We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites Polaris

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We've stayed at this hotel 3 times. Always clean and front desk staff always pleasantly greets you as you go in and out. Didn't think to catch any employee names, but had a pleasant conversation with one of them one night as we came back from dinner. She suggested some places and we always appreciate tips from the locals. Forgot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawshaw2016
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate all feedback. I am sorry that the ice maker did not work in your guest room. Our maintenance team has taken care of that issue and we are thankful that you have let us know. Thank you and we hope to see you a...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Came in town for a funeral and ran around most of the day really didnt have time to check everything upon checking in. We usually stay at this location because of the pool and mall. We checked in and had minor problems called down to the front desk and Paul came up helped us move and fixed the issue immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank njonesckvex
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay. We are so glad that Paul was able to find your ring and watch and that we were able to get them back to you. We too aren't happy Paul is a Gators fan here in Buckeye country and are glad that you were able to overlook...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I stayed at the Candlewood Suites. The only bad thing about my stay was the short duration. Loved every part of the stay. Everything is self service in this hotel which was explained to me right at the beginning. Special thanks to Michael and the tall lady at the reception. Apologies for forgetting her name....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek P
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Our staff tries to do all that it can to ensure all guests feel the same way as you, and it is great to hear the great feedback. I will pass along to Michael and Machanna your acknowledgement. Hopefully, we will see you again the next time you...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel in Columbus mainly for the location near Polaris on I-71. This is the first time we have stayed at a Candlewood. The hotel clerk in check in was very accomodating and friendly. He put us in a room close to the pool and outside entrance for our little dog. The room was nice and clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. We greatly appreciate hearing the wonderful comments. Having a place for your pet and the added amenities of the full sized appliances in the kitchen is a great benefit that many of our guests appreciate and we are glad that you were able to enjoy them...

Fairport, NY
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Room is clean, modern, has kitchen essentials - no complaints there. Does not have a free breakfast option like similar properties. The internet wireless connection is the most problematic. While my laptop connects with no issue, had problems with both android and apple devices - can't connect, or it connects and doesn't work, and internet connection keeps getting dropped. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdsailor
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Dear fdsailor, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the comfort and amenities of the room received. However, we regret if you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the internet connection...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Paul Hartman, front desk manager was very nice guy . The rooms are spacious, clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies for cooking. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Paul thanks a lot for your support during my stay at Candlewood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suren B
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate hearing that Paul did an excellent job and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jody Mayer General Manager

Monclova
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Paul, front desk person was nice.The room seemed clean. Kitchenette cabinets had a slightly outdated look but that's ok with us. Recliner. They may have a discount for Ohio State Fair attenders. Wed stay here again. Nice for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamsea
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with our hotel. We greatly appreciate hearing your feedback. Our guest rooms will be receiving updates beginning in November with new cabinetry, carpeting, kitchen flooring, paint, window treatments, furniture, etc. We are looking forward to provide essentially all new rooms to our guests soon. Our hotel is a proud sponsor of the Ohio State...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Hair in bathroom floor and pieces of toilet paper. Switch plates were all filthy. Our first and last time staying at this location. We were in a smoke free room, however it smelled of smoke. The kitchen area had dirty utensils and there were crumbs on counter. Luckily, we carry Lysol and Lysol wipes with us on all trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to our normal standards. I have shared your review with all of our staff to ensure that no other guest has the same experience that you encountered. We greatly appreciate hearing about this so that we can improve. These issues should not happen, but when they do we would always...

Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I love that they have all kinds of things that they will lend out. Movies, etc. They have a grill and gazebo for guest to use. Full kitchenette. Pool and hottub. Wish we had found this place earlier in our trip. Would have enjoyed a longer stay to take advantage of all the amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jfhspc
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to complete a review. We greatly appreciate hearing all feedback from our guests. It sounds like you were able to hit all of the great things that Candlewood Suites have to offer. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Candlewood Suites offers over 300 locations across...

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Candlewood Suites, Polaris Parkway, is a great location, with a nice variety of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean, well stocked with kitchen supplies for cooking. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat E
Jody M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Candlewood Suites Polaris. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we offer. We are reserving for next year's Goodguys Show now and have seen reservations for quite a few rooms already. If you have not reserved for next year we would be grateful to see...

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Queen Studio (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#39 of 143 in Columbus
225 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home at Candlewood Suites Hotel - Columbus/Polaris. Our property features Studios with 1 Queen Bed, Studios with 2 Double beds, and One Bedroom Suites (a queen bed plus pullout sofa) and have fully equipped kitchens with amenities such as a full size refrigerator with an ice maker, 2 burner stovetop, dishwasher, and cooking and eating utensils. Relax in an overstuffed recliner and watch a complimentary movie (a DVD player is provided in your room). Enjoy other complimentary services such as free local calls and high speed Internet access. Visit our 24 hour convenience store, or work off some stress in our Fitness Center while you do your laundry in our complimentary laundry facility. Our hotel is also pet friendly so you can bring your dog or cat as well. (Fees apply). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Polaris

Address: 8515 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €96 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Polaris Hotel Columbus
Candlewood Suites Columbus
Candlewood Columbus
Columbus Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Columbus
#42 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One bedroom suites are very nice and roomy.”
DEBANDE, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
Metoer1962, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Nice suite with kitchenette if vacationing on a budget can cook in to save money!”
heatherhW8847YB, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good hotel”
106surenb, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there is a smoke free floor.”
tarasT3342NK, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5