We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
650 S High St, Columbus, OH 43215-5622
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Booking.com
US$109
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/01/22
Traveluro
US$100
View deal
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
FindHotelUS$110
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (15)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 12/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel
Updated 12/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#91 of 170 hotels in Columbus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our hotel has been remodeled in the last 12 months. Located downtown Columbus. Free Breakfast, Wi-Fi, Seasonal Pool, fitness center and Parking which its hard to find downtown. We are surrounded by 17 different restaurants and pubs all in walking distance and located in German Village. All rooms come with Micro-Fridge and Either a King size bed with pull out couch or two queen size beds. We are 1 mile away from the Nation Wide Arena, 1 1/2 from the Greater Columbus Convention Center, 1/2 mile from the Lou Berliner Park and 10 Min away from Ohio State University and the fairgrounds. Hope you become our future guest. Thanks for your time and have a great day.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Patio
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
252Reviews5Q+A47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 82
  • 65
  • 19
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
berry500 wrote a review Jul 2021
Sidney OH27 contributions11 helpful votes
WE booked several rooms for our family for a Saturday wedding. Wonderful poolside tables to sit outside Friday night. Tremendous breakfast. Enjoyed their scrumptious cinnamon rolls and freshly made pancakes, along with scrambled eggs cooked to perfection and bacon! Large eating area with glass windows to see the pool. Very nice renovated room with thermostat on the wall for easy adjustment. Very understanding front desk clerks the whole time we were there.. Would definitely stay again!! In the Brewery district of Columbus. Could also purchase small frozen meals to heat up, along with many snacks and pop, at front desk which was very convenient. Plenty of parking in the next lot.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are first floor rooms that go right out to the patio by the pool, or avoid them if noise...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Kevin S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
I booked a hotel room 3 weeks in advance for a wedding. I got an email earlier that day stating my credit card info was wrong and if I didn't respond within 20 minutes my reservation would be cancelled. I called back right away and gave new credit card information and the woman I spoke with confirmed everything was good. We got into town late for the wedding so we figured we would check in after. Got to the hotel at midnight and was greeted by a very rude woman at the front desk. She almost laughingly said all her rooms were full and joked if I had reserved through booked.com. I told her no and gave her my name. She told me my reservation had been cancelled. I told her I called back and confirmed with a credit card number. She just stared at me. I asked her if she had any suggestions as to where we should sleep that night. She sarcastically said sorry. So despite confirming my reservation they cancelled it and the front desk staff was rude. Never will go to a holiday inn again. Luckily the Hyatt was very nice and able to find us a room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dean M wrote a review Jun 2021
Warrensburg, Missouri231 contributions24 helpful votes
I was in town before a business trip and needed a room for the night. I selected this Hotel due to its proximity to where I needed to be in the morning. I arrived after 8pm, and the lot adjacent to the Hotel was full. I had to park two lots away and walk back along the alley to get to the hotel. The Check in was quick and friendly. The Room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good, with a decent selection.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Birdie412 wrote a review Jun 2021
Saint Louis, Missouri62 contributions26 helpful votes
So close to a variety of restaurants! Nice neighborhood. Clean rooms. Breakfast can be eaten in the downstairs nook with options like omelets, pancakes, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, sausage, bacon, bagels, pasteries.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from DeeJay Howard, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel
Responded 3 Jun 2021
Dear Birdie412, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to take advantage of the nice weather and walk around the German Village area. Thank you for stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, DeeJay Howard General Manager
Read more
ljpalmer2 wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom9 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel is fairly dated and due an upgrade but it is clean and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Aircon units in room are in desperate need of a service/replacement being woken up at 2am due to the extremely loud unit wasn’t great and we then had to turn off the unit in order to sleep due to the noise which led to a very hot sweaty night. Pillows are terrible and definitely not the standard issue holiday inn express pillows which are usually very comfy. Toiletries provided in the bathroom are excellent and a premium touch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel
Responded 11 May 2021
Hello ljpalmer2, Your comfort and good rest are two of our top priorities. I'm sorry to see we did not meet your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns and comments to our facilities department for immediate action. I hope you can accept my apologies for not delivering in this matter. Thank you so much for opting for us. Our team of professionals will keep working to achieve the best quality of service possible. We can't wait to see you again in your future travels. See you soon. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel columbus, comfort inn and suites, comfort inn columbus, best western columbus, columbus best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include Book Loft (0.1 km), Shadowbox Live (0.4 km), and German Village (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pistacia Vera, Lindey's, and G. Michael's Bistro & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (4.1 km), German Village (0.2 km), and Kelton House Museum & Garden (1.7 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Columbus Downtown, an IHG hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.