We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus\/rickenbacker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
See the most recent reviews
Showing 522: English reviews
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When we checked in, and found out that expedia had booked us in a room that would not work, the hotel desk clerk Paula was absolutely amazing. She got us switched to a room with two beds (at no additional cost). When I asked for dinner recommendations, she printed us directions to a local diner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hkystar
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We strive to give the guest a great experience, and we like hearing that we did! We hope that you will visit us again, when you are back in the area!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a nice property in a very remote location near a small airport. I am glad I had access to GPS. The property is being upgraded. I hope they don't upgrade the price to much. The only downside of the stay was the breakfast. Due to the construction, there was a makeshift breakfast area in a meeting room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LS999
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about the limited space, as we are under construction. We want to still be able to provide the wonderful breakfast to the guests, so we are working with what we have. I have forwarded your comments about the amount of food available to the GM and...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianH1488BQ
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Great Staff house keeping,front desk and managers all good people, the hotel is currently undergoing construction but i fnd it to still be comfy and relaxing. Nadel C

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rojayt
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Please return in the future, when you are in the area!

Central Pa.
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MKyle1371
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

When I checked into the room, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. There was no soap or shampoo for the shower and there was only one towel. During the night there was yelling and screaming across the hall and down the hallway. The next day I checked out and back into a different hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 236chadl
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Hello! I wanted to thank you for making us aware of this issues with your stay. I want to apologize that it was not perfect. We are now aware of the issues you experienced, and will work towards correcting them. I am sorry for the smell of smoke in the room. That is something that I am sure was very...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Clean room, ample channels including movies. Friendly faces, indoor pool, warm hottub, oversize parking available. Perfect...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 538owenl
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back when you are in town!

Columbus
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very clean facility, some renovations in progress...good staff. Back entrance door broken allowing unauthorized access..room safe disabled. Very good room rate and good buffet breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for our hotel. With renovations in progress, we are working to correct some of those issues. We appreciate your patience, and we are glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We hope that you will return the next time you are in town.

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dominikg294
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Employees were kind and helpful but understaffed on Saturday night, one employee! Dirty rooms and unlocked entry doors all night!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debrae679
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for leaving your review on our hotel. I have forwarded your concerns to the maintenance team to fix this situation. I am also sorry to hear about the dirty rooms. In the future if you experience this, please let us know and we will gladly switch your room. We appreciate your feedback!

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
25.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
314 reviews
19.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
36.7 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
36.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
31.9 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#63 of 143 in Columbus
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €64 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator was a bit noisy, and the pool was definitely the hot spot on a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles mrobbins244, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel/motel.”
 of 5 bubbles Tmae54, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from any remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles richmond4th, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotel was undergoing renovation .. so business desk computer was not available”
 of 5 bubbles matthewwA9567IO, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stop and call for directions or you will not find the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 607clydeh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5