We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Berri Backpackers

    1081 Old Sturt Hwy | PO Box 203, Berri, South Australia 5343, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (12)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Dining (1)
          Similar hotels
          Berri Hotel
          247 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Berri
           
          Big River Motor Inn
          102 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berri
           
          Berri Riverside Caravan Park
          96 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Berri
           
          Glossop Motel
          8 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Glossop
           
          Overview
          • Excellent51%
          • Very good13%
          • Average18%
          • Poor18%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Fitness centre
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Wheelchair Access
          Breakfast included
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Similar hotels
          Berri Hotel
          247 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Berri
           
          Big River Motor Inn
          102 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berri
           
          Berri Riverside Caravan Park
          96 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Berri
           
          Glossop Motel
          8 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Glossop
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (22)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 22 reviews

          A TripAdvisor Member
          1
          Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

          I spent 11 months in total during the last 20 months in this working backpackers hostel and this place was special for me. I lived lot of beautiful moments over there. All the guests are here to do their farm days (88 days minimum) to...More

          Thank A TripAdvisor Member
          Response from Tillinoz, Owner at Berri BackpackersResponded 2 days ago

          And again, the internet is great isn't it. Well like you said we are in a very remote area, so to get hold of a trades person to fix and service appliances doesn't happen immediately out here same for the wifi connection, it takes time...More

          Reviewed 5 days ago

          Could be a very nice place to do your farm days. I stayed there 4 months (January to May), i met lovely people and made really good friends, and finally got my 88 days! :) The manager is really friendly and take care of us...More

          4  Thank Tony B
          Response from Tillinoz, Owner at Berri BackpackersResponded 3 days ago

          Ah Tony what can I say, people that are clever enough and understand the insides and out of off leash Backpackers these days, how they behave and get a kick out by breaking the rules, treat stuff and don't even bother to see things from...More

          Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

          First, I'm not here to destroy the reputation of this hostel but just want to be honest and true about my experience in here. Over my 2 years in Australia I've spent almost 11 months in total in this place where I've met so many...More

          7  Thank Cédric A
          Response from Tillinoz, Owner at Berri BackpackersResponded 6 days ago

          Dear Cedric, I expected this to happen as all your friends have left now. Obviously you've learned nothing. We have HOUSERULES for a reason. They don't just come out of the blue. We have neighbors that have been complaining in the past and as we...More

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          Great Times, If you are traveling around Australia and looking for hourly paid work I would highly recommend staying here. I wanted to stay for 1 month ended up staying 4. Made some great friends. Thanks for all the good times.

          Thank ErickBeger
          Response from Tillinoz, Owner at Berri BackpackersResponded 6 days ago

          Hi Erick, thank you for leaving your feedback. Always nice to hear that people enjoyed there stay at our facility. Regards

          Reviewed 19 May 2017

          First of all, that's a very clever picture of the swimming pool to entice people to stay. Clever marketing. Clever. We arrived in December as a tip with the place being a good place to do visa days and find farmwork. Unfortunately for us, we...More

          Thank easty22
          Response from Tillinoz, Owner at Berri BackpackersResponded 4 weeks ago

          Very sorry Paul you felt that way. Don't have much to say about this other than at that time we were approaching festive season and rather than making up a story we were quiet honest regarding work expectations. Do you work on Xmas? Even though...More

          Similar hotels
          Berri Hotel
          247 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Berri
           
          Big River Motor Inn
          102 reviews
          #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Berri
           
          Berri Riverside Caravan Park
          96 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Berri
           
          Glossop Motel
          8 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Glossop
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$24 - US$26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 22
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • South Australia >
          • Berri
          • Also Known As
          • Berri Backpackers Hotel Berri
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (12)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Dining (1)
          Room & Suite (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (7)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Berri Hotel
          247 reviews
          1.48 km away
           
          Glossop Motel
          8 reviews
          4.30 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Sprouts Cafe
          31 reviews
          1.16 km away
          Big River Tavern
          37 reviews
          .01 km away
          Berri Hotel Bistro
          89 reviews
          1.48 km away
          Golden Elephant Indian Restaurant
          29 reviews
          .69 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Canoe Adventures - Riverland
          76 reviews
          1.44 km away
          919 Wines
          15 reviews
          2.73 km away
          Monash Adventure Park
          36 reviews
          5.83 km away
          Berri Visitor Information Centre
          45 reviews
          3.28 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Berri Backpackers staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Doghouse was nice"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing