We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business meeting near Cleveland. This is a standard older Courtyard that has been upgraded in the last several years. The service was outstanding the room was clean and comfortable. I would select this hotel if I had to come back to Cleveland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard recently. Our staff prides themselves on delivering exceptional guest service and it sounds like we did just that for you. We hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest again and look forward to your return.

Iowa
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The price I was charged when checking out was different from the price I was given online when I reserved the room and I was not told my card was being billed for a different price. I did not notice this until I got home. When I called back to ask about the extra charges I was told this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JadeyIA
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We'd like to discuss your stay with you a little further as there was a mathematical error that was caught and an adjustment made but it seems like you may not be aware of that. Our Operations Manager, Terri Ball, will reach out to you to discuss further. We hope...

Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My sons and I stayed there on our return home from a vacation. Nice, spacious, clean room with good beds and a good shower. I really enjoy the public spaces at Marriott Courtyards. There is a really nice outdoor area with a mini-waterfall and a fire pit. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HDS1
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our staff works hard to meet the needs of our guests and it seems as though we did just that for you. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel again if you...

Reviewed 24 May 2016

My mother and I stayed at the hotel while attending a family wedding. I was a little disappointed when I discovered our room was on the ground floor right next to the exterior door at the back, but we were not bothered by people entering/exiting during the night. The room was fairly spacious, but I found it a little odd...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carina G
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you, Carina, for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased that you found our hotel convenient and that our staff was able to meet your needs. I do apologize that there were some conveniences that you didn't find in our rooms (mirror) and that you personally were not satisfied with a good night's rest. I hope this won't...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Our family was in town for a graduation. We had 4 rooms at the hotel for 3 nights. The hotel is nice, clean, and comfortable. But above everything was the staff - they were so professional and friendly and were concerned for our comfort. This is for the ladies at the front desk, at the bistro and the maids. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzysuzzer
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments Suzysuzzer. We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay at our hotel over graduation weekend! We certainly pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and we are happy to hear that we did just that for you and your group. We hope you will consider staying with...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Excellent stay for one night when on business in the area. Comfortable and clean room. Was early for breakfast and kind staff provided a tea before they opened complimentary. The room is less than entirely quiet. The exhaust fan in the bathroom never stops and can be heard. I ended up turning off the HVAC but agree with other reviewers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank startraindd
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback, Startraindd. We do appreciate your comments and we're so happy to hear that you found the hotel comfortable and clean. We do take the feedback of our guests to heart and have begun to replace many of the HVAC units in the guest rooms. This will be done several...

Ohio
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We have stayed at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 04/09/16 - 04/10/16. We are very unhappy with that Hotel. The HVAC unit in our room was extremely loud. It was turning on and off all night, waking us up. If you want a good night sleep – never stay at this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeTheTraver
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Hello JoeTheTraver - thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a restful night's sleep while staying at the hotel. We are taking measures to address the HVAC unit in your room. We truly hope that you will consider returning to the hotel in the...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Comfortable living with kitchen and all other facilities. Ideal for business stay. social hours are great fun with your friends. abundant parking space coupled with good lawns in case you see the sun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatil S
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your comments. While we're pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your hotel experience, we can't help but wonder if you stayed at another hotel as our property does not offer suites with kitchens. We do hope to have the opportunity to have you as our guest in the future!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 April 2016

I have been staying at this location since mid 1990, and always like it due to location, huge rooms and great staff. This hotel now is the latest generation rooms and its very nice a great value. I was here in April and it snowed 6" inches overnight, and I had a suit on and no coat, the GM came...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MotoSurf
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments. Cleveland weather can be a bit unpredictable and this past weekend's snow storm is evidence of that. It makes it difficult to be prepared when traveling for sure. It's no surprise that Bryan was assisting our guests with snow removal as he is by far the best in...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for one night while visiting friends in Cleveland last night. Our experience was great from beginning to end! We appreciated the thoughtfulness of the staff to move us away from the block of rooms reserved for a hockey group also staying the weekend. Our room was quiet, comfortable and spacious. Everyone was very kind and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhumes1186
Kim K, Director of Sales at Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your comments. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt that our staff delivered great service. We strive to provide exceptional customer service at all times and we are pleased to hear we did just that for you....

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beachwood hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
1.1 km away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
248 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree Cleveland East/Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Cleveland Beachwood
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott hotel in Beachwood is located in Cleveland's premier suburban business and entertainment district. Our state-of-the-art lobby offers exceptional flexibility and choices for our guests, including inviting spaces for work or relaxation, complimentary Wi-Fi, and the latest news, weather and airport updates via the GoBoard®. Each stylishly appointed guest room features Courtyard's new Cynergy décor with innovative accents like the “Lounge-around” Sofa and Shower Nook. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at this beautifully renovated hotel is sure to be more comfortable, productive, and enjoyable than ever before! Start your day with a healthy breakfast including Starbucks coffee, or relax and share a casual dinner with friends or colleagues in the Bistro®. Located on Interstate 271, near upscale shopping and dining, our hotel is the perfect choice for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, and social gatherings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood

Address: 3695 Orange Pl, Beachwood, OH 44122-4401
Region: United States > Ohio > Beachwood
Price Range: €97 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cleveland Beachwood Hotel Beachwood
Courtyard Beachwood
Beachwood Courtyard
Beachwood Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Beachwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Lockport, N.Y

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Cleveland Beachwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have balconies. Room 310 was a corner room and did not.”
 of 5 bubbles JadeyIA, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you want a restful sleep – choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeTheTraver, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Face south for the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles craigrK307YF, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“fourth floor, sometimes the lower floors get loud”
 of 5 bubbles marcgY9699IA, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't need an accessible one!”
 of 5 bubbles reneep972, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5