We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Wahpeton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Wahpeton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

With all the bad reviews I thought this place would be ?. It was not outstanding, just average. All seemed clean. Only two little square pillows for the queen bed. Soap,shampoo nothing else. It was ok, for price but not great.Had a breakfast was just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA S
Reviewed 2 September 2016

And that's about all!! Probably the most rude individual ever working a front desk. She seems to think it is beneath her status to be working with we lowly travelers. Nothing at all polite in her manner or conversation, when she actually responds to your inquiry. I travel frequently and usually on a tight budget. If you only want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

if i would go on a vacation again i would defintly come here the price is a good bargin a regular room costs $49.99 dollars only that is hotel is AWESOME even the breakfast is good, i would very like to come here again it was awsome i hope you even get to see it to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ramanpreetk473
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The front desk lady was extremely rude! The rooms were not clean, curtains barely stayed close and the manager, Jas, was almost as bad as the front desk lady! I would stay anywhere, but here. People were drinking and smoking in front of the hotel 24/7!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel is horrible. The staff is EXTREMELY rude. The lady at the counter was not friendly at all. I went to the continental breakfast, and she was there again... and was very rude once again. The rooms smell like urine. Do not waste your money here. It was $100 a night, and not worth a penny!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkiks
East Grand Forks, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I would not return to this hotel. The hotel did not have an alarm clock In the room. Hallway definitely smelled like smoke. Hot tub was not working but the kicker for me was that the Window did not even have a screen on it so I would not even feel comfortable having the window even cracked open. Complete disregard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmyandChris R
Kane, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Inappropriate treatment by front desk employee. Tina. Very rude with cruel and rude remarks. Bordering towards racism.I personally have contacted the Wyhdam Corporation concerning their treatment.After being treated completely inappropriate. They cancelled our room and refused us a room. That we had prepaid. Though they were and had been incompetent in the reservation and the handling of our room as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girl64friday
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We did notice that you did not stayed at Wahpeton Knights Inn.Because we did not have any desk lady by that name neither we have any hotel America Best Value Inn in our town.

Minnesota
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We had a group staying here and it was a comedy of errors without the comedy! One person got ready to take a shower when the water didn't come out. He called the front desk and she had him go into the next room and said he could take a shower there but couldn't use the room! Another said his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank letsgo204
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2015

If you just need a clean bed, this is ok. The pool area was out of order. The rugs and building are in disrepair except for a new roof. Watch for roofing nails in the parking lot - we drove over one and had to get our tire repaired! Price was low, and appropriate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drivers2015
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share a review about your stay. I value our customers and we try our very best to make sure that our guests have a pleasant stay. I am glad to hear that you found our beds was clean Again, we apologize for the pool was not operational it is working now we hope...

Valley City, North Dakota
Reviewed 24 April 2015

The hotel was totally disgusting. There were stains on the floor. The TV is older than I am. There was no hot water. The breakfast was terrible, and the front desk staff was never there. The best part about this place was the pawn shop next door. The internet was pretty decent. But the negatives easily outweigh the positves.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank syves2015
Benjamin S, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Wahpeton, responded to this review

Once again, thank you for providing feedback about your experience at this property. please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you faced. It is very unfortunate that you did not mention any of your concerns to a saff member while you stayed at the hotel for multiple nights. Mentioning your concerns to a team member while you were...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wahpeton hotels
0.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wahpeton
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wahpeton
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Knights Inn Wahpeton

Address: 995 21st Ave N, 210 Bypass, Wahpeton, ND 58075-3000 (Formerly Super 8 Wahpeton)
Region: United States > North Dakota > Wahpeton
Price Range: €41 - €65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Wahpeton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Wahpeton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Wahpeton
Super Eight Wahpeton
Wahpeton Super 8
Wahpeton Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Wahpeton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor at west end”
 of 5 bubbles Q8077QJamandas, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i would suggest the top floor its a very nice view up therre”
 of 5 bubbles ramanpreetk473, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Sketchy real sketchy”
 of 5 bubbles syves2015, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother staying there”
 of 5 bubbles thomastC7828XF, 28 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. If other hotels in town not available, drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles Bahrfamily, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay