We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

Show Prices
#13 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

638 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
Parma Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Annual conference at the Columbus convention center and we normally stay with family. This was not an option this year so I searched to find a hotel out near the airport, until this fantastic price deal appeared in my search. The staff was friendly and the parking and breakfast were nice. The room wasn't as clean as I thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boggardener
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Red Roof in for 3 nights when I attended a recent conference in Columbus. The hotel room was really big and roomy, a nice plus. Linens, towels, and overall condition of the hotel was great. The breakfast was hot and well maintained. The hotel staff was awesome and very helpful at check-in. I would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cessnapilot2
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Your comments about your stay are much appreciated. It is good to know you will be returning in the future. Our Red Roof Plus+ is just across the street from the South entrance to the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Many excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance for our guests. Please come back soon. And feel free to bring some...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

it was a great lovely stay the staff was super helpful JJ and Monica and Grant and Andrew were really friendly they made me enjoy my stay very much they gave me free water because the vending machine did not work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank زامل ا
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for letting us know how much you enjoyed our team's friendly service. They will all be happy to read your compliments. I hope you took advantage of our free Wi-Fi service and our complimentary continental breakfast. Please return for another stay with us in the near future. Thank you again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had an issue with check out times but it was quickly fixed and our stay was even discounted. The staff are always super nice and helpful as well. I've stayed here every year since 2010 just because I like it so much. The rooms are always clean and booking is no hassle at all. Plus it's a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments and for being such a loyal, repeat guest at our Red Roof Plus+. We are very fortunate to be located across the street from the Greater Columbus Convention Center. Our hotel is also only a few blocks from Nationwide Arena, Huntington Ballpark, and the Express Live music center. Please come back for another...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very hospitable and Andrew brought us complimentary toothbrushes when we forgot ours. I don't usually use this chain but rates were amazing straight across from the convention center and no problem neighbors. We will be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

It is great to know you had a good stay with us for Ohya Con and that you will be returning again in the future. Our team loves to see repeat guests. Andrew wants me to thank you for your compliments on his service. He truly appreciates it. Next time, please consider trying one of our Premium Rooms. They include...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

i came in and there was great customer sevice right as i hit the door i was helped by J.J renting out a double room I was so satisfy how great I was treated I was a member of "Triple A" which surprisingly got me a discount who know the odd of that. I came here a day before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackseth
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. And, that you received great service from J.J. and Demetrius. They will both be pleased to read your review. I hope you liked our complimentary continental breakfast that is available each morning from 7:00 to 10:00 AM. Please come back for another visit with us...

Adirondacks, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay here was fine. We were in Columbus for a concert at The Bluestone and found this to be an affordable option for 2 nights stay. The room was spacious and it was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room. However, the headboard and shelves looked like they hadn't been dusted in quite some time making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookis08
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for telling us about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the dust you found in your room. I am sharing your comments with our housekeeping staff so they will be aware of them and will focus on better dusting procedures. Comments from our guests are always appreciated. Glad you liked the micro-fridge that was in...

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were looking for a hotel close by the Convention Center and this fit the bill. It was just right across the street and down a little ways, probably about a 5 min. walk. The hotel was very nice,very clean, especially loved the wood floors. And even thought the breakfast didn't have everything most hotels offered, it was adequate. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinVermilion_Ohio
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review after your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments. Hope you had a very nice birthday! Yes, our $10.00 parking fee will be the lowest you will find at the downtown hotels. It is a flat rate, per vehicle per night and not tied to our check...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super upbeat and helpful! Andrew helped accommodate our needs by going above and beyond. Awesome room to share with friends. Thank you Andrew!! Great location for downtown activities. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Posey W
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting about your stay at our Red Roof Plus+ and for letting Andrew know that you appreciated his customer service. As you mentioned, our hotel is easy walking distance to many activities in our downtown districts. The Arena District and Short North District are only a couple of blocks from us. We are three blocks from Nationwide...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the redesign and new look of rooms. For the money this was hands down the best value downtown. Andrew was incredible and took such great care of us. Highly recommend the staff and this hotel if you stay downtown!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff818
Ken S, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know how much you liked our NextGen room design. Andrew is happy to hear that you appreciated his attention to serving you during your stay. Please return for another visit with us and feel free to bring your friends! Happy New Year!!

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
0.5 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 142 in Columbus
1,473 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#17 of 142 in Columbus
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.5 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel in downtown Columbus, Ohio near the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near Nationwide Arena, The North Market and the State Capitol. This terrific 100% Smoke-Free downtown Columbus Red Roof offers free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and free access to nearby fitness center. It also offers suites, a coin laundry facility, elevators and interior corridors. All rooms feature an iron and ironing board, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe for a nominal fee, microwave and refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. We have meeting space for up to 50 people--please contact our property sales department for more information. Shuttle service available to and from Port Columbus Airport for a nominal fee, please contact hotel for details. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 111 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €92 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center Ohio
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Columbus
#15 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago
1 month ago
Greater Cincinnati
10 months ago
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator is indeed fast as others have said, but maybe avoid the room closest to the elevator doors.”
 of 5 bubbles Rascalma, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“corner rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles allaboutcleveland, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles E7413KSpatrickh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has a city view/is higher up. I stayed in 524.”
 of 5 bubbles Q7708GDstevek, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious and business friendly”
 of 5 bubbles rockholddelvin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay