We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Columbus West

Show Prices
#78 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Columbus West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Columbus West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I'm a Gold member of Marriott rewards- I stay in a lot of Marriott hotels. This was the worst one, by far, I've ever been in. The room was standard, but everything else was sub-par. I'm sure they have nicer toilet tissue and facial tissues in Motel 6. It was just awful. A microwave was down the hall on a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swimmer1960
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you had such an experience! Thank you for letting us know so we can address the issues you had. If you would like to talk about your issues further, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Ohio
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

The one time I didn't check the TA reviews and I wish I had... There was nothing glaringly awful about the stay, it simply wasn't what we wanted for a short, midweek, getaway in Cbus. The bed was comfortable. Room was worn (water damage in bathroom) but clean. Staff was cordial. Elevator and hallways looked a bit worn and could've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry to hear that we weren't what you were expecting. We're a unique gem here at the Courtyard Columbus West, unlike most other Courtyards. If you would like to discuss the issues you had further, especially those in the room itself, feel free to contact me directly at the hotel.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed here for a soccer tournament last weekend. Originally our team had booked the downtown courtyard location, but a few days before the tournament, we were bumped to this one. I don't have anything bad to say about it, really. It's a decent hotel in the middle of nowhere. You either have a view of industrial stuff, or into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zofiava
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm glad you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 April 2016

This hotel rescued our family vacation with the grand kids. Our original brand X hotel failed to provide the pool advertised on the the web site. The front desk personnel went above the norm to make sure we achieved a good vacation. The pool in this hotel was outstanding !! The room provided was on the main floor with direct...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779dave
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had such a wonderful stay, especially the pool. We take great pride in our hotel and I'm so happy we were able to come through for you. We hope to see you again!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here overnight for a business conference the next morning. Potholes all over the parking lot. The bathroom had water damage in the ceiling with a bad caulk job done. Dirty towels, one had lipstick on it. No bar or restaurant, and the location is bad with nothing within walking distance. Tiny pool with no jacuzzi or sauna.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric G
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, but thank you for letting us know so we can resolve the issues. If you would like to discuss the issues further, feel free to contact me at the hotel directly.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel because the prices was very good. We found out why. The room appeared clean but it needed updating. The wallpaper was peeling in places, the caulking around the tub could have stood to be replaced. The carpet in the halls and common areas was showing its age. Our room faced the pool. it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang37
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

I am glad that you felt you had a great price, even if the hotel itself didn't quite live up to your expectations. Thank you for bringing the issues to our attention and we hope to see you again.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We only stayed one night. It was a nice hotel inside, really liked the lobby and staff. I did not care for the location; not good surrounded by many trucks. The room was just okay. There was plenty of shopping and food places about 5-7 miles down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momo417
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the stay, even if the location wasn't quite what you were hoping for. If you're ever in the area again, feel free to stop by!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2016

First impression of this hotel was positive. Front desk staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our room with a privacy note on the door for a while before we headed to downtown Columbus at 1pm - before which we removed the privacy request. We came back at 11pm to find out that our room had not been serviced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael_77_toronto
ColumbusCourtyard, Director of Sales at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Michael_77_Toronto, Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience at Courtyard Columbus West. Our staff's only goal is to make each and every guest absolutely satisfied throughout their entire stay, and we understand that we have failed you in this regard. Thank you very much for bringing this issue to our attention. Please know that we will...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I was very pleased! The staff is helpful and I had a wonderful time here. Will be back again sometime in the future, and would definitely stay here over some of the other properties :) The lobby here is amazing and a very superior Courtyard!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhavik222
Medford, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Nice location. This hotel is easy to get to and from interstate. Not far from Old Hilliard. Room was large and comfortable. Room had no digital thermostat for heating or cooling. Bar/Restaurant area was so brightly lit it felt like you were at front desk/lobby. Bartender was friendly and very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPatt2014
Colleen P, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus West, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed the location and your stay, especially in regards to our service. It is something we take great pride in and try to treat each guest as though they are special. Thank you for informing use about the lighting at the bar, however, so we can tone it down a little and give you...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#21 of 143 in Columbus
348 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
3.4 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#70 of 143 in Columbus
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Columbus West

Address: 2350 Westbelt Dr, Columbus, OH 43228-3822
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €109 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Columbus West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbus West Hotel Columbus
Columbus Courtyard
Columbus Marriott
Courtyard Columbus West Ohio
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Columbus West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sportmanager, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool if you want to go to bed early.”
 of 5 bubbles mk12342015, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The balcony rooms overlooking the pool will be noisy on weekends if a lot of kids are in the pool but the pool does close at 10 or 11 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles moomoos2013, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I got a poolside room!”
 of 5 bubbles bhavik222, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great hotel and close to shopping, zoo and OSU”
 of 5 bubbles 720danar, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5