We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree Cleveland East\/Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

665 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Hudson, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is situated right to University Hospitals Ahuja Medical Center. Hotel staff is courteous and professional. Room was clean and ready by 2 PM. In room internet connection was Ok. The hotel has the business center: couple of computers and printer. good enough to do the flight checkin.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367ingas
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear 367ingas, Thank you for your feedback and I'm happy to hear you found our staff to be courteous and professional, as well as found our Business Center sufficient enough to accommodate your needs. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-464-5950

Danville,VA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent service and staff, Very clean rooms and food service. It is a great place to bring your family. The location is great for shopping. The hotel is very beautiful outside and inside. The staff is very friendly and will assist you in anyway possible. I would recommend to anyone traveling in the area to stay there if you like...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kirbyw663
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear kirbyw663, Thank you for the great review and I'm glad you enjoyed everything from the clean rooms to great service and food. We hope you and your family have the opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-464-5950

Maple Heights, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel since they have made the upgrade. Customer service is wonderful and the lobby and restuarant are beautiful. The rooms are very clean. The food at our banquet was excellent, very good portions

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulette D
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Paulette D, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. So glad you enjoy the renovations to the lobby and restaurant and found the rooms to be very clean. Also glad that you enjoyed your meal at the banquet. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting space we have plenty of room to host your next social or...

Farmington Hills, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Don't stay at this Hotel. Hotel is under staffed. Place in occupied room or un-cleaned room at check-in. Next room did not have a door latch, door hooked on Frame. Was not place on Floor with others in are Party. Like they were trying to keep us apart. Service to the rooms was very slow, it took hours to get...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikerO8480MJ
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear mikerO8480MJ We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope...

Logan, Ohio
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The mattress was too hard. We all woke up with stiff aching backs. The room phone hadn't been cleaned in a very long time and has layers of grime and various body hairs. We had to walk a very long way to the elevator from the lobby. This became quite annoying and tiresome. On a good note the staff was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmamasita
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear tmamasita Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention so we could help make it right. We have discussed this with our staff, and will make every effort to be sure our rooms...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel is a Doubletree which used to be a Hilton but i guess it is not up to that standard now? It is aging, particularly in the meeting areas. The carpet is tired, if not tatty, the rooms are average. they may have tap to open the doors but some money should be spent on the door frames etc. To...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear Andy B, Thank you for your feedback – we’re sorry our restaurant didn’t live up to your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. On your next visit to our area, we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to...

Can
Reviewed 16 January 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed here because of location and value. Everything was pretty average. The breakfast was awesome! I didn't understand that if they were going to put a new vanity in the bathroom, why they would keep it so low. We could here our neighbors clear-as-day along with the dinging of the elevator that we were right across...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 846madelinem
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear 846madelinem, We are very convenient to the Rocksino and many venues downtown. I'm sorry to hear you were bothered by the elevator traffic. When you make your next reservation request to be placed away from elevators and the vending areas and I'm sure you will have a quiet and peaceful stay. Make sure you plan enough time during your...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a hockey tournament in the area. 40 minute wait to check in. Went to dinner in restaurant at hotel. 1 server handling bar and 10 tables. Finally left after only half of our dinners showed up. Called 3 times for a roll away bed. It never came. Room only had 2 towels, so called for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmancpa
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear bmancpa Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again...

Lyndhurst, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

After holiday busy with traveling of traveling we came home to a broken furnace with no heat. We quickly found this hotel and it was just what we unexpectedly needed as a family to unwind after the holidays!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiebU1761XC
Steve M, General Manager at DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood, responded to this review

Dear katiebU1761XC, I'm sorry to hear that you had to contend with a broken furnace, but glad that you had the opportunity to relax after the holidays at our hotel. Thank you, Steve Mitchell 216-464-5950

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I got a good deal on this hotel for a few nights on the Christmas weekend. Overall the structure is nice, albeit showing some sign of aging. The room was quite large and clean, and overall quite (except the first night when we had a party of kids next door). We got free coffee or warm apple cider in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurtleSenior

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.8 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
248 reviews
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Indigo Cleveland-Beachwood
0.5 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Cleveland - Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come enjoy Cleveland, Ohio and the Hilton Cleveland East Beachwood Hotel in Beachwood, Ohio. With 404 recently renovated rooms, large event facilities, and indoor and outdoor pools, we are a perfect choice for all! ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood

Address: 3663 Park East Drive, Beachwood, OH 44122 (Formerly Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood)
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: €106 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cleveland East/Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Hilton Beachwood
Beachwood Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sunbury, Ohio
over a year ago
Mansfield, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Friendliness Staff EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles o1_cisco, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Elevator doors are quite loud so pick a room far from them.”
 of 5 bubbles RITiger, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No idea. Our experience was not favorable.”
 of 5 bubbles msmargaretg, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are a distance from the main entrance. If you are concerned, ask what building you will be in.”
 of 5 bubbles kjnunes, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors and away from the elevators are best...”
 of 5 bubbles GLADSTONEW, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5