We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Teddy's Residential Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Teddy's Residential Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 February 2017

The room was very clean and quiet, the office staff was very helpful and friendly. I stay there each time I visit town. They offer late check out . I was impressed with the history and knowledge shared on Teddy , by the staff.

Thank Goodwitch H
Watford City, North Dakota
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is great especially for the area. I did not have time to check out anything other than my own room. There is no continental breakfast which is a downfall, which I knew before purchasing a room so I cannot be upset. I didn't have time to try make it over to their sister property for breakfast. Rooms were...

Thank Mjwali
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Hi Mjwali. Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are always very glad to hear from our guests. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning your feelings regarding our lack of providing a breakfast. Being that we have the two hotels here and the same parking lot, and...

Plover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean hotel and very reasonably priced.. Friendly staff, great hot tub and comfortable bed. Bar and restaurant inside hotel... we didn't eat here but heard from others that it was very good. Only negative was no breakfast. I would stay again and highly recommend.

Thank Mandy54467
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Mandy54467, Thanks so much for writing such a nice review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you're with us, you'll have an opportunity to enjoy Teddy's Lounge. We're especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We are so fortunate to have so many people working here who care so deeply about the...

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We are moving our ND operation to Watford City, so needed a new place to stay, checked around, and found their commercial rates were the best and the Hotel had all the amenities that we needed. The rooms are clean and comfy, and the bar and restaurant were great, though not open real late. All of our people coming to...

Thank Jim M
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Jim M, Thanks very much for your business and your review. We are grateful to have you and your company staying with us. We look forward to continuing to provide service to you. We're very glad that you enjoyed amenities and can see the attention our outstanding staff go to in order to keep our hotel clean and comfortable. Your...

Medora ND
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Great lobby and bar. Friendly staff although the bar closes early so don't go there for west coast games on the big screens. Rooms are nice except when the wind blows it sounds like there's a NASCAR wind tunnel in your room. Shower is great especially for tall people like myself

Thank Wrldtrvlersnhntrs
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Tschet, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly and accommodating We look forward to an opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you for your business. All the best!

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Great room with nice amenities, but hit/miss on daily cleaning services during extended stay... Other than that issue the motel is great and the restaurant/lounge downstairs is a nice addition although a bit pricey, but no more than others of the same in the area at the current time...

Jamestown, North Dakota
Reviewed 12 April 2016 via mobile

Stay here for a business conference. Very nice room with fridge, 2 burner stove, dishwasher and dishes. Good place to stay when visiting western North Dakota. Close to places to eat and visit. Hot tub wasn't working when I was there.

Thank John L
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Hi John L. Thank you for your review! I'm very sorry that the hot tub wasn't working during your stay. We try to make sure that issues like this never happen. We have the parts on order, and unfortunately sometimes it takes a little longer to get things up here in the Bakken. It'll be back up and running in...

North Dakota
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Our gift was a night away, just to get away and relax. The room was immaculate and it included a kitchenette! The mattresses were comfortable, the pillows were fluffy; for me that is the most important part of a night out...to have a restful nights sleep. The Staff was helpful when I would call down with a question. We enjoyed...

Thank FlyingAngel09
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Hi 50marlym. Thanks so much for giving us a great review for the hotel and the restaurant! We love hearing from our guests! I read your review out to our staff during our meeting this morning and they are all very appreciative of your kind words. We take a lot of pride in their work and it means so much...

ridgefield, CT
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I recently stayed for three nights on business. It was recommended to me as the best hotel in Watford City and I must say I was not disappointed. Teddy's is a very good independent hotel - an inviting lobby, a large room with a comfortable bed, fluffy new towels and a shower with good water pressure. The entire hotel was...

Thank stelienka
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Hi Steleinka. Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an exceptional team at these hotels and they put a lot of effort into taking care of so many of the things you mentioned. They love hearing that their work is recognized. I have notified maintenance of your concern about...

Minot, North Dakota
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Located in a newer part of town, next to a new Cashwise and other small stores. Rooms are great with large fridge, microwave and 2 burner stove top. Bathrooms are nice design, no bath but we didn't miss it! Hotel was clean which is amazing with all the mud around! Only 1 thing could have made it better was a...

Thank 49909Fiona
General M, General Manager at Teddy's Residential Suites, responded to this review

Our valued guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We love hearing from our guests! You, after all, are the reason we do this. I shared your review with our staff, and our janitorial and housekeeping departments asked me to pass on their thanks to you. As you noted, there's a lot of mud and dirt in our...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Room/Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (5)
Other (21)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Teddy’s Residential Suites, nestled between the Missouri River and Lake Sakakawea on Highway 85 in Watford City, ND. Each of our 103 Suites offer separate living and sleeping areas, fully equipped kitchens and stylish furnishings. Our suites are equipped with free High Speed Wired and Wireless Internet access to keep you connected. Our 46 inch flat screen televisions feature residential Direct TV including over 200 channels. Take advantage of our business center, free on-site guest laundry facilities and enjoy the convenience of shopping at our Suite Shop. After a long day come relax in our spa, stay in stride at our fitness center or head outside to our BBQ & Picnic area. To finish your evening join us at The South Park Lounge to unwind and enjoy a cocktail. When you stay at Teddy’s Residential Suites, you can rest assured you're getting a great deal. We are your perfect destination for that long vacation or business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Teddy's Residential Suites

Address: 113 9th Ave SE, PO Box 489, Watford City, ND 58854
Region: United States > North Dakota > Watford City
Price Range: €83 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Teddy's Residential Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Teddy's Residential Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Teddy's Residential Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor”
FlyingAngel09, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“East side of motel have better view and away from highway. West side overlooks the parking lot if you are looking for vehicle security.”
Ty140, 19 Nov 2015 | Read review
“My room was very quiet - third floor.”
840busterl, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“East Room give a great view of the sunrise.”
joehP1255EL, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Has an inviting lounge that let's you make your own S'mores by the fireplace every Saturday!”
AustinBC, 31 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5