We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,333: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2016

As a business traveler I need clean, reliable and easy. The friendly staff were able to help arrange transportation to my meeting and made sure I got where I needed to be on time. My check in was a little slow and given the late hour I was arriving that evening it was frustrating but that seems fixable. Clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn R
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2016

The hotel itself is clean, small rooms and decent coffee. Don't however stay in a room near the elevator our room was behind the elevators and it kept us up all night long. Hilton says they guarantee your stay but we didn't hear a peep from the staff when we asked to switch rooms or how terrible the elevator noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2travelersOH
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Very, very sorry about your stay. Certainly not the norm for our hotel.

Dublin, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had a few issues with our room and the staff at this hotel stepped up in a big way to make sure we were satisfied. Our lamp didn't work and the toilet had issues but when I let the check-out front desk person know, they provided a nice discount and did it in a way that made me feel...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Very glad to read our team made it right and got your stay back on track. Thank you for this feedback.

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 11 March 2016

After a long evening seeing my husband at the Cleveland Clinic I checked into the Hilton Garden Inn with my two sons, 10 and 13. Will at the front desk was just so nice to us, joking with the boys, asking them what floor they wanted to stay on and making us laugh. He went out of his way just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmatiste
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to type up a review.

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Check-in was horribly slow, but the super-friendly staff made the wait a bit more tolerable. Love the three elevators--fast and always one available! Our room was nice. The bed was back pain-inducingly soft, though, and had non-feather pillow options. There was only a power outlet on one side of the bed, unfortunately; the nearest power to the other side was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We certainly do hope you stay with us again. Thank you for the detailed review.

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This HGI is located in downtown Cleveland within walking distance to sports venues and a variety of restaurants and bars. The trek from the hotel to the main downtown area takes and about ten minutes and felt fairly safe during the day. Parking is $16 per day with in and out privileges, very convenient and reasonably priced. The hotel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gbmom_11
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Very surprised the interaction with our front desk was not friendlier. Very unlike our team and I will certainly discuss with them. For we are here for you and thank you for staying with us. Please give us another try.

Shinglehouse, United States
Reviewed 11 March 2016

clean spacious comfortable rooms, Soft pillows, quiet atmosphere, Shuttle service was used for the Cleveland Clinic. Picked us back up in a timely manner , Check in and out was fast. Lounges were clean and comfortable with plenty of seating and a fireplace to sit and relax

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Glad your stay with us was great. Thank you!

Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

In town for one night with my wife and decided to stay here due to all the great experiences I have had at many other HGI hotels. But this one is disappointing - in addition to having no real dining options close by, the beds and pillows were terrible. The hotel is extremely worn I the edges - old bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redtomatobone
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

We apologize that the hotel was not to your standards. Please know a full renovation is scheduled for this year. We do have a restaurant that serves dinner 7 nights a week or you can use our complimentary shuttle to go to dozens of other choices. We sincerely hope you can come back to see all the great improvements.

Reviewed 10 March 2016

My boyfriend and I wanted to have a nice one night get away and this was a very nice and quiet hotel. The hot tub was amazing to unwind with. Clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly. Check in and out was simple, great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis S
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

So glad you 2 had a nice stay with us. Please come back again soon.

Mount Vernon, Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2016

This is our favorite hotel when staying in downtown Cleveland. The customer service and friendliness of the staff is outstanding. The lobby is always clean and welcoming, and the rooms are updated, clean and comfortable. The onsite restaurant and room service offer great meals and breakfast is wonderful as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lois M
HGIClevelandDntwn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for putting a smile on my face and for taking the time to type up such a nice review.

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (98)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Standard King Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
1.1 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Wyndham Cleveland at Playhouse Square
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: €111 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for city view on a top floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jdroadking, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there is more than two in your room, get the 2 queen bed 1bedroom suite to provide some space for privacy....same price!”
 of 5 bubbles FarmGirl436, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mine was 710, not a grand view but I slept when I went to room, no noises period.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW857, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Slept soundly in street facing room, guests park in & out all night in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Mandarinlady, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask them.”
 of 5 bubbles 47dent, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5