We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

It's really badly put together as a whole for the building and the staff. Not friendly or welcoming. The rooms have problems with the TVs and wifi. The shower drains are clogged and there was long hairs on the walls in the shower (which shows how often they clean). I travel frequently and this is one of the worst I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
235 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in many Extended Stays on my travels and this one is at the top of my favorites list now. Not only is the location ideal--right in the middle of the great shopping/dining area of Polaris Parkway (and around the corner from a fantastic LA Fitness--although the motel has a fitness center of its own which looks fine) but... More 

Helpful?
Thank flyermontana
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is great with lots of businesses and restaurants close. The check inn staff was very kind and helpful. The room itself was large. The wifi is good. It's a very clean place to stay. I would stay again. No complaints.

Helpful?
Thank zzxxyyzz
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is great to read your positive comments about our convenient location, spacious room accommodations, and friendly staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After not a good experience at ESA,Beaveron we were doubtful whether we should look again for ESA or not but we thought to give a try and ESA polaris is not like other ESAs. Really nice place to stay, sufficiently size king room and very coopertaive staff except one :). General manager here is very nice and cooperative. Wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit G
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate you remarks. We are so pleased to see that our hotel and service beat your expectations. We will continue to assist our guests and maintain our hotel for excellent stays. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Grayling, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel in the rain and noticed there was no canopy at the front door. There was not even a pick up/drop off area near the main entrance. The lobby was nice and the front desk staff was average. The room was clean and spacious. The room had a kitchen that was unfurnished, you could request cooking... More 

Helpful?
Thank dep116
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The boyfriend and I were traveling from Connecticut to Dayton, Ohio, and we needed to stop over somewhere near Columbus for the night. We were tired, it was about 1:30am and we just needed to crash before continuing on to our destination. I chose the Extended Stay America in Polaris because it was just outside of the city, and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank magical630
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience. I am sorry we failed at that mission. I am so sorry the room type... More 

KINGSTON
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Nice motel with many restaurants nearby. Rooms are clean and breakfast ok. We went to the Steak & Shake about 1 mile away. I don't know how that place makes any money. Got decent hamburger and fries for $4.00

Helpful?
Thank Advisor1047
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. It is great to see that you took advantage of the restaurants near our hotel and that your room was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Alexandria Bay, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was the second place to stay on our week long holidays for studying the history of Ohio. This room was spacious, clean, comfortable, reasonable priced, and the staff very helpful and friendly. This was such a contrast to the previous hotel (Las Quintus) in Cincinnati which was bad. The front desk people were the best and gave us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to know you had an excellent experience at our hotel. Reading your comments about how helpful our staff was, comfortable our accommodations are, and the affordable price you paid is much appreciated and reassuring that we are doing a great job. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel had NO signs for parking, ice, or stairs. Pool is under construction, not mentioned during booking. One elevator. Ice on 3rd floor, laundry on 2nd. Lazy prepackaged breakfast. Not worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Nodnarb E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed three nights- in two rooms. We were in non smoking wing and yet hall smelled of cigarette smoke. Rooms were in disrepair-dishwasher door crooked/broken, hair dryer didn't work, etc. "Fully equipped" means they give you a plastic tub with the stuff in it you ask for. Had to call the staff for help with the thermostat- they came up... More 

Helpful?
Thank DWDWJW
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry we were not able to honor your requests. While we do try, sometimes it is just not possible. I also apologize that no one was at the desk when you came down in the morning to check out. Prior to 7am we do not have... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#59 of 142 in Columbus
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#36 of 142 in Columbus
215 reviews
1.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
4.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris

Address: 8555 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2026 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Columbus - Polaris)
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €86 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Columbus - Polaris Hotel Columbus
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris Ohio
Extended Stay Columbus
Columbus Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Handicap room on the first floor was outdated and had very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles magical630, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Outside rooms are easier to park and bring in luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Advisor1047, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles DWDWJW, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor I think were awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles 928MelOhio, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Any thing on 2nd or 3rd floors. Avoid being near the doors on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles chuckw59, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay