We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbus
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spent two nights the most recent Art Walk weekend. Very comfortable room. And very accommodating when we asked to move to a room with 2 beds so I wouldn't keep my wife awake. Excellent breakfast, again very accommodating with vegetarian and gluten free as requested. 1/2 block to High St., with lots of restaurants, art galleries, an shops. Has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Defiance, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great option and change from the typical hotel stay! WONDERFUL customer service. Treated more like family than a guest. I would highly recommend anyone staying here especially if you have kids attending Ohio State University and want a good location with free parking and a home cooked breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karla B
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

The perfect location to attend events at the Brandt Robert gallery for our gifted artist friend, Kendric Tonn (kendrictonn.com). The rooms were spacious, quaint, and well appointed. Service was convenient and smooth. Love that we can have a large group and multiples in a room, in a bed and breakfast feel. Will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyangel71
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Melody it was such a pleasure to host you and your group. I am so glad that our location worked out for you and your friends. We are in the heart of the Short North and it is very convenient to go to all the galleries, shops, and resturants, and remain parked and not have to travel by car as...

Loudonville,OH
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Attending a medical symposium at The Columbus Convention Center was a good excuse to return to 50 Lincoln B&B (Short North) for a two-night stay. We had stayed here in the past and were delighted to become reacquainted with the B&B and the artsy community of Short North in downtown Columbus. We stayed in Room 7 on the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Peg A
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This was our 2nd stay at 50 Lincoln North Short Bed & Breakfast. It is the ideal place to stay if you like to be in the heart of things in Columbus. The beds are comfortable, each room as its own unique charm, we love staying on the top floor with the skylights in each room. We will be back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennsylvaniatreasure
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much folks, so good to have you back. I will look forward to your return visit....

Reviewed 29 January 2017

The property was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. While it is within walking distance of eateries and local attractions in the art district, I heard no traffic or street noise. I loved my room. I had all the comforts that I needed and it really was home away from home. The manager, Trelene, is one of the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt T
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks Curt. It was my pleasure to you and welcome you back to Columbus. Come back again soon. Trelene

ohio
Reviewed 4 January 2017

For years we have been coming to 50 Lincoln with a group of friends to enjoy the art galleries and the restaurants in the Short North. For the last three years we have been staying here a few nights for New Year's. Trelene welcomes us with smiles and hugs and we all make our selves at home (trying not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkihs
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks to all of you for coming to 50 Lincoln to enjoy your New Year celebration with us here. Always such a pleasure to host all of you. Happy New Year and hope to have you back with us another time..... Trelene, Manager

Sunrise Beach, Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2016

woman that runs the bed and breakfast is so helpful and a great breakfast cook! rooms are large and comfortable and each very individual. location is central to everything. it has off street parking. we took over the whole house and had a great time. Thank you for making everything so easy for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moscamoves
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

So glad you all chose us for your family gathering. It was my pleasure to host all of you. Thank you again. Trelene Turner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Perhaps this place is fantastic, but the booking process is extremely problematic. There is an undisclosed preference for entire weekend reservations. Consequently, the time you spend waiting on confirmation is wasted -- you are actually just losing out on other opportunities for nothing. At the very least, seems like telephone reservations are the only way to go. Wish I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had difficulty with the process. This is the first time that I have had someone mention the process. I do apologize for not answering your reservation request earlier. The timing of your request and my availability was the problem. I did make a phone call to you explaining my situation. But I do realize that...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We had an amazing experience at this wonderful and cozy b&b. The rooms were clean and furnished in style and had a feeling of a lodge somewhere in Banff. The breakfast was to die for with fresh berries and pancakes made us feel at home. Highly recommend this gem of a retreat, we are coming back again in a month...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam L
Trelene T, Manager at 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you and I can't wait to meet your parents. Trelene Turner, Manager

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.7 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,582 reviews
3.3 km away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#3 of 143 in Columbus
589 reviews
1.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
50-Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast is located in the Heart of the Arts District. This is where the best restaurants, galleries,interesting shops and boutiques in Columbus, Ohio are located. Walk to The Columbus Convention Center, The Blue Jacket-Nationwide Arena, Downtown Columbus or The Ohio State University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast

Address: 50 E Lincoln St, Columbus, OH 43215-1516 (Formerly "50 Lincoln Inn")
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €119 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
50 Lincoln-Short North Bed And Breakfast Columbus, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from 50 Lincoln-Short North Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs are not your thing request the lower level. There are three floors and a lot of stairs”
karlab395, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are up one or two flights of stairs.”
ArmyDoc85, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Large rooms, some with a spare bed, great location, good breakfasts, wonderful service.”
nikkihs, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get room #7!”
miriaml527, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are a little warm. Only thing I would suggest is to ask for a fan or bring one.”
_katiegirl621, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5