We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good41%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“granite island”(41 reviews)
“soups”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
50
89
43
14
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
89
43
14
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranite islandsoupsencounter restaurantchicken schnitzelcarvery mealchristmas daynorfolk restaurantthe reservelovely mealshower areacontinental breakfastpub foodking size bedgreat nightsalad barrooms were very cleaneach morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We arrived into Victor Harbour and went straight to the information centre who found this gem for us. The location was awesome. We had a room overlooking the reserve and water views. We found the lighting in the room was very poor to be able...More

Thank Robinson72
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had not pre booked so walked into reception to find a not very happy receptionist. No smile, no hello, no welcome which led to a very solemn check in experience. The room was so small I had to lean on the bed for my...More

Thank Jean M
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your comments we will make sure we address your concerns but unfortunately we are unable to change room sizes but we do endeavour to try and offer value for money in our 3 star rated accommodation.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently had dinner with friends at Victor Hotel was pleasantly surprised with cost of buffer and variety on offer. Good food. Good venue for families or if your eating along. Plenty of roast meats and the range of salad, vegetables, soups and desserts had even...More

Thank JulieIrw
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for you review. Positive comments are always greatly appreciated:)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed hear with my wife on a travel auction which we do every year usually and the rooms were comfortable and close to everything but since we were here last the carvery meals have changed and it’s not for the best. The way it is...More

Thank Jeremy198200
Response from Catherine B, General Manager at Hotel VictorResponded 1 week ago

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We still carve the roast meats to order & guests receive the roast meats they ask for. Not much has changed & guests are still welcome to watch chef carve their roast in the open kitchen if they really...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Very friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms. Terrific location with easy walking access to tourism information nearby. A good to a variety of places to eat up the street as well. Easy driving to Goolwa and Coorong cruises - great way to birdwatch and see...More

Thank Jo S
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (11)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Victor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a view"
Read review
"Ask for one with a real bathroom"
Read review
"We paid slightly extra for an ocean view, not really worth it, as we had ocean glimpses."
Read review
"Get a room with a sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing