We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Villa Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Villa Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 19: English reviews
Blue Haven, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Read reviews of the park and much nicer than what the reviews had said about it, Hubby & I have stayed in MUCH worse. Very clean, tidy park☺,also one of the few park's around that is PET FRIENDLY, if you're traveling with your furry friend 😻🐶

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey L
Kununurra, Australia
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This was a surprise find and very glad we stayed. The new owners were really polite helpful and pleasant, unlike the man at the other park we first enquired at. The park is clean and well presented and we would happily stay again if we were in Roma It was quiet and offered everything we required Would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelap775
darwin
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

The park is overall Clean, ablution blocks kept clean and tidy. I missed office hours so checked in over the phone. All went smoothly and easily. Had no issue with this park at all. Quite popular this time of year. Minutes drive from cbd. Camping spots available

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazysundaze
Morayfield, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom family unit. $148 it was a shoe box, absolutely filthy, ants on the floor where my son was expected to sleep, his bed was a mattress on the floor. Cockroach poo all through the cupboards. The double bed ensemble was all ripped and very dirty. We had paid our deposit apparently to the old owners....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
Villa H, Owner at Villa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Unfortunately reviews are always a very subjective opinion from guests and not always factual nor constructive. In saying this, there is an opportunity to voice your frustrations for whatever reason you have and you have done exactly that on this forum. Unfortunately you were not able to get your unreasonable demand for a free upgrade due...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were travelling through Roma and thought we would stop here and take advantage of the $30 powered sites. They were able to accommodate us at the last minute and the gentleman in the office was very pleasant. Our powered site was tucked away in the corner, ideal for our camper trailer. Although it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tahila_12
Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Holiday Park over the weekend, on arrival the owners were very friendly and our neighbours in the park were lovely. Only a short stay for us, but will be recommending. The facilities are very clean and the grounds are tidy. If we are back in Roma, we will be sure to stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADM0207
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely large site plenty of room. New owners Steve and Sue seem very nice. The dryers in the laundry are great. At only $30 per night very reasonable we would stay again, and recommend to others on the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam O
Villa H, Owner at Villa Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Pam Thankyou for staying with us at the Villa holiday Park.We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your future travels to Roma :)

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2016

New owners Sue and Steve made us feel welcome - the amenities are clean and convenient and we had easy access to powered sites. A short drive into town centre. Perhaps a more central camp kitchen would encourage people to mingle and chat but we were very comfortable here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyJan1952
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 June 2016

I stayed here for two nights on a powered site with my husband. The staff catered to our needs,very clean and welcoming! would defiantly recommend them to a friend! We are coming back in September for our family trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louise762016

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roma hotels
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Bungil Creek Motel
2.9 km away
Quality Inn Overlander Homestead
1.7 km away
Big Rig Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Roma Aussie Tourist Park
2.0 km away
Roma Motel
Roma Motel
#10 of 11 in Roma
16 reviews
3.0 km away
Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxed country tourist park offering a variety of accommodation at affordable rates. Available are ensuite and non ensuite cabins as well as powered, drive thru and ensuite sites. Close to town centre. Grass sites with concrete slabs and shady trees. Situated on the Canarvon Highway heading to Carnarvon Gorge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Holiday Park

Address: 67 Northern Rd, Roma, Queensland 4455, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Roma
Price Range: €90 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the cabins before paying”
 of 5 bubbles D0g0nther0ad, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Much roomier than nearby caravan parks.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyJan1952, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Would stay anywhere onsite!”
 of 5 bubbles louise762016, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay