We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,210: English reviews
Forsyth, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed today NEW

Great hotel, convenient to the hospital without the need to stay at one off the clinic campus hotels. Get away from that place for down time, great views and walking distance from many food placeservice and a CVS pharmacy.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 948galend
United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of the best staffs of any hotel I've ever stayed in. The valet was very helpful and explained the benefits of their unlimited parking. Front desk got us checked in promptly and gave us good recommendations for dinner. Extremely clean and well kept. If you're wanting to walk to the Rock and Roll HOF or walk to a Browns... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 7lanceh
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 7lanceh, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have exceeded your expectations. As our valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

Streetsboro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Watch your credit card for a few days after the stay. They charged us for pillows at a total of $54. The room had 6 pillows when we arrived and 6 pillows when we left. Not sure where they believe the non-existent pillows went?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank B5462SQvincenzod
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear B5462SQvincenzod, Thank you for your attention to reviewing our hotel. I'm glad that you had a pleasant visit. We require a credit card upon registration for any incidentals including hotel items missing from the room. We appreciate your feedback and have been in contact with you regarding your visit. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

New Castle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Nice room, the staff were very nice, had to use valet parking, they were very nice. The breakfast was the worst . I did leave a pair of boots and had to call two time as housekeeping was closed and the clerk instead of putting me through voice mail , said I would have to call back the next day,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank D2parker
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear D2parker, I'm glad that our accommodations and service were well suited to your needs. I regret that our breakfast was not to your liking and I'm sorry that you had to call more than once to retrieve your boots. I'm glad that our housekeeping team was able to help. We value all your feedback, both positive and areas for... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The room was fabulous. Nice clean and updated. It's located in short walk to all major restaurants. However, nothing against the hotel but I will never come back to downtown Cleveland for dinner. Just so many panhandlers begging for money it was ridiculous. Hated Cleveland

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mike W, It is wonderful to know that your stay was pleasant. We love hearing that you appreciated our modern accommodations and cleanliness while visiting (though I regret you did not enjoy our city). Your feedback is helpful, and I thank you for taking the time to share. Thank yo for choosing us. Sincerely, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had tickets to the NBA finals and booked a room at the Hampton Inn downtown Cleveland using 30,000 Hilton Honors points. At the last minute, my babysitters mother became deathly ill. I called the hotel and was told that even through it was within the 24 hour non refund cancellation period, I would get my 30,000 Hilton Honors points... More 

Helpful?
Thank David P
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for sharing this information. I apologize that this has not yet been handled. This is the first notification that I have received regarding this matter. I'll be happy to work with you and Hilton to ensure your points are returned to your account. We appreciate your loyalty and want to continue the relationship we have... More 

Happy Valley, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

For a downtown hotel with great access to the city, the price (on this occasion) was very reasonable. Sometimes over priced. Not as modern as some Hamptons; crowded breakfast area; nice addition with afternoon/evening bar on site.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your sincere review. It’s wonderful to know that your stay was enjoyable. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay, so we are appreciative that you took the time to review our hotel. Your feedback, both positive and areas for improvement, allows us... More 

Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hampton - new, clean, modern furnishings. Great front desk staff! Check in was quick and efficient. Intimate first floor bar. Valet service good. Close to sports venues. Would definitely stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia G, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had had a rough day with my mom having open heart surgery and our car had been towed because of a super misleading sign...BTW no stopping means no parking...even when there is a meter...the staff helped us figure out what happened to our car and got is a cab to get our car...super nice awesome breakfast the manager was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Schuyler L
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Schuyler L, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. I'm glad that we could provide you with some comfort and assistance on a very stressful day. It was our pleasure hosting you. Best Wishes, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to visit the Cleveland Clinic for medical appointments and exams over the course of two days. The Hampton Downtown offers consistently high quality service and accommodations and terrific staff from the valet parking and desk folks to the housekeeping staff. Thanks. See you next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Karen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Michael Reidy General Manager More 

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.3 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel Cleveland Downtown
0.5 km away
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
Hilton Cleveland Downtown
#2 of 38 in Cleveland
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.2 km away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the ultimate in comfortable and convenient hotels in Cleveland, Ohio at the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown, located 13 miles from Cleveland-Hopkins International Airport. This hotel in downtown Cleveland is perfectly situated near the greatest attractions that Cleveland has to offer. Visit the Playhouse Square Theater District, or catch a Cleveland Browns or Indians game during your visit. Enjoy a day of fun at The Greater Cleveland Aquarium, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Horseshoe Casino or visit Cleveland's financial district, all within walking distance from the hotel.Start your day right with our free hot breakfast and unwind in the evening at our lobby bar, open Monday through Saturday from 5.00pm to 11.00pm. Stay connected in our 24-hour business center and enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access in every guest room. The fitness center features cardio and weight equipment to help you maintain your healthy lifestyle. The Suite Shop is available 24-hours for snacks and beverages. Among downtown Cleveland hotels, you’ll find the Hampton Inn Cleveland-Downtown is close to it all but far from the rest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1460 E 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44114
Region: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Price Range: €126 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Family Hotel in Cleveland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“backside of the hotel is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SuitcaseCarolyn, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Join the hilton honors program and pick it befor you arrive.”
 of 5 bubbles 644chuckc, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Select the front of the building. The rooms in the back face another building.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanH449, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“As for street view.”
 of 5 bubbles stitchann, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room off the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles 2goldensmom111, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay