We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center

Save
Share
111 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2500
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
US$119
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
HurbUS$119
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 164 hotels in Columbus
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel in downtown Columbus, Ohio near the Greater Columbus Convention Center. This hotel is also conveniently located near Nationwide Arena, The North Market and the State Capitol. This terrific 100% Smoke-Free downtown Columbus Red Roof offers free WiFi, free continental breakfast, and free access to nearby fitness center. It also offers suites, a coin laundry facility, elevators and interior corridors. All rooms feature an iron and ironing board, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, in-room safe for a nominal fee, microwave and refrigerator. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Now offering Red Roof's new Order Inn program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. We have meeting space for up to 50 people--please contact our property sales department for more information. Shuttle service available to and from Port Columbus Airport for a nominal fee, please contact hotel for details. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
997Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 522
  • 296
  • 102
  • 38
  • 39
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Will wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We stayed here the weekend of 2/13-14 for sports at the convention center. The tournament has a stay to play rule and this hotel was on the approved list. WHY I HAVE NO IDEA. the smell of smoke and marijuana was present throughout most of the hotel. We found our room dirty and stains on sheets that looked fresh. Our team is made up of teenage girls and we will never stay there again as is it is not a place for them. We saw prostitutes at night and in the morning in the lobby wearing super skimpy clothing almost completely exposed. Another family's mom got a piece of glass in her foot in their room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Schraudner, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 22 Feb 2021
I am very sorry you had a bad experience staying at our hotel for your tournament at the convention center. Your comments will be shared with the rest of our team and we will strive to make sure situations like this do not continue in our hotel. We never want to disappoint our guests.
Read more
Michelle wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Room was dirty (hair was visible on bathroom floor, clothing from previous guest in drawers). The refrigerator barely worked and ended up having to use cooler/ice to ensure my family didn't get food poisoning. Asked for extra towels as staying multiple nights and they didn't want to give them to us. The non-smoking hotel definitely smelled like smoke. My family would never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Schraudner, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Thank you for commenting about your recent visit. I am very sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. It is never our intention to disappoint our guests with anything less than a clean and comfortable stay. We hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
TravelTripp123 wrote a review Feb 2021
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Did not meet expectations based on ads of renovated space and rate paid. Trash left outside rooms in the hall not picked up over the two days we were there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Schraudner, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 18 Feb 2021
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our Red Roof Plus+. Please accept my apologies for not providing you with a comfortable experience. Please give us another try whenever you might be returning to Columbus, OH.
Read more
Marching_Grandma wrote a review Dec 2020
Ashland, Ohio1 contribution
Demetrius was very helpful and kind. I was nervous because of my upcoming surgery and he took care of me. The room was very clean and large. Easy for a handicap person to get around in. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Schraudner, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Thank you for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay at our Red Roof Plus in downtown Columbus, OH. Our hotel does have a good number of spacious accessible rooms. It is nice to know you were comfortable in one of them. Please come back for another visit whenever you might be returning to Columbus.
Read more
chip py wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
filthy. black mold on shower head, shower grout, ceilings. no tissues to blow your nose and no shampoo/conditioner. minimal towels and pillows. refrigerator had left over food from a previous guest. all the soda machine had left was cherry pepsi and only accepted dollar bills. sketchy AF. this one is a Noooooooooooooo
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: pick ANY other hotel. holiday inn express is better than this.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Schraudner, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Please accept my apologies for not providing you with a clean and comfortable stay. I would greatly appreciate it if you would give us a call to allow me to apologize to you personally and to verify that our hotel was the one you stayed in. We do not have any Pepsi products in our vending machines and our machines do accept coins as well as dollar bills. I would love to hear back from you, at your convenience. Thanks.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn columbus downtown hotel columbus, columbus red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioColumbus
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Pins Mechanical Company (0.3 km), Central Ohio Fire Museum (0.2 km), and The Dinner Detective Murder Mystery Dinner Show (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, meeting rooms, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wolf's Ridge Brewing, Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse, and Elevator Brewery & Draught Haus.
Is Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Columbus.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Franklin Park Conservatory and Botanical Gardens (3.8 km), German Village (2.0 km), and Kelton House Museum & Garden (1.5 km).
Is Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.