We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus\/rickenbacker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Victorville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice, staff was great, just a bit of mess from construction. It will get cleaned up, and the hotel will be perfect!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allyson M
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the Baymont Inn and Suites Rickenbacker. I am sorry we still are in a bit of disarray, but you are correct when you say when it is complete it will be perfect. We are excited for the addition of the lounge with the new breakfast area. We are sure the guests will...

Louisville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I wonder how people can even stay here! What a dump. From the dirty floors on the room, to blood smeared on the wall, and the ceiling falling down in the bathroom I can see how the price meets the facility. Beds were hard as a rock and the room upstairs was carrying on all through the night. So much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachstef1
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced in your room. I want to let you know that you can immediately request another room, if your first does not meet your expectations. I can imagine what you are feeling if the room was in that condition. In the future, please let us know so we can take...

West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

when we went to check in the rooms were not available it was after 5pm when we arrive there were no rooms we had to wait an additional hr and a half after driving 6 hrs I was ready to rest but was unable due to the rooms not being ready not sure if I would refer this hotel to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432latoyar
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

I would like to take this time to apologize for what you had experienced with our hotel. The rooms should have been ready for you to check into and I certainly can imagine your frustration after driving for so long. I am hopeful that you were able to experience the rest of the hotel in a positive way, and would...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here over 50 nights in varied 2-4 day stays. While the recent updates make the lobby pretty, I really miss the old breakfast lounge. Speaking of pretty, during this month's stay staff member Darien, while engulfed in a plethora of other issues, went out of her way to help me with a smile when I didn't have pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert m
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

First off I would like to thank you for always staying with us when you are in the area. We enjoy our repeat guests and we like having you here! We are working through the kinks of renovation, but please know here very soon our Breakfast area and lounge will be complete. It will be such a comfortable area, with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. It was very quiet and secluded near the airport grounds. The pool is an indoor pool with a hot tub and pleasant wood paneling. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April T
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities, as well as the comforts of our room and beds. We hope that you visit us again in the near future!

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3268NGmarias
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinRowland
Dan L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
Nichole M, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker, responded to this review

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
5.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 142 in Columbus
132 reviews
31.9 km away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#62 of 142 in Columbus
786 reviews
25.0 km away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#58 of 142 in Columbus
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport East
29.8 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 142 in Columbus
299 reviews
35.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker

Address: 2323 Rickenbacker Pkwy W, Columbus, OH 43217-5003 (Formerly "AmeriHost Inn")
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €59 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Columbus
Columbus Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/Rickenbacker Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a different hotel/motel.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaE26, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“away from any remodeling”
 of 5 bubbles richmond4th, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Hotel was undergoing renovation .. so business desk computer was not available”
 of 5 bubbles matthewwA9567IO, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stop and call for directions or you will not find the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 607clydeh, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stayed on third floor.....heard all walking down hallway. Heard people getting onto and off of elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JanineS215, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay