We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport

Save
Share
20829 Emerald Pkwy, Cleveland, OH 44135-6030
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (27)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Updated 02/06/20

About

#32 of 40 hotels in Cleveland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. Kitchens in every room. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - Front desk opened and staffed Mon. - Fri. 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM | Sat. - Sun. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Pet-friendly Hotel - Daily housekeeping included in nightly rate. - Private bathroom in each suite (ADA and ADA w/ Roll-In shower available). - Guests can book by the night. Weekly and extended stay rates also available.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
102Reviews7Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Freddie L wrote a review Feb 2020
Cleveland, Ohio2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had to move in here for a week because of complications. The first night I'm here some guy corners me in the elevator trying to sell me weed and asking me if I know some guy named "Ricky" which I did not. That morning at 5 am for 40 straight minutes (and yes I timed it) there's constant door slamming, yelling, stomping around. Also, the place smells heavily of weed. I ask for a room change but I'm told this is going to happen every morning. The manager claims "no one else has complained". However, then I find out that probably the reason no one else complained is that 200 crew men for something are staying here so that's what the rest of the hotel is. 200 weed smoking loud shady guys. They hang out in the hall, they shout, listen to loud music, are generally shady. Every morning without fail at 5am there's loud stomping, door slamming, and shouting in the halls for 40 minutes. For a week. The weed smell is everywhere. Especially in the stairwell where these guys hang out and clearly smoke weed. There was even some left in the stairs at one point. For $400 dollars a week I expected WAY better than this. Not luxury but not this. It's ridiculous. The room change "helped" slightly with the noise but greatly increased the weed smell. The walls are so thin the guy in the room next to me snoring woke me up. Utterly ridiculous waste of money. The only "Plus" is the rooms are generally clean but probably only cause they don't have carpet. Would not recommend. Ever. For anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Responded 25 Feb 2020
We are so sorry for the offensive odors and noise issues that you experienced, as we know the negative impact that it can have on you during your time with us. We are happy to see that our hardworking staff was able to eventually move your room for more peaceful accommodations. It is disappointing that we were not able to completely comfort you during your stay and for that we apologize. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to let us know how we are coming across as we are constantly looking for ways to maximize the guest experience. We do hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones. -Tom, Guest Engagement Specialist -WoodSpring Suites
Read more
Hobbes wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel accepted a reservation for a smoking room earlier in the day but on arrival pretended they had never spoken to me despite me reading off the call time and number (216-303-7060) from my cell phone. They not only accepted the reservation but then went on to transfer me to some hard sell special deal which went on for several minutes. I then called 216-303-7060 again to confirm that the reservation of the smoking room was in their system and the woman I spoke with read it back to me including the fact that it was indeed a smoking room. Upon arrival, they stated they were no smoking rooms in the facility, pretended they had never spoken to me and played games. Very shady. Can't speak to other aspects of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
Room Tip: This hotel does not have smoking rooms despite listing them on the internet and accepting...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Responded 2 Nov 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your reserved room type was not available at check-in. That is certainly not the first impression we were aiming for and we are so sorry for this disappointing experience. We wish you well in all your future travels.
Read more
Joel C wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So i booked a double room twice .. And both times they could not find my reservation..so i finally got a room that was not a double.. They gave me a air mattress with holes in it for my son .. I paid for a double and i am stuck in a single . the staff is very rude and not helpful at all.. They leave the reception area unattended all the time amd say if u have a problem pick up the phone a dial 500 for what them not to answer... What of there was an emergency.. The Gm and housekeeping both stay in the hotel.. And walk around in the morning time with booty shorts on knocking on customers doors. Very unprofessional.. Oh and the biggest topper of them all is they make you pay for toilet paper and towels.. This was and still is the worst experience of our lives.. Oh and not in my room but anothe guest was complaining about seeing roaches in there room
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nationwidehotelmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your reserved room type was not available at check-in. That is certainly not the first impression we were aiming for and we are so sorry for this disappointing experience. We wish you well in all your future travels.
Read more
Greg W wrote a review Sep 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States3 contributions
Marie was so helpful when i arrived at the hotel ,She took care of a problem that had with my reservation. Her customer skills were excellent and she is an asset to the Woodspring Hotel Group . The hotel was a value because we arrived late and left early Thanks!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Responded 25 Sep 2019
We know that great service starts with great staff and we couldn't be prouder of ours! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your terrific compliments especially about Marie. You made our day!!
Read more
Vilmaries L wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I arrived here to the WoodSprings suite in Cleveland Ohio airport and was welcomed by a young friendly girl. Her name was sylvia, She was so helpful even for being new. The staff is amazing and I don’t have any complaints, the rooms were very clean although there was a rude guest yelling in the hallway. But other than that had a really good experience. I will definitely be back here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Julia R, - - Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Responded 23 Sep 2019
We love providing great service to our guests and we are absolutely delighted that you took some time to compliment us. Thank you, Vilmaries! Your recommendation means so much to us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Value Place Cleveland/Hopkins Airport
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCleveland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport
Which popular attractions are close to WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Nearby attractions include Cleveland Metroparks (6.3 km), Rocky River Reservation (3.1 km), and The Sprout Experience (4.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, kids activities, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sangria Y Tapas, Joe's Deli & Restaurant, and Angelo's Pizza.
Are any cleaning services offered at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Cod Submarine Memorial (15.9 km), Heinen's Downtown (15.9 km), and West Side Market (13.8 km).
Is WoodSpring Suites Cleveland Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.