We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Clean rooms, wonderful breakfast (prefer waffles to 'automatic' pancakes), large lobby, spotless building. Sharon making breakfast is outstanding! Will stay here again. Much better than most HI properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff c
Vernon H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I will be sharing your kind words with my staff especially Sharon. She will be tickled pink over it. We hope you will visit us...

Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

I give this hotel an A plus! A very strong A plus! We had reserved 2 rooms as our family is a family of 8! Half our family comes from northern Ohio, and we come from Kentucky. Circleville has always been our halfway meet up point, but since we've discovered the pumpkin show, it's an October yearly tradition! One of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessicka A
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your Trip Advisor review of our hotel. Everyone here is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The weather was perfect except for the last day. I have shared your compliment with the entire staff. This is something my staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. ** Please remember to book early...

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I recently stayed at the HIE Circleville as I do every weekend prior to Labor Day for a local motorcycle event. This year, we went to check in at approximately 1:30 pm and had to wait for a room to be ready. No issue there. The hotel is under construction on the inside and is all torn up including the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg B
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize and understand your frustration. We fell way below your expectation during this year's stay. There is no response I can give to you that would explain or justify the way you experienced our hotel. I can assure you, this is not how my staff and I treat our guests. As you can tell by our...

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Clean, Spacious rooms, and although the location is next to a busy route, most room are fairly quiet. Some rooms have noisy a/c units. There is a Walmart across from the hotel which is very convenient, and several fast food restaurants. Free parking and a decent channel line up on cable tv.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kutub G
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager

Buffalo,NY
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Stayed at this hotel over the weekend of July 31-Aug.2 2015. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.The breakfast was very good had biscuits with gravy bacon,eggs,cinnamon rolls and muffins,cereal oatmeal ,yogurt juices,And a really cool machine that made pancakes.(which my son loved) and Sat. they had an all you could eat pancakes from 8pm-midnite which was pretty cool..And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PucBuny
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. Today is day 4 of our pancakes at night promotion. Very good turn out so far. Except for those on a low carb diet. We have received a couple comments such as that. But overall, the promotion does appeal to many people. We hope...

Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Easy access off of Rt 23 south, just south of Circleville by about a mile. Everything looks new including room furnishings, bathrooms (shower only in our room, no tubs) and the foyer, check in area, and breakfast area next to the lobby. Rooms are more expensive than the other three motels in Circleville, but we were very happy with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. Your kind comments will be shared with my staff. Every employee here enjoys reading our guest responses. They take pride and do the best they can to exceed your expectations. Hope you will visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again. Vernon Helms General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I have stayed in many dozens if not hundreds of Holiday Inn Expresses. This one stands out for friendly staff. The rooms are fine, no complaints there. The breakfast - one of the things that H.I.E.s originally had as a selling point, has suffered. Increasingly, the eggs and meat will have a spongy texture from freezer burn or otherwise drying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Porkloin
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I must apologize for the experience you had. We are in the process of re-evaluating our breakfast vendors to possibly improve on the quality. IHG does require us to use specific name brand items. Those items we cannot substitute for a different brand. We have checked our warmer's temperature settings to ensure they are within our counties...

Grass Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This Hotel was clean, quiet and the staff were extremely friendly. I observed numerous times the staff assisting others in a very friendly way. Each morning the breakfast was always fully stocked and hot. Although we missed the cinnamon rolls due to the truck not coming but that was ok. The room was clean and the bed was super comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa G
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the feedback you provided. I will be sharing with my staff. I do apologize for being out of the cinnamon rolls. They are a hot commodity here. Our vendor has a hard time keeping up with the demand. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Second visit to this HI express. Convienent for our needs. Numerous places to eat near by (BW3's) Breakfast bar better than most with ALL our favorites. Was recently informed by another HI Express (Albany, Georgia) that charging an extra $10 per person was IHG's Policy? but not here!! We wil stay here again!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goldwingrider2005
Vernon H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the kind words. I will be sharing your review with my staff. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. Sincerely, Vernon Helms General Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Driving through town and stopped in. They had a room with a King and a pull out couch available...basketball tourney in town so all booked up. I got the privilege of sleeping on the pull out couch. I am still in pain...lumpy springy mess which I had to lay diagonal across to get somewhat comfortable. Breakfast was the usual, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Motorbragg
Stephanie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville, responded to this review

We apperciate your feedback and we understand that construction is diffiult. We are close to the end of our renovations and hope that you will come back to see our brand new revovated hotel. Thank you for your patients as we finish this process.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Circleville
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
74 reviews
26.1 km away
Christopher Inn & Suites
Christopher Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Chillicothe
223 reviews
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chillicothe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Deer Creek Lodge and Conference Center
26.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbus/rickenbacker
32.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh serves all PPG, DuPont, Georgia Pacific, General Electric and Circleville Raceway customers. We are only minutes away from your destination. Join us here at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, OH for our complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring our world famous and mouth watering cinnamon rolls. We invite you to join us for our Greatest Free Show on Earth The Circleville Pumpkin Show in late October. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Circleville, Oh is conveniently located near the Scioto Downs, Ted Lewis Park and the A.W. Marion State Park. Enjoy a day of golf at FoxFire, or Cook's Creek Golf Courses Visit Circleville, OH and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville

Address: 23911 US Highway 23 S, Circleville, OH 43113-9003
Region: United States > Ohio > Circleville
Price Range: €99 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville Hotel Circleville
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Circleville
Holiday Inn Circleville
Circleville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Circleville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Room 204”
 of 5 bubbles retiree2, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“WE were on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carlonl, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the pool might be a problem if you need to retire early. You should do well in any room I believe.”
 of 5 bubbles DaneT_11, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a Wal-Mart shopping center directly across from this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesOhio2015, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for upgrade!! worse thing you can be told is nothing is available.”
 of 5 bubbles goldwingrider2005, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay