We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Show Prices
#92 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was acceptable. As a Flight Attendant what I mainly look for is Complimentary Breakfast - Hot Shower - and a bed to sleep in. It gives you this. Like most hotels that cater to sports teams it can be noisy only because parents seem to ignore the fact that their children are running in the halls. It was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cossack1
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites. I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your understanding. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Columbus! More 

Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Spent two nights recently for a softball tournament in Columbus. Room was large and comfortable BUT...we had the pleasure of inhaling cigar smoke most of the night from some partiers down the hall. I went to the front desk and the young lady resolved the situation immediately, however, the most disappointing thing was that the partiers were actual Marriott employees... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl P
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. As you mentioned, Marriott Employees do know better and I apologize that any associate would behave in such a manner. We have however followed up with the hotel the associate... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel simply falls short of the Marriott brand standards. If you are expecting that for your stay, look elsewhere. This is far more Motel 6 quality (and I've seen nicer Motel 6's than this). For a frequent business traveler with high expectations for cleanliness, this hotel is not acceptable. Immediately upon entering the building, you will notice the distinct... More 

Helpful?
Thank ylla24601
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Dear ylla24601, I would like to apologize for the issues you have noted during your stay with us. We strive to provide great service with a clean and well working suite but have unfortunately have failed during this visit. I would certainly like to talk with you more about what sounds like two different charges between the two hotels. As... More 

Milton, WV
Level Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

No where near the standard of what I have come to expect from Marriott. When you arrive the place looks nice and the checkin area is nice and clean. But, once you enter into the rooms and hallways it is not the same. The hallways smell like wet dog and the appearance is tattered. Our room was ok. Not that... More 

Helpful?
Thank PettsWVU01
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams and our housekeeping team is aware of your comments as well. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is an extended stay type of property with a Marriott name attached. Keep that in mind before you come here. In approaching the property, I saw the big sign but it took me a while to figure out where the front desk was. A prominent sign would be helpful. The feeling is very "apartment building", even though it has... More 

Helpful?
Thank John K
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for giving the TownePlace Suites brand a try! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in Columbus! More 

Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Wow, this place was inexpensive but what a crappy way to save money. The exercise room is an oversized closet. The carpet in my room felt moist so I kept my socks on. Even the person who checked me in laughed about the workout room. Hey, I paid very little so the decision was my mistake.

Helpful?
Thank Studman17
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. Our fitness center does have the basic equipment a treadmill, elliptical and free weights, but we do partner with a local larger gym that is near by. They offer our guest discounted day passes.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at this property in early August. It's close to the airport and offers free airport shuttle. The property is old and in immediate need for upgrades. It lacks consistency in cleanliness and service. The rooms and hallways smell damp and humid. The breakfast service was amazing during the first 3 days (Tuesday through Thursday) and below average during... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJM_KS
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your most recent stay with us. We did just have all of the carpets, upholstery and drapery professionally cleaned and with the humidity outside, this may not have been the best time to have this done-... More 

Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Was recently in Columbus and stayed at this hotel. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The price was amazing for a two bedroom suite with a small kitchen. The hotel appears older and well used. It is in need of some updates and did not quite fit my thought of Marriott standards. The room was damp feeling - uncomfortably... More 

Helpful?
Thank UCFma66
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping supervisor and engineer in an effort to find a solution to the humidity and... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I booked two hotel rooms for myself and my parents while I was recovering from a significant leg surgery event. I requested a handicap accessible tub, I got a roll-in wheelchair shower with a bench seat. Shower handle barely reach the bench seat, while bathing the bench seat collapsed and I fell on the floor of the shower - one... More 

Helpful?
Thank TXGirlinKY
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport. We apologize for the delay in our response to you via Tripadvisor. We have however responded via email communication. Sincerely, More 

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Lots of tired furnishings and appliances in the kitchen. The living area was small, and a shared bathroom for a two bedroom. The shower handle fell off, but it was quickly fixed. :( The manager was nice and did the right thing of refunding over half of our 3 day stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn P
Kelley F, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna, responded to this review

Ms. Lynn, I would like to apologize for the issues you had while staying with us. I am glad to hear that our team was able tohelp you quickly, but I will have follow up conversations with our maintenance team to unsure the shower handle will not have issues again. Thank you for your feedback as we appreciate hearing from... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus Airport
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
3.3 km away
Holmes Suites & Inn
Holmes Suites & Inn
#93 of 142 in Columbus
9 reviews
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna

Address: 695 Taylor Road, Columbus, OH 43230
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Price Range: €108 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Hotel Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus Airport Gahanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one not anywhere near guest with children or sport teams. Preferable a floor that does not have any of the aforementioned.”
 of 5 bubbles Cossack1, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No where near other Marriott employees...but seriously ask for a corner room on second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 572carlp, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“With properties like this, I prefer top floor, corners, away from elevators”
 of 5 bubbles JKrikorian, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else for an accessible room.”
 of 5 bubbles TXGirlinKY, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room by the pool in summer. It may be noisy since it would have been a busy area if it was summer I'm sure.”
 of 5 bubbles JaniceS981, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay