Columbus
Columbus Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington Ohio
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Buckeye Lake, Ohio
over a year ago
Goshen, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Columbus Worthington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the highway, which is High Street or US 23, as the trucks can been noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles DonaldGP, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask that housekeeping not forget you.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeBoxter, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask if any have been recently remodeled”
 of 5 bubbles triciagreg, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenT788, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not near the ice machine”
 of 5 bubbles cheryl1402016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay