We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites North\/Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I've stayed in Quality Inn & Suites many times and have been very impressed with the rooms. Not so with this stay, unfortunately. The only mirror in a 2 Queen bedroom suite was the one on the wall in the bathroom ... really? No other mirror; none. The pillows & sheets also had a lot of hair on them, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa P
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Lisa, I am very disappointed to hear that your recent visit with us was not up to your standards. I have shared this review with all members of staff today and we are making changes to ensure what you experienced does not happen again. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay...

Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent staff. Very helpful! We are frequent travelers and love this hotel. It is Easily accessible from the freeway and always well maintained. The breakfasts are wonderful and we like that it is available until 10:30 am on the weekends,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

My family and are moving to Columbus Ohio. We are staying here while your place we are getting is ready to move in. The whole staff has been went above and beyond to make feel like home here. TRACIE, Chanel, Treneessha and Cheremaya. The rooms are very nice and roomy for three year to run around in and play. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lora T
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the staff and they will all be rewarded for this positive review! Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Colorado
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 was happy with the room. It was clean. The breakfast had a nice variety. The hotel is pet friendly. The location is safe, and near everything. Our beds were comfy and had plenty of pillows. We would stay there again. The washer and dryer each cost $2 per load, which is pretty standard for hotel washers/dryers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjohns789
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our beds were comfy and that you would be back again. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel was great. Traneesha and Tracie helped us during our stay and they both were amazing. Breakfast was great. Service was exceptional. Rooms were nice. No pool but knew that when we booked. Lots of restaurants near hotel. Had Jets deliver pizza and that was good too. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for the positive review of the hotel and of Treneesha and Tracie. It is always a beautiful thing to read that the staff at the desk went above and beyond for our guests. I will be sure to share this review with all of the staff because this is a very proud moment for the Quality Inn...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Walked in to your hotel around midnight, very tired from travel and was met by your night shift employee..Justin, smiling and asking what he could do for me. He was very cordial..quick to handle setting us up. (I did not have a reservation) He is a great representation of your company..especially being on the night shift and dealing with tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April F
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

April, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave such a great review of the hotel and highlighting Justin and his great customer service. It is such a great thing to read and I am glad that you believe that he is such a great fit for our team as we all believe that...

Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I called in the day before we left Myrtle Beach for a hotel to split up our return to Northern Michigan. I had a coupon from one of the handouts at the rest areas and when I called I was told I would get the coupon rate when I arrived. After a 10 hour drive I arrived to have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy M
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Timothy, I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with not being able to use your coupon on a night where the coupon rate was no longer available. To prevent this...

Elm Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed here one night (2 rooms) while visiting OSU. The lobby is very attractive and check in was smooth. We had requested adjoining rooms but none were available so our rooms were next to each other. The kids' room was huge, probably because it was on a corner, with 2 windows. The other room was standard size. The walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momof4Wi
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about Gunnar; however, we apologize that we were not able to meet all of your needs and exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The room was nice, the breakfast was great, and the front desk clerk was fantastic! After a long day of shopping and running into a detour, Treneesha guided me inch-by-inch to the hotel after I got lost. She was so friendly, kind, and comforting when I arrived as well!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clunker77
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that Treneesha was able to assist you and all of your needs. She is new to our team but is absolutely fantastic and your review just shows again what great team members we have on staff! Once more, thank you for posting your review....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Dawn and treenesha were the best. There was a problem with our booking thro go Priceline but they fixed it fast and with a smile on their faces. I will always use this hotel when I need a place to stay in the area. I appreciate it very much and was happy to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giuliano21
Chanel M, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Treneesha and Dawn. It is always a great thing to hear the staff spoken about in such a positive manner. This review has been shared with all staff members in hopes that they follow in the same footsteps Dawn and Treneesha...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 km away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#54 of 142 in Columbus
44 reviews
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#82 of 142 in Columbus
298 reviews
0.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
28.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#65 of 142 in Columbus
131 reviews
0.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-8401 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €72 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 232 is a pet room - it was small and pretty run down”
 of 5 bubbles rockfordbuckeye, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“middle ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles pksampley, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator can create accessibility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenGagne1, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pretty quiet throughout”
 of 5 bubbles propaganda1, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean and friendly service”
 of 5 bubbles awaddell2, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay