We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Suites

CancelonUS$126*
View Deal
#21 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$166*
US$126*
Great Deal
US$141*
US$141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 326: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Suites
 Click to rate
Windsor Ontario
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an amazing Hotel. Clean, Large well appointed rooms. Large writing desk, sofa and coffee table for lounging Beds were very comfortable and I slept great! Bathroom was small, but very clean and well supplied (I forgot my shampoo!) Pool, Hot tub and spa area Beautiful, just the right temp Relaxing retreat after a long drive Breakfast: the French...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriciaNPete
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to Trip advisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the breakfast wasn't what you were planning on. We do offer a variety of choices and both hot and cold items. There are also many extras to choose from. I hope you try us again, we are always adding new items to the...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here while traveling with family. We had a king suite for $94. Included refrigerator and sofa. Hotel and room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Tub appeared to be an older style but there was plenty of hot water and everything was very clean. Breakfast was included with room price.. Waffles, sausage, egg patty, sausage and Biscuits and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktypatt
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Suites Columbus West. We do offer sleeper sofas in all our rooms with refrigerator and microwave, and offer many items in our breakfast. I am glad you enjoyed it. Our rate changes daily depending on availability, however we are still very much affordable. Hope to see you again.

Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A really decent place to stay overnight or for a few days like we did. Staff was super friendly and continuously went out of there way asking if everything was ok. Looking forward to my next stay here in 2018

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmI9356BW
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Best Western Suites in Columbus Ohio. We also are looking forward to seeing you again in 2018.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and hotel in general was sparkling clean. Comfortable foam mattress. Spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Pool area was very clean and did not have a strong chlorine odor. We had a party room across the hall but that isn't the hotels fault. They quieted down by 11.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bev338
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again when you are in Columbus.

Louisville
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's a Best Western folks, not the Ritz. I've give it an 'excellent' for what it is, a budget option that is well maintained. No reason for anyone to be disappointed, as long as you know what you are paying for. A nice location close to I-70 with many food options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Butchhall
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the "excellent" response! We are an upscale Best Western that sits along I-70 just 6 miles West of downtown Columbus and 3 miles from the Hollywood Casino. We sale out fast during the summer months so remember to book early.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Great location that offers plenty of places to shop and eat. The BW has been newly renovated and has really nice rooms, pool, and offers a variety of breakfast items. The staff are always great and my family and friends have been staying at this location for many, many years!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahala B Foree O
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

We enjoy our guest that have become a part of our Best Western Family. We look forward to seeing you each year. Feedback from our guest helps us to give better service and lets the world know how we are doing. Thank you for taking time to respond to the survey.

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Good hotel with upgrades very modern attractive décor. Check in was friendly enough. Room was good but could use new mattress. Breakfast was same old quick fix foods with no taste but will get you by for a while.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 554sherrye
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and thank you for taking time to respond to the Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guest is the perfect way for us to improve our service to you, and let the world know how we are doing. Hope to see you again sometime.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The staff were friendly when we interacted with them. The breakfast choices were many - even a "to go" option on the weekdays. The pool and hot tub were clean and a nice temperature. Our room keys were an issue - too close to our cell phones a couple of times and when they were fixed at the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly K
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

We are newly renovated through out the hotel, however we are 20 years old and there might be a few things left behind which makes us look dated a bit. The pool and hot tub are always a big hit here, it gets lots of use. We do offer a "Grab and Go" bag in the morning for the guest...

Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Location convenient just off thruway, in near a mall with selection of businesses. Room well appointed, clean, spacious. The breakfast was exceptional: not only the usual waffle and bagels, but hot sausage, fresh scrambled eggs, etc., well-served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

Being located right off I-70 just 6 miles west of downtown Columbus is a very convenient for our guest. We do offer a variety of items for breakfast, both hot and cold items. We are always adding something new for our guest to try. Hope to see you again!

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Not bad but could have been better for the amount paid. Bugs in the bathroom. Didn't report that my internet would not work because I worked all day and would only have a hour or two of relaxing. The pool and hot tub are close so don't go when there's kids or your relaxing soak will not be pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviaw646
BWManagerCynthia, General Manager at Best Western Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay wasn't a great one. Always let us know during your stay if anything is wrong so we can take care of it right away. We have recently upgraded our internet to fiber optic and haven't had any problems with it.I will have your room checked out to see what the issue was. The pool and...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (46)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (5)
Viewed
The Hotel (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
27.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
24.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.7 km away
Comfort Suites East Broad at 270
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
362 reviews
24.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Best Western Suites

Address: 1133 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €99 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Columbus
Columbus Best Western
Best Western Hotel Columbus
Best Western Suites Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Columbus
#11 Family Hotel in Columbus
#26 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Mason, Ohio
over a year ago
Novi, Michigan
over a year ago
Charleston wv
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are needing a room in this area, highly recommended for value.”
johnnyt307, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Elevators were separated from room hallways by extra doors so noise was minimal in rooms.”
barbb380, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nicely done rooms with high ceilings which makes the room feel so open”
I6840BZstephenk, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with this place!!!!!!!!!!”
7kristies, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Careful where you park. The neighboring hotel's parking blends with the Best Western's parking and you could be towed.”
jsmyther, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$126* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$141
TripAdvisorUS$141
HotelQuicklyUS$166
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates